Rb26dett Clutched October 5, 2006 Share October 5, 2006 the sbc i colour and r vit colour really nice leh.currently i have 5 x defi bf gauges (boost/water/exhaust/fuel temp/fuel press)on controller II . is it really worth getting the rvit colour and sbc?very very tempting.imperial got installment or not arh? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chisiang 2nd Gear October 10, 2006 Share October 10, 2006 New stock arriving in a month's time Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chisiang 2nd Gear October 10, 2006 Share October 10, 2006 Only got DBS instalment. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rb26dett Clutched October 10, 2006 Share October 10, 2006 icic ..thx for the feedback.so means whatever stuff i get from imperial i can use dbs credit card for installment?interest free up to 12mths? the blitz series very tempting leh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vblaster_w211 2nd Gear October 13, 2006 Share October 13, 2006 Blitz R-Vit i-color is nice. Check Blitz webby to see what your ECU will tell the i-color to display. Not all ECUs will report everything, e.g. Integra will not report AF ratio, voltage etc, but will report tacho, water temp etc. Can also set warnings, e.g. 100C for water temp, tacho at 6500rpm for shifting... It can accept one temp and one pressure sensor (so typically we wire to oil temp + oil pressure). If do not want a pressure sensor, can opt for O2 wideband AF sensor, but that's gonnna cost. If you're on newer Lexus or Toyota running on CAN bus, you'll have additional controls. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rb26dett Clutched October 13, 2006 Share October 13, 2006 i am currently on Utec ecu.but should be swapping over to the m800 end of this year. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vblaster_w211 2nd Gear October 14, 2006 Share October 14, 2006 Sounds like you already have all the gauges to monitor the essentials. No real need for R-Vit i-color, unless you're going for SBC i-color to control boost. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rb26dett Clutched October 17, 2006 Share October 17, 2006 yup you are right.but just wish to have a new interior look rather than the same old mechanical gauges. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigger Neutral Newbie October 25, 2006 Share October 25, 2006 yup you are right.but just wish to have a new interior look rather than the same old mechanical gauges. ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- no where to spend ur $$ isit? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rb26dett Clutched October 25, 2006 Share October 25, 2006 gip me a kiss i spend money on ur interior =x Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gtkazama Neutral Newbie November 6, 2006 Share November 6, 2006 Anyone try it on Swift Sport? What data will it display on Swift Sport?? Do I really need to purchase temp & pressure sensor so that it can display the reading or only when the ECU dun have the data then only need to install the sensor so that I can have the reading? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vblaster_w211 2nd Gear November 6, 2006 Share November 6, 2006 Your answer can be found from the pdf file at blitz website. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gtkazama Neutral Newbie November 6, 2006 Share November 6, 2006 My PC cant read Japanese PDF .That's why I need to ask Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jonbummer Neutral Newbie November 6, 2006 Share November 6, 2006 from the PDF, supported Swift Engine models are : M13A, M15A, and M16A dunno much abt Swift models, so dunno Swift Sports are of wat engine models. actaully for PDF, u can try downloading the language pack and u will be able to view liao cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gtkazama Neutral Newbie November 7, 2006 Share November 7, 2006 Thanks bro for your help. Have downloaded the language pack . BTW, swift sport is M16A. Where is the best place to install this R-vit? Will Imperial Concept has year end sales this coming December? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chisiang 2nd Gear November 7, 2006 Share November 7, 2006 ha ha... every1 seems to be waiting for year end sales but dont think the R-Vit will be on sale anyway. The temp and press sensor are optional. The unit can work without these two sensors. No car is able to display oil temp and oil press so far, so external sensors are required. On certain Toyota AT cars the ATF temp is abled to be extracted and displayed. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seanboi 1st Gear November 7, 2006 Share November 7, 2006 Bro the R-VIT i color can just plug into Toyota's OBD port will do? Or still require certain sensors like wad u mentioned. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ml2spin 2nd Gear November 7, 2006 Share November 7, 2006 Really not going to be on sale? How about Mirror Drives? in Carbon/Red? Still waiting for a solution for my OBD port issue b4 i decide... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...