Buying Madza 3

Kalf

Buying Madza 3  

75 members have voted

1. 1.

• Mazda 3
    • Honda Jazz
    • Lancer

the toyota will roll like crazy...whereas I can speed up to 60-70 km/h without braking on my stock mazda 323

Absolutely ... thumbsup.gif

Some mods needed! sly.gif

Yupz! But US version should be 2.0/2.3L right? Singapore's only 1.6L...

there're a couple of PI-ed 2.3 Mazda3s running around. shocked.gif

shocked.gif Sibo? Thought PIs brought in the 1.5L manual one?

No la, just came back from W.dinner. frown.gif

This month I kena many many many many summons. Next month another few more... dizzy.gif

Later going to get some 50% discount petrol. sly.gif

Next year, I send you one k? laugh.gif

wah... your comments can invite lotsa flame-throwers leh... sweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gif

ironic, when you got yourself THE mazda car that some flame throwers would burn themselves for.. laugh.gifsly.gifsly.gifsly.gifsweatdrop.gif

I'd still go for Mazda cars for their good handling, solid chasis, good suspension and great looks. Afterall, they're still made in Japan. I don't really have confidence in our Thai neighbours. Also, Hondas and Mitsubishi cars don't appeal to me in any way.

We used to own the older model 323 and it was a good car with superb handling. As for power, low end is not so good but at mid range, the engine makes a good roar and power is pretty good.

Anyway, what's most important is you test drive the car and decide for yourself what you like best. I wouldn't pay so much attention to what others say as everyone has different expectations and standards. nod.gif

A little correction, don't mislead others ah... rolleyes.gif

its not good handling lah... its just reasonable. the chassis is solid though, tested and proven many times. tongue.giftongue.giftongue.gif

as for the roar, that's because the sound proofing is next to non-existent.

as for power, any 1.6 manual has power when you step hard hard. laugh.gif

You velly biased hor. rolleyes.gif

Obviously she is still sore about you getting the little red mouse when she actually wanted the MZ3 harz?

A little correction, don't mislead others ah... rolleyes.gif

its not good handling lah... its just reasonable. the chassis is solid though, tested and proven many times. tongue.giftongue.giftongue.gif

as for power, any 1.6 manual has power when you step hard hard. laugh.gif

You velly biased hor. rolleyes.gif

Good or reasonable is relative. Good when compared to Hippos and to a small extent, Civic. Reasonable when compared to Focus. tongue.gif

Sound proofing is non-existent? You should go check out Civic. That is what I would call non-existent. tongue.gif

Why is that MZ3 always gets all the attention? Hmmm...sly.gif

Edited by Supermario

Below good and reasonable, there's many other qualitative descriptions like typical, mediocre at best, marginal, sampan-like, hair-raising, the Super-Bus...

Reasonable is reasonable. Reasonable is neutral bordering on positive.

As for the ES NVH, its MUCH MUCH BETTER than the BJ. Wack both to rev-cut. You'll grow deaf in a BJ.

Why is MZ3 getting all the attention? Similarly why did the G9 Corolla get so much attention?

1. Numbers.

2. Owner too much imagination.

3. Owner Self-fulfillment.

Come back to Earth guys, don't be a public joke and find safety and emotional comfort amongst the same members.

Think about this event. It's called a ONE-MAKE RACE. It's a partying and fun event, nothing serious. That's as far as it goes. (Check out what's a one-make race in Japan)

hmm.. if talk abt jap reliability and need a car for A to B, lancer is a gd choice. for a little bit more flare, Mz3 for those with slight deep pockets. jazz... hmmm.. for extremely deep pockets. [:p]

hmm.. i dun think Mz3 will come to terms with the num of sunnys on the road now. even 323 cant fight the well value for $$$ sunnys many years back. with altis/corolla firmly in 1st place.... as usual. [;)]

how come the poll options dun have "none of the above" ? tongue.gif

Dude, people buying car.... Not us lahz... We got our ride liaoz... Unless you are thinking of changing? sly.gifnope.. happy with my black beauty. [thumbsup][thumbsup]

its not good handling lah... its just reasonable. the chassis is solid though, tested and proven many times.

as for power, any 1.6 manual has power when you step hard hard.

Orh.. I was just repeating what you always tell me.. [sweatdrop]

flame suit on? laugh.giflaugh.gif

your little mouse kenna marked then you know.. if they can catch you that is sweatdrop.giftongue.gif ..

but there are 2.3 Mz3 around? tongue.gifsweatdrop.gif .. you tried? sly.gifthumbsup.gif

You got it wrong. I didn't like the old car that much because I felt he needed something with a higher margin to play with so I encouraged him to get the red mouse. I see him surfing the web on mousey, talking abt mousey, watching videos on mousey every since it was out in 2003. I know he likes it alot.

Now, he's paying more attention to mousey than to me. [sweatdrop]

He's even dreaming abt it, not me every night, since July. [:)]

But.. its ok [:)] That's my panda. [inlove][inlove]

No definitely not tried that. Should be quite sweet. [nod] Well anything small with a big heart is sweet. [nod]

No la I so polite driver where got will mark me. [:)] It's not just the flame suit, its the fists of fury as well. [:p]

i can imagine.. a 2.3 on a Mz3 will be sweet.. wonder if that comes with twin exhausts like the 6? inlove.gifwink.gif

you better siam first.. you in mz club? sweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gif