Susacarimakan 4th Gear December 30, 2004 Share December 30, 2004 If Humpty Dumpty fail to score, he can always roll into the goalpost nettings. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hitman Neutral Newbie December 30, 2004 Share December 30, 2004 ... I love Humpty Dumpty Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Susacarimakan 4th Gear December 30, 2004 Share December 30, 2004 Anyone has better adjective for this. People who just read or hear from somewhere without actually trying it. And even say must be psychological inference for others who tried and claimed otherwise. Hi Hattee, Reviewing my earlier posts, I had said firstly, "Whilst I am not saying all performance enhancing accessories do not work, I do ask whether it be possible...?" Then, I stated "...I do, however, question the role our ..." And followed by "...do we unknowingly improve the FC...?" I hope you realise these are questions I posed, and if you further review carefully what was posted by me, I had never posted "...even say must be psychological..."; see your above posting. Also, you had implied in an earlier post that I was "...going around laughing at people using fuel magnets..." when I did not. Whilst I can accept and will even defend your right to disagree with me, I seem to sense that you may not accept that I might have views that differ from yours. I had thought that differing views are something to be expected in normal forum discussions anyway. Whatever, but I would request you not to imply nor attribute words and phrases that are not from me, as mine. Our views may differ but at least, lets have an honourable discussion. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Susacarimakan 4th Gear December 30, 2004 Share December 30, 2004 Humpty Dumty's left big toe still in trouble after the last game. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hattee Neutral Newbie December 30, 2004 Share December 30, 2004 Not to worry. Actually, I don't think the word "you" has been used explicitly. As long as we don't dispute with prejudices all of us are still have much in common with our four wheels. Right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hattee Neutral Newbie December 30, 2004 Share December 30, 2004 Maybe you are realising it's a breeze to reach 150 for our car and even quiter than 75. Haven't driven any cars like this before. You should sit in a few other 2L to M'sia. Probably will even like your car more. Got to try how much you are ahead of me liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kytl68 Neutral Newbie December 30, 2004 Author Share December 30, 2004 (edited) No lah, think your engine is still in much better condition than mine Just adding some stuff to improve my FC ... power is a bonus ... pick up improve a bit onli Think I will need to go for the BC air cond treatment ... my compressor is getting louder and pull is quite obvious .... went for the normal air compressor oil and my mechanic say it could be due to the belt ... maybe should change them ... but did not go into C&C for the 60K ... went to Motogard instead .... no money lian Edited December 30, 2004 by Kytl68 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hattee Neutral Newbie January 1, 2005 Share January 1, 2005 I still think our 0-50 acceleration though smooth but not quiet. That's why city driving is not pleasurable if driving it like a light-weight Corolla. Another friend told me to calculate our FC for its weight. Just realise we actually doing better than Vios. Meaning we might even be better off than some other 2L like Camry, Mazda 6, Cefiro. Will give Magic Jet a try. You can try my engine again to see any better with and without A/cond. Let me know if you are near my office. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
King 1st Gear January 1, 2005 Share January 1, 2005 Everyone has the right to be skeptical about anything .... let alone a Kiasu Singaporean . I have noticed not only in this forum but also other local forums that people tend to believe in what others say and not what they have tried. The moment you put up something that you have benefit from .... someone will shot you down immediately with negative comments ... even if it's something new and not many people have tested it .... always the "are you sure it works ?" comments I agree ... But sometimes we try to look at it from the logical yet rational point of view. Manufacturers always claim wonders about their products, which manufacturer doesnt. The problem is, there are so many of these sorta products in the market that you just cannot tell which is the genuine one and which one is out there to make a fast buck out of a gullible buyer. In that experimentation process to learn ... like you say, owning cars in SGP very expensive, and adding this experiments is an expensive lesson to learn. Thus many of us , me included .. looks at it from the logical point of view. I use to spend a lot of $$$ on these sorta gadgets too ... only to learn that it doesnt work at all And I hate that feeling of being a cheated consumer I am a skeptic, like Susa .... and I dun think I will ever believe a piece of metal can oxidise air and create moisture (as claimed by this manufacturer) ... not when the air is moving that fast in the car's air intake system. But if it works for you ... I say Congrats totally agree with u, after owning two car, and spend $$$ on gad..... i only thing i believe now is my right foot any time u want improvement in FC and performance is piggy back the ecu whcih i will do in my next ride, unichip, i can see it coming Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kytl68 Neutral Newbie January 1, 2005 Author Share January 1, 2005 I also don't believe in spending too much on aftermarket ... which is why I have not installed things like K&N filter and airmax ... they don't have money back guarantee Just be a typical Singaporean and only try those with money back guarantee .. that way either you will get an improvement in your performance or FC .. or your money back Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
King 1st Gear January 2, 2005 Share January 2, 2005 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kytl68 Neutral Newbie January 6, 2005 Author Share January 6, 2005 My FC savings has remained the same for the past few tanks now ... getting average about 10.3 up from 9.7 ... so I am getting savings of about 6% with the Magic Jet ... I am very happy with it In about 3 months time, I will have a savings that is equal to the money I spend for the Magic jet .... from then on, I can use the savings for other FC improving stuff ... of course must have money back guarantee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
King 1st Gear January 7, 2005 Share January 7, 2005 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Simonleng Neutral Newbie January 9, 2005 Share January 9, 2005 wow, tat's sounds great. so how many tanks of fuel have u monitor? usually ppl takes 5 tanks of the same petrol as a guide loh :) regards Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kytl68 Neutral Newbie January 9, 2005 Author Share January 9, 2005 (edited) 1.5 months liao !!!! about 4 tanks a month .. excluding one tankful that was for Malaysia road that clock 11 km/l Edited January 9, 2005 by Kytl68 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Multi 3rd Gear January 10, 2005 Share January 10, 2005 Wondering if there any different in performance if we place it at different location in the airbox? Where's your? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kytl68 Neutral Newbie January 10, 2005 Author Share January 10, 2005 The instruction indicated that is should be as close to the air inlet ... but have been playing around with the position ... no much different. But it should be held down properly to prevent it being dislodge and causing disrupting to the air flow (since it is a think and flat piece so it can go anywhere) .... it will starve the engine a little. (car was a hesistating at one time and found the magic jet has moved ... no wonder they provided double sided tape Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Misaki Neutral Newbie January 11, 2005 Share January 11, 2005 false stuff ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...