Optra5

Vernon

Yes, the Optra5 is available now. The price for 1.6 Auto (premium) is $65,988.

The Optra Wagon is also available at SA now for booking but not sure the price.

post-69-1103968185_thumb.jpg

Edited by Jet8998

I have been talking abt it but nobody seems to care.... I might buy one as hatchback version of larger sedan are not so popular in term of sales figure. I might buy it as i love the Optra and the Optra5 heard that drive better than the sedan and also it will be "rare" like my Nexia.

Daewoo Racer Hatchback: Sell as many as the sedan version in 1993-1994

Daewoo Nexia Hatchback: Sell in small numbers (my car currently, heard left abt 6 in SG)

Daewoo Lanos Hatchback: Starauto never import

Daewoo Nubira Hatchback: Starauto never import

Daewoo D'arts/Matiz (no sedan version): Car is cute n nice but sales is low.

Was chatting with the SE the other day. Price for optra5 is now $65900 but he suggested going for non-gurantee COE as you can save $2K. His rationale is that the management will still approve your coe bid if they need to put more optra 5 on the road.

Newspaper reports keep on saying that the Optra5 is a very good car in terms of quality and handling. but I don't really think it looks that nice for a new car leh. Optra still is more conti. [nod]

The car don't really look "updated" as it's been around for some time in other countries. Optra (Nubira) design by Pininfarrina, Optra5 (Lacetti) design by Giugario but based on same platform.... but they should rename the Optra5 as something else to make it more "different"

I think almost the same leh but air con vent definately nicer... i m thinking of getting the Optra5 to replace my Nexia..... actually thinking of Optra but my father has a red one and feel silly if father n son drive same car.

Is it? Got family buy same car in Chevy club?

I still have a yr to consider what car...

If on budget:

1. Optra5

2. Optra

3. Optra Wagon

4. Aveo

If can extend budget a little:

1. Citroen C4

2. Citroen C3

3. Viviant 2.0

If economy really so bad or i am so poor.... buy 2nd hand...

we have father and son here driving optra and aveo same for husband and wife.

can get better price from the SE.

now waiting for grandfather and grandson, or boyfriend and gerfriend...etc.....

P Plate?? I been driving for 8 yrs already.

My Nexia exactly 1 yr to scrap.... 2006 Jan. I don't want to commit myself to a new burden ie. a new car..... which definately will take years to break even.... so i will just use my Nexia till it scrap/major repair.... whichever come first....

Ideal will be changing in Nov to Dec 2005....

C4 !! sly.gif he he he ....... also the top few on my list, if the price is right !! nod.gif

I just love the 3dr Coupe.... the styling is a little of a much more futuristic Ford Laser TX3 or Honda CRX....definately better... the interior simply make me drools....

Anyway...it will be too expensive for me to get one....

Can be able to afford the basic model 5dr "tao chio" liao...........