Magic Jet

Kytl68

Hahaha! You're an idealist. I'm a practical guy and I would rather be prepared for the worst.

Now back to topic proper...with the many gadgets under your bonnet, which do you find most helpful in terms of FC? Give your fellow Mazda driver Simonleng some help mah!

You got E68 or SAFC II? Any good?

Edited by Susacarimakan

Wahaha! I like this too...more solid as compared to snake oil which should be used for stuffs in liquid form. Long time no see liao! Have a Mazda Xmas boss! CHEERS!

Howdy, looong time no hear from u. wave.gif

Mazda boss is Hitman, and Linus is sub-mazda boss.......laugh.giflaugh.gifsmash.gifsmash.gif

smash.gifsmash.gifsmash.gif I not Mazda Boss lah .... laugh.gif

It's ok if he is sincere in finding out. But many out there just like to sweep thing aside simply quoting what other says without personally checking.

What make us thing those authorities are not wrong about snake oils. I have personal tried Duralube and Slick and they are certainly not snake oils. This cast serious doubts on what these US authorities claim. Of course, you can doubt my words but at least try out yourself before echoing what might be wrong for all you know.

Actually people believe in whatever they think is the truth,never mind it has not been proven or been proven otherwise. It's their choice.

Case??? what can they do?

I once was a skeptic about fuel magnet. It sure doesn't make sense to me. But put in couple of SmCo and got at least a kilometer more for every litre. Until now still can't understand but know it sure works.

If you use weak and heat-intolerant magnets or place them incorrectly or in the wrong line, or have not clue of what 3%-5% fuel savings is, should you be going round laughing at people using fuel magnet.

The difference between that whatever agency(can someone help post/link the article please?) I was trying to recall and CASE is that whereas one actually runs tests in a technically and scientifically controlled manner and publishes the results in reports for all to make their own judgement to use or not, the other serves merely as a mouthpiece for disgruntled consumers trying to get their money back...and doing not a very good job at that too(this again, my opinion).

I have no doubt the brother/s you mentioned do have good intentions, and yes, they may even truly have experienced better FC. I have also had the privilege of having my MCF pals work on my car just for kopi...this reminds me-thanks again Gadgie/BN/Ace-T.

I had stated at the outset that I may be a sceptic, that I do not mean all performance enhancing gizmos do not work and that the opinion is my own...not CASE's or any other agency's or any brother's.

I do, however, question the role our mind subconsciously play to assist the FC claims of whatever gizmos we pay for and install in order that the end can justify the means.

CHEERS & MERRY CHRISTMAS!

Hi Hattee,

Nice to meet an ex-skeptic here. I did say at the outset I was a skeptic, and I still am. I also said I was not implying all performance enhancing products do not work...some may. And good to know you have enjoyed a 3 to 5% fuel savings with your magnets. So you have your point and I have my views. I accept that these may not meet.

My view is simply "do we unknowingly improve the FC by our subconscious changing of driving habits and so actually optimising the car's performance after installation of the gadget?"

Whilst I may not agree with you, I respect and will even defend your right to disagree.

However, I need to point out that in a friendly forum as this, I do not go "...around laughing at people using fuel magnet"; this thread is not even about magnets. I have not used any of these performance enhancing accessories as yet.

For those who had met up with me over the last 2 years, I think they know I will always laugh WITH them, never at any one. CHEERS!

Everyone has the right to be skeptical about anything .... let alone a Kiasu Singaporean lipsrsealed.giftongue.gif.

I have noticed not only in this forum but also other local forums that people tend to believe in what others say and not what they have tried. shakehead.gif

The moment you put up something that you have benefit from .... someone will shot you down immediately with negative comments ... even if it's something new and not many people have tested it .... always the "are you sure it works ?" comments shakehead.gif

I personally believe in trying it out for myself and if it works ... good ... otherwise I will take it as a lesson learn.

Imagine, you will probably be driving for 30 odd years of your lifetime .... wouldn't it be good to have some saving in fuel consumption over that period (even if it's 5% or less).sly.gif

I have so far, tried Magnet, Oil Additives, fuel additives, Surbo, Iridium Plugs and now the Magic Jet .... I have returned the Surbo as it did not serve to improve my FC and the additives are costly over time. But the others have served my well to improve my FC from the time I got my car until now (coming to a year .... from 8.8 to about 10.5 now ... or about 19% savings ... pretty good for a 2.0L Korean Automatic Car wink.gif) ... hoping to try airmax and K&N filter to see it it will benefit me more.

I find it justifiable to invest on fixed items rather than consumables. I get to use it longer and it's transferable nod.gif

Bottom line, If I spend about $300 for all the add-on and if I save 19% of say $2500 of petrol a year, I will be saving $475 a year ... isn't that nice sunny.gif .... what more I am also getting a cleaner and healthier engine.

Cars in Singapore is not cheap and maintaining it is also very costly .... wouldn't it be nice to have some cost reduction along the way gossip.gif

Edited by Kytl68

My colleague driving a GDI Lancer got improved fuel economy from 11km/L to 12km/L too... [;)] Performance wise he mentioned he couldn't feel any difference though... [:/]

Anyone has better adjective for this.

People who just read or hear from somewhere without actually trying it. And even say must be psychological inference for others who tried and claimed otherwise.

The improvement on FC is becoming a true fact now since more than one has experienced it.

Probably the GDI is already "optimised" so you cannot feel any difference .... or maybe some people are less sensitive than others lipsrsealed.gif .

Maybe Korean cars have more room for improvement ... so we can feel the immediate difference nod.gif

The power difference is even more obvious at higher speed .... just went up to Malaysia during the weekend ... hit 140-150 without much effort ... at 3000 rpm ... cool thumbsup.gif ... my FC for the Malaysia trip was 11km/l ... that is a 1st for me .. never got close to 10.5 previously.

Edited by Kytl68

Glad to hear it works for u! [thumbsup] Anyway i'm getting 1 myself to see if it works on diesel engine, hee hee [sweatdrop] Will post the figures once i get it done. [;)]

heehee! So you admit lah? But your wifey is not part of MCF-Mazda Maniacs mah!

How dare u label us MCF Mazda Maniacs !!! mad.gif

Wanna kena whack is it ?? laugh.gif

You think we scared of the Jazz and Fit gang is it ?? laugh.giflaugh.gif

ps : Just kiddin hor bro .... I LOVE YOU inlove.gif

Everyone has the right to be skeptical about anything .... let alone a Kiasu Singaporean lipsrsealed.giftongue.gif.

I have noticed not only in this forum but also other local forums that people tend to believe in what others say and not what they have tried. shakehead.gif

The moment you put up something that you have benefit from .... someone will shot you down immediately with negative comments ... even if it's something new and not many people have tested it .... always the "are you sure it works ?" comments shakehead.gif

I agree ... nod.gif

But sometimes we try to look at it from the logical yet rational point of view. Manufacturers always claim wonders about their products, which manufacturer doesnt. rolleyes.gif

The problem is, there are so many of these sorta products in the market that you just cannot tell which is the genuine one and which one is out there to make a fast buck out of a gullible buyer. unsure.gif

In that experimentation process to learn ... like you say, owning cars in SGP very expensive, and adding this experiments is an expensive lesson to learn. Thus many of us , me included .. looks at it from the logical point of view. tongue.gif

I use to spend a lot of $$$ on these sorta gadgets too ... only to learn that it doesnt work at all gossip.gif And I hate that feeling of being a cheated consumer rifle.gif

I am a skeptic, like Susa .... and I dun think I will ever believe a piece of metal can oxidise air and create moisture (as claimed by this manufacturer) ... not when the air is moving that fast in the car's air intake system. Posted Image

But if it works for you ... I say Congrats Posted Image

Edited by Hitman

Abang,

My Minty Toad 1339cc; your Tarzanboy 1597 [sweatdrop] ...dun dare to cross you lah! [laugh]

Just trying to spice up so our friend in his red MZ2 can be added to the list of MCF's Mazda owners mah!

Anyway, you can whack me at soccer match on 8th January, perhaps earlier on 2nd/Jan if time permits. Cheers and have a Happy New Year boss!