Mazda 323 (m)!!

Yutaka

i never said I DIY! [laugh] did it at $60 at Merlin auto... plus wire mesh at the opening to prevent leaves, debris from coming in.

If u want to DIY can lah... find one night i can show u my setup at admiralty lor , then u go buy the necessary "equipments" [laugh]

If flood road will be closed mah. u still cheong meh? If flash flood then LL. but very seldom in sgp. No comments on warranty, but easily reversible

Err.. better dun tkss mod in this thread leh...sala thread liao

Edited by Robinchoo

A&A ? i not sure where leh.. got address?

only know sembawang SC, causeway point, sunplaza, Triple 8, admiralty place, vista point... and my MSCP [:p]

Edited by Robinchoo

feb 2002 1.6

feb 2002 1.6M is definitely the 323 facelifted one but not Protege. [thumbsup] Protege is from 2003 onwards (backside of boot have the "Protege" logo). So FC should be 12Km/L to 14.5Km/L no problem. Pickup power definitely better than Protege becuz of additional 230kg heavier than yours. [nod]

Don't compare with Tarzanboyz 323, the pre-facelift ones (1999 to 2001), they are much lgihter and with simple mod that car can "jiak" Mivecs and Civics........and also very super economical FC (>14.5Km/L) for a 1.6M car. [nod][thumbsup]

Edited by Normal_aspirated

any owner of this car??? is it a gd car to buy and is it a petrol drinker

Its an excellent car for its price ... for me personally. sly.gif

Manual ... you should get around 13.5 km/l easy even though you chiat up to 3500 rpm routinely.sly.gif

However, expect sound insulation to be not as good ... can be noisy , but I like it. tongue.gif Gives me reason to whack the audio volume laugh.gif

Hard suspension setup ... excellent for cornering ability without having to upgrade. With stock suspension, you can fly over humps with a full load and never bottom out thumbsup.gif

Not a super fast car .. a Civic Esi can have you for lunch ... but enough torque and power to deliver daily nod.gif