Civicgeek Neutral Newbie February 4, 2005 Share February 4, 2005 Hi bro... You bought it for $75? How long was installation... Me going down to Tong Lee Wee tomorrow for some other things... Maybe will do together. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kytl68 Neutral Newbie February 4, 2005 Author Share February 4, 2005 can say so lah ... but depends what brand you buy .... some more magic than others .... but again some swear by it and others say it does not work Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hattee Neutral Newbie February 4, 2005 Share February 4, 2005 Yes. Good to hear people feels it doesn't improve FC. But no mention about performance. guess they can tell after removing it. I am interested to buy from them the MJ. Can you let me know how much are they letting go? They should be desperately selling it away if that useless. i am happy that it works for u bcos it didn't work on my cousin's car (G9 Corolla) and my friend's Suz Liana. when they first bought m jet, both claimed it worked. my cousin reported 0.5km/L improvement while my friend's was abt 1 km/L. the improvement they quoted were achieved only once or twice... well, i can sometimes get 14km/L too (without magic jet mind u...) when my average FC is 12km/L. on hearing these 2 claims, i challenged them to do a average of 5 readings (by dividing mileage travelled by each fuel top-up) without the magic jet. then take the average of 5 FC readings after installing the magic jet. i had to pester/remind them to record the figures just in case they forgot. i was basically a nuisance to them until... my friend's liana had a dip of about 0.2 km/L while my dad's improved by 0.06 km/L . in short, the product had no noticeable effect on these 2 cars bcos the change in FC is so negligible and is prob caused by random fluctations due to other factors (traffic conditions, style of driving, etc) to be more accurate, more readings could have been taken to remove any random fluctuations but i think my dad and friend would have lost patience... as someone has pointed out, the money is definitely yours to spend wisely or to burn... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Multi 3rd Gear February 4, 2005 Share February 4, 2005 Was wondering if we have 2 MJ in the airbox, any different? Anyone try that before? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gsl13 Neutral Newbie February 4, 2005 Share February 4, 2005 Hi Bro, Bot the last piece from Tong Lee Wee at Alexandra rd. Maybe u can go to the other br at Bukit Timah rd. The installation takes less than 5 mins. He just open up the filter box, and stick it onto the top of the filter box using the double side tape provided. BTW, what are u going to buy tomorrow? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gsl13 Neutral Newbie February 4, 2005 Share February 4, 2005 I'm asking myself this question too Maybe can put one before filter and one after filter, to get more air charged. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civicgeek Neutral Newbie February 4, 2005 Share February 4, 2005 Oh, I am going there to fix up my window visor for MZ2. Booked it a couple of weeks ago... You wanna come along? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Multi 3rd Gear February 4, 2005 Share February 4, 2005 Good idea...one up,one down. Anyone wants to take the challenge? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kytl68 Neutral Newbie February 4, 2005 Author Share February 4, 2005 Maybe we can try it out with fellow user for a week ... anybody wants to lend me his ? or maybe someone wants to sell his MJ since it is not working ... I buy at discount say 50% .... don't think the benefit will double ... otherwise the sales guy will definitely ask you to buy two Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kytl68 Neutral Newbie February 4, 2005 Author Share February 4, 2005 Wow, you bought the last piece ... got discount or not ? ... wonder how many they sold in all ? ... maybe a few hundred piece ... need to sell more than 1000 pcs to make it to the newpaper story ... just like the Z-stab. And come to think of it, the people pay more than $100 to get about 3-5% improvement in FC ... but they also get smoother idle and more "power" ... so maybe many people feel if you pay more it is sure to work Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gsl13 Neutral Newbie February 4, 2005 Share February 4, 2005 (edited) I've tried out Z-stab, and it really works. Engine is more responsive and quiter and smooth. As for FC, did not notice any improvement yet. So now trying out MJ to see if FC will improve. After installing MJ, some how the engine is slightly smoother and quiter some more. Edited February 4, 2005 by Gsl13 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Secondhand Neutral Newbie February 4, 2005 Share February 4, 2005 Anywayz, how quiet can ur engine get? I'd rather have the sound made by a boxter engine then the sound made by.... Donno... Something quiet... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Peal_red Neutral Newbie February 5, 2005 Share February 5, 2005 Where can i get the magic jet , Looking fir it now? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hattee Neutral Newbie February 5, 2005 Share February 5, 2005 Got people find this gadget useless and don't want to sell it away meh? Since so lousy can let me know the price? If I were them, can give them away right? i am happy that it works for u bcos it didn't work on my cousin's car (G9 Corolla) and my friend's Suz Liana. when they first bought m jet, both claimed it worked. my cousin reported 0.5km/L improvement while my friend's was abt 1 km/L. the improvement they quoted were achieved only once or twice... well, i can sometimes get 14km/L too (without magic jet mind u...) when my average FC is 12km/L. on hearing these 2 claims, i challenged them to do a average of 5 readings (by dividing mileage travelled by each fuel top-up) without the magic jet. then take the average of 5 FC readings after installing the magic jet. i had to pester/remind them to record the figures just in case they forgot. i was basically a nuisance to them until... my friend's liana had a dip of about 0.2 km/L while my dad's improved by 0.06 km/L . in short, the product had no noticeable effect on these 2 cars bcos the change in FC is so negligible and is prob caused by random fluctations due to other factors (traffic conditions, style of driving, etc) to be more accurate, more readings could have been taken to remove any random fluctuations but i think my dad and friend would have lost patience... as someone has pointed out, the money is definitely yours to spend wisely or to burn... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesgetz 4th Gear February 5, 2005 Share February 5, 2005 if i recall, my cousin was so pissed off that he threw it away... as for my friend's, i think sold it off liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kytl68 Neutral Newbie February 5, 2005 Author Share February 5, 2005 YOur cousin sounds more pissed than pissed off ..... to throw away something that has a value ... I would have paid him $30 or maybe someone here will have a better offer ... must check Karand Guni man now to see if they have pick up what you cousin threw away and try to buy it from them for $10 .... then can have one before and one after the filet (as multi as mentioned) but it really makes sense to throw away something that is useless ... I remember reading in a paper once a man threw an old painting that he find worthless ... a passerby saw it, pick it up went straight to a meseum and he became 20 Million richer ..... sad sad case Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesgetz 4th Gear February 5, 2005 Share February 5, 2005 actually if i was him, i would have done the same thing... y make 1 more person waste $$$ ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ohlins Neutral Newbie February 6, 2005 Share February 6, 2005 my bro has one in his WRX...in the end he told me he could pass to me if i wanted to try (coz no effect at all lah)...so i said no thanks..... cant even be bothered to open the airbox to put in this piece of "super" metal ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...