EventH 1st Gear January 11, 2005 Share January 11, 2005 why? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ohlins Neutral Newbie January 11, 2005 Share January 11, 2005 a more objective way to judge the efficacy of this product would be ......take it out and monitor FC for a similar period (e.g. if one had computed FC for 3 months with Magic Jet, then another 3 months of driving w/o Magic Jet should be computed as well). blind testing would be even better.....haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kytl68 Neutral Newbie January 12, 2005 Author Share January 12, 2005 (edited) Yes, already done a comparison with my FC figures before and after Magic Jet ..... how did you think the figure of before magic jet come about ? Pluck from air ??? My previous average before Magic Jet is about 9.7 km/l average ... now is it about 10.3 km/l .... comparison of more or less same drving habits ... and same person driving oso Edited January 12, 2005 by Kytl68 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ohlins Neutral Newbie January 12, 2005 Share January 12, 2005 pls lah.....i mean there shd be comparison between before, after and take out again. before and after is not representative. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kytl68 Neutral Newbie January 12, 2005 Author Share January 12, 2005 Dont see the point here .... a bit slow lah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Esky Neutral Newbie January 13, 2005 Share January 13, 2005 He wants u to test whether the gains is purely phychological and/or due to your changed driving habits after installation. If it's not, then the gains shd be lost and drop back to the before-installation FC after you take it out. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ohlins Neutral Newbie January 13, 2005 Share January 13, 2005 haha thank you for understanding me ah....if not dunno how to explain anymore.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kytl68 Neutral Newbie January 13, 2005 Author Share January 13, 2005 (edited) OIC ... thanks for making it all so clear to me .... good thing you read his intentions. ... maybe I am too mentally challenged for some of you here Edited January 13, 2005 by Kytl68 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kytl68 Neutral Newbie January 13, 2005 Author Share January 13, 2005 Well, I am not a person who believe in cheating myself and hurting my own pocket ... always looking for a good cost saving idea or innovation. Why tell yourself something is good .... if it is not Anyway, I am just sharing my opinion of something useful that I have expereiced ...... I will not remove it and waste 6% of petrol just to prove to others a point ..... you can try out your method if you like .... return it after one month if you don't get FC improvement. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kytl68 Neutral Newbie February 1, 2005 Author Share February 1, 2005 Just an image of what they say on the box .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gsl13 Neutral Newbie February 2, 2005 Share February 2, 2005 Hi Kyt168, I saw an article in the latest Hot Stuff Mag reviewing Magic Jet. According to the review, there are 2 way of installation. First way is to install at the air intake before the filter (according to the nstallation instruction) and second way is to install after the air filter. Guess what?? They found better FC performance for the second method of installation. Why dun u give it a try and post your result. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hattee Neutral Newbie February 2, 2005 Share February 2, 2005 Maybe problem is whether at extreme airflow (>5,000rpm)will the tin foil tear off. When this happens, you dun have the air filter to prevent those secret metallic pieces entering straight to your engine. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesgetz 4th Gear February 2, 2005 Share February 2, 2005 if the product works, y do they still need Simon Yam to endorse the product?!! its really a joke b'cos he prob knows nuts about cars. most of the revenue prob went to pay Simon Yam and his c@ck (sorry but it really looks like one...) hair cut, and the coy directors. the remaining cents to produce the product with no R&D and quality control in some dingy factory in China. i find it hard to take this product seriously... worse still, the advertisement in the magazines is full of spelling and grammatical mistakes. if they can't even bother to check their advert, i don't think they will bother much with their product design and quality. anyway, there's no proper scientific proof to back their claims apart from throwing in some scientific jargon. it's just a piece of metallic material which will actually hinder air flow... maybe tat's the idea: less air flow -> less fuel consumption . but tat also means less power if u want a free magic jet, u can use a few pieces of cardboard/toilet paper/banana leaf and u can get the same effect my advice: save the $$$ for petrol or your baby's diapers. if u bought it and installed it on your ride, make sure it doesn't rust and disintegrate. if bits of rust or the material gets into your engine, u r basically paying $$$ to give yourself trouble Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kytl68 Neutral Newbie February 2, 2005 Author Share February 2, 2005 Guess you are not much of a marketing guy ...... some people always like to amplify their innovation ... this is one of them ...... but if they can get Simon Yam's fans to buy it becos of him they would have won half the battle ... I take it you are not his fan ... by the way, you should also see the video advert, the babe in the other car is quite cool. go see it for yourself http://www.winnerauto.com.cn/jin/gz_en.htm You don't have to take this product seriously if you don't like it .... but passing remarks that are unfounded does not serve any purpose here. You should save your time (in case you didn't know that equate to $$$$) on other more useful applications. I have only mentioned an improvement in FC and this posting has already achieve a "hot" status. I am also experiencing a smoother and quieter engine with improved pickup. This I believe is a result of better combustion due to the "magic" effect on the air NOT the flow. Don't ask me how it works ... I am a user not the inventor. In case you didn't read the full thread ... I am saving more money for more petrol (don't need diapers) and the device is paid for over time .... and the device comes before the air filter so the engine is more or less save from debris (not that it is suppose to happen) For the records, I am just a user of the device ... just want to share my experience with others who would like to save on their petrol cost in expensive Singapore .... now I get permanent 6% discount on top of station discount ...... not marketing the product in any way. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stingerquek Clutched February 2, 2005 Share February 2, 2005 ya totally agree with wat KYTL68 say, Magic jet gets Simon Yam to promote doesn't mean the product is not good enough.Some as Pepsi spent millions of dollars to ask Micheal Jackson,Real Madrid football stars to promote doesn't mean it taste bad to me,it's only marketing stragey. Anyway I think that it's up to everyone to decide wheather it works or not but IMHO,even it's a piece of crap,I don't think that it will harm or damage ur ride like Jamesgetz said. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Multi 3rd Gear February 3, 2005 Share February 3, 2005 I have to say this after using the Magic Jet for 2 months...IT WORKS!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hattee Neutral Newbie February 3, 2005 Share February 3, 2005 Maybe there ain't a gadget at only $75 that does this wonder. Seems nobody know what is itside and worst how it works. Sceptics will say another magic stone and only owners know. Waiting to hear anyone says it doesn't work and want to know why from them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gsl13 Neutral Newbie February 3, 2005 Share February 3, 2005 Can post a picture where u install in u're filter? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...