Gsl13 Neutral Newbie February 3, 2005 Share February 3, 2005 Do u cover up the air intake hole? Or u leave a gap in between the device and the air intake. Will the tin foil tear? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Multi 3rd Gear February 3, 2005 Share February 3, 2005 Its too dark to take pix of the airbox. I leave it before the filter facing the airhose. When air was suck in, it torches the MJ then up goes to the engine for combustions... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gsl13 Neutral Newbie February 3, 2005 Share February 3, 2005 where did u get your MJ from? How much is it? I asked a few shop all selling for $75. BTW what car u driving? I've tried out z-stab and the engine is more responsive. Not sure about FC yet. Not sure if MJ can help further in FC. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Multi 3rd Gear February 3, 2005 Share February 3, 2005 I got it from TLW along Alexandra Rd. I'm driving a Trajet BTW. Can feel engine quiter and smoother. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ferrariz Neutral Newbie February 3, 2005 Share February 3, 2005 anyway if you dont believe, dont buy lor anyways its their own money, if they want to throw into the sea becoz they are shiock, you also cant do anything what Note : Anything that's not scientifically proven, dyno tested and have independant testing/review i will never touch. Fact : So far all i saw was "lots of hype(thru advertised reviews and "users" review)" on this product , that's all. NO independant testing and review was done with proper dyno testing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kytl68 Neutral Newbie February 3, 2005 Author Share February 3, 2005 (edited) What's the point of spending more money to proof a product that cost less ... whether it works or not, people here are trying to provide some kind of feedback ... my personal experience plus those of others ... it seems to be working While some are trying to make it sound like a "scam" or "a product that is not properly tested ..." ... why don't someone who has a negative result with the "Magic Jet" speak out .... maybe they have tested it in their ride, return it as it does not work ... would like to hear from you ... good to have two sides of the coin here But in the meantime, unless proven otherwise by own experience ... we would rather have honest opinion here .... .... I think some of these people a bit heart pain that they spend so much to achieve so little while the MJ does the trick with a lot lesser Edited February 3, 2005 by Kytl68 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kytl68 Neutral Newbie February 3, 2005 Author Share February 3, 2005 (edited) Do u cover up the air intake hole? Or u leave a gap in between the device and the air intake. Will the tin foil tear? No, it's just place near the air filter inlet hole .... the theory is for the air to flow pass the MJ ... NOT flow thru the MJ .... it is not suppose to block the air ... here is how I have placed mine. Edited February 3, 2005 by Kytl68 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kytl68 Neutral Newbie February 3, 2005 Author Share February 3, 2005 Can post a picture where u install in u're filter? Maybe you will be keen to see their web page information .... http://www.winnerauto.com.cn/jin/home_en.asp?SS=s22 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesgetz 4th Gear February 3, 2005 Share February 3, 2005 i am happy that it works for u bcos it didn't work on my cousin's car (G9 Corolla) and my friend's Suz Liana. when they first bought m jet, both claimed it worked. my cousin reported 0.5km/L improvement while my friend's was abt 1 km/L. the improvement they quoted were achieved only once or twice... well, i can sometimes get 14km/L too (without magic jet mind u...) when my average FC is 12km/L. on hearing these 2 claims, i challenged them to do a average of 5 readings (by dividing mileage travelled by each fuel top-up) without the magic jet. then take the average of 5 FC readings after installing the magic jet. i had to pester/remind them to record the figures just in case they forgot. i was basically a nuisance to them until... my friend's liana had a dip of about 0.2 km/L while my dad's improved by 0.06 km/L . in short, the product had no noticeable effect on these 2 cars bcos the change in FC is so negligible and is prob caused by random fluctations due to other factors (traffic conditions, style of driving, etc) to be more accurate, more readings could have been taken to remove any random fluctuations but i think my dad and friend would have lost patience... as someone has pointed out, the money is definitely yours to spend wisely or to burn... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civicgeek Neutral Newbie February 3, 2005 Share February 3, 2005 ok, maybe one fine day :) regards Hi Simon, You also come to MCF ah.... So did you get your Magic Jet yet? Danny aka Mazdageek MCS. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Normal_aspirated Clutched February 3, 2005 Share February 3, 2005 (edited) "batteries included"???? if yes, probably is positive ionization of air that passes through its surfaces. Magnets will produce negative ions in fuel. So positive ionized air will attract negative ionized fuel........better combustion? Tat wat "magic stones" does??????? Edited February 3, 2005 by Normal_aspirated Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roverboy 1st Gear February 3, 2005 Share February 3, 2005 if my ride has a open pod,how to install huh??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gsl13 Neutral Newbie February 3, 2005 Share February 3, 2005 Thanks. I just bot one from Tong Wee Lee Auto. The guy installed for me and he sticked it on the top of the filter box, ie after the filter. Test drive for a while and feel that the engine is slightly more responsive and smoother. Will be monitoring the FC to see if it really works. BTW the guy also introduce me to other devices like Max Power (magnet), Air power and grounding cables. But all very expensive at least over hundred dollars. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kytl68 Neutral Newbie February 3, 2005 Author Share February 3, 2005 (edited) Thanks for sharing ... at least now we know there are some users who has proven that MJ does not work. Think you got a typo or car mixed up someway along the line as your cousin's car became your dad's car ... but whatever it is, it does not work for them. Just like my brother's ride, with MJ he gets improvement on FC too ... but when my sister in law drives (when he was away) ... the FC was horrible .... so driver's habit is also a major factor in the comparison. You are dead right, it takes a bit of patience to take down your fuel reading and mileage at every top up ... this has been my habit since my 1st ride many years ago ... used lots of note book and pen also ... but I think it's good practice since it will tell me if my car is behaving or not. So back to the same discussion of MJ, my reading so far the past 2-3 months has been quite consistent except for a few readings like when I drive up to Malaysia (where I achieve 11km/l instead of the normal average of 10.2) .... and when I sent my car for servicing, it drops to about 9.5km/l .... funny but everytime my car goes into a workshop, my FC will fall for that tankful ... they must be idling my car alot in the workshop Well said about money spent wisely ... in this case .... I felt that way after 2-3 months on Magic Jet Edited February 3, 2005 by Kytl68 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kytl68 Neutral Newbie February 3, 2005 Author Share February 3, 2005 (edited) batteries not included lah !!!! actually should say batteries not needed ... it is suppose to be "magic" .... can you think of other ways to improve your combustion ???? at what price ???? Edited February 3, 2005 by Kytl68 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kytl68 Neutral Newbie February 3, 2005 Author Share February 3, 2005 good question ... it's suppose to work like a modified filter, not work with a modified filter .... or maybe you can try to slot in into the hole of the open pod and see if the magic still works Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kytl68 Neutral Newbie February 3, 2005 Author Share February 3, 2005 hmmmm .... going against the instruction and installing it after the filter .... hope it will be ok ... see if you get an improvement in FC .... happy testing ... remember the money back is 30 days The others can be useful to ... "what works for others may not work for you" ... so I learnt from this forum ... but if you want to try ... do it one and a time so you will know which is working and which is not. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Normal_aspirated Clutched February 4, 2005 Share February 4, 2005 Then is a "koh iok" magic plaster, liao.......... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...