New Aveo Owner

Magix73

Yeah manz. 1 week into getting my ride. Almost got into an accident. Honk the bladdy 4rsehole and think he did not even hear me. Upgraded my horn. [sly] .... finally i'm getting some attention especially from those reckless taxi drivers who love to surve into other lanes. [sly]

One of our chevy bro here had this problem before but cant remember his name ,izzit Mathatter?

He even wanted SA to write a letter stating his fuel guage has gone bonkers laugh.gif, maybe some of our chevy bros can remember?

Hey! was trying to ask what kinds of freebies to ask for when I realised that this forum only allow ppl with 15 or more post to start new thread!! [mad]

Anyway... what kinds of freebies can I ask for?

ask for leather seat cos my sister in law bought a Aveo and collected the car

last week.

The SE given her free leather seat worth of $900.

mine was changed once.....but problem still exist !!!

the bonker will definitely happen if u do a Ron level switch....If u r sticking to one particular Ron level, the problem might / might not happen.

My statement to SA was.....the job of the fuel gage is to inform the driver of the fuel tank 's content be it being filled with watever brand or watever ron level of petrol.

Hi all,

I'm also a new Aveo owner. [thumbsup]

just wondering if I got a good deal? [:/]

My SE gave me a $1k rebate off the retail price, take in my COE car at full paper value & absorbing my COE car scrap fee (7% of paper value @ $820), allows one to one exchange of car (drive old car in, drives new car out) & cash rebate from loan @ $670.

Thought of asking from him a set of window visor... still thinking. [rolleyes]

The purchase price for my Aveo Sedan 1.4M Standard is $44,988.

Is it a good deal? Or do you guys n gals think I need to squeeze him abit more? [crazy]

Hi there....

I've also just bought my Aveo5 hatchback auto (premium) at $52988. And the sales staff just gave me solar film and reverse sensor extra only. Dunno if it's worth it anot. [shakehead]

and now I'm in a dilemma....I dunno what colour to choose.....either BLACK or ORANGE or BLUE....can anyone help me??? I like all 3! [:/]

One word of advice - Don't get black unless you are very hardworking...[sweatdrop] But then, black looks the nicest of the 3 colours. As for orange, maybe its just me, but I think that it looks like a piece of cake, and always makes me hungry when I see one around... [sweatdrop] [sweatdrop]

Edited by Spango

Hehe,

Me wanna add some evil into you liao! [sweatdrop]

"You buying or your wife buying? Choose the colour you like lah! She'll be sitting inside the car most of the time anyway" [dizzy]

Hehe, joke joke hor...

But like you said, "blue is the nicest". Go for it man! [thumbsup]

Hi all,

The purchase price for my Aveo Sedan 1.4M Standard is $44,988.

Is it a good deal? Or do you guys n gals think I need to squeeze him abit more? [crazy]

For 45k, it is good deal, even with 700$ rebate [thumbsup]

First-time car owners picking up Optra 1.6M next week. Will appreciate any advice on the things we should look out for.

How's your car performing so far?

We went for white, hopefully no regrets!