MrSpace Neutral Newbie December 28, 2004 Share December 28, 2004 Hi all, thanks for reading this msg. Anyway, have decided to embark on an ICE journey with a budget. Need some advise on my proposed setup and budget. Please correct me if im wrong but with a super low budget of around 400, i shuold do the front speakers + an amp first? i was thinkin of a Blancpunkt( duno how to speel ) 2 ch amp + a comp speaker.. was quoted 350 wihtout installation and 465 with instalation plus cables. This, if i choose a BOSS comp speaker. add 30 for a pyle one. Personnaly i find it abit steep. Any advise on where to do up without getting chopped? also if you find my setup abit stupid or sumthin, could i have an advise as im a total beginner in this. Thanks! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahdi Neutral Newbie December 28, 2004 Share December 28, 2004 i find that theres no nid for amp if u are on budget. get a set of component sepakers for the front, a 6x9 speaker for the rear. use the amp power from ur HU, which normally comes with a built in 50x4 power. with this, the sound quality would be improve. after that when u decide to add an amp when u haf extra cash, then do. meanwhile if u thinking of changing to normal speakers for the front with a amp, i find it of a waste. if u r finding someone to do installation, can PM me for his number. my car done up by him, with 2 set of components, one sub 2 amp, capacitor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MrSpace Neutral Newbie December 28, 2004 Author Share December 28, 2004 ok thank you AhDi, ani recco for front comp speakers? prob in the range of 150 or less. Was thinkin of going sls to buy then find sumone to install, good choice? or better do at those shops. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
EventH 1st Gear December 28, 2004 Share December 28, 2004 So for your installation guy, I can buy my own parts and pay him for the installation right. Does he provide the cables as well? For your setup, what are the charges? Please PM me the number too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
E36UDM Neutral Newbie December 28, 2004 Share December 28, 2004 (edited) I would suggest u upgrade ur front component speakers + amp to drive the front components. Maybe u can consider 2nd hand amp. Dun go for pyle Edited December 28, 2004 by E36UDM Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahdi Neutral Newbie December 29, 2004 Share December 29, 2004 going shops u feel more secured, as in anything can just go back to them and thye jus change the parts for u if still under warranty. but if u were to buy from sim lim tower, and get installers outside, be prepared to change whole set at ur own cost. but going to shops would result urself of being chopped. compnent speakers ranges from $80 onwards. i personally find that infinty component is good, but it cost quite alot. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahdi Neutral Newbie December 29, 2004 Share December 29, 2004 (edited) i think u would have to buy the cales oso. some RCA cables aren;t cheap also. maybe u could get contact with him and he will tell u wad to do, or perhaps he would buy the parts for u oso? mine whole set done at 1.5k 2 set component, 2 sub, 2 amp, capacitor, rodek crossover. cables, wires, fuse. board. Edited December 29, 2004 by Ahdi Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Titanium 4th Gear December 29, 2004 Share December 29, 2004 CDT... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear December 30, 2004 Share December 30, 2004 I also have CDT installed... no regrets no looking back. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghost Neutral Newbie December 30, 2004 Share December 30, 2004 I also installed CDT , but gad, i FRY my HU !!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear December 30, 2004 Share December 30, 2004 What happen? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghost Neutral Newbie December 30, 2004 Share December 30, 2004 when i unplug all the rca cable, then i turn the vol up the vol to see how far the rear speaker can reach to, as i using the HU to run the rear speaker.. when the vol reach 33, suddenly shut off.. Then Reset the HU, turn to CD mode for 1 sec it shut off again... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear December 30, 2004 Share December 30, 2004 and now, it's dead? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghost Neutral Newbie December 30, 2004 Share December 30, 2004 ya, yesterday just took out and bring it to Kenwood liao... still under warranty.. But it's take 1 god damn week to repair... Btw, i finish my DIY liao.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ares Neutral Newbie December 30, 2004 Share December 30, 2004 What's CDT Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear December 30, 2004 Share December 30, 2004 Hi Ares, CDT is the brand of a Car Audio system FYi. http://www.cdtaudio.com/car_audio.htm CDT Audio Full Range & Component Speakers 6.5" Classic Series 2-Way Component Set: Midrange: 6.5", Crossover: "Phase Perfect" 60dB 2-Way SatNat-456, Tweeter: .75" silk soft dome, Power Handling: 90 watt RMS, Frequency Response: 60-20kHz, Sensitivity: 92.0 dB, Impedance: 4Ohm, Surface & Flush mount tweeter. Price/Pr. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear December 30, 2004 Share December 30, 2004 heng ah... you are lucky that your HU is under warranty.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
EventH 1st Gear December 30, 2004 Share December 30, 2004 What is your car audio guy's contact number? Any brand to recommend for front component rear coax 4ch amp sub $800 including install. if that is possible at all. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...