Z-stab

EventH

i did install EZ-stab last Wed on my M2 SP. (note that Z-stab is the older version)

I can feel that there are power increase, idling at lower rpm (but car not vibrating, for better FC ??). gear change is smooth. More responsive when changing gear. Also Engine is quieter.

As for FC wise, just installed so cant monitor as yet, need 1-2 more tank.

I install with another friend driving M2 SP too, he too felt that there are power increase and smoothness in our gear change. Also at the rate that we tend to rev now since we felt it delivers more power to the car, think FC will might not improve, unless we go back to the old driving habit of moving off slower, then i guess FC might be good.

U can go there for an installation, after installation he will let u go test drive, if not happy ask him remove, no question ask. I think there is a 2-3 weeks money back guarantee period, within 2-3 weeks if u feel/see no improvement, ask for money back.

But i think this device will perform better on some car (maybe my M2 SP) and not as good on other car, so i suggest u go there for a trial install, if happy pay for it, if not just say cant feel any difference thank him for his time lor.

For those who are on Z-stab, u might like to check with him if u can change to EZ-stab, which is a much improved version.

Just my 2 cents worth, i am not in anyway related to this product, not promoting for them.

Pls read their site for any gathering/installation info. As for pricing qwise, i install mine at $90, heard after CNY or end of Feb it will go up to $220 as he will outsource to shop to sell this product and cost will be involved. This is what the guy told me

Edited by Zepil99

Try rev ard daily ( with any brand of VS )then u c if FC kill u mah hahaha [laugh]

Why not drive ard gently n dont over take anyhow or heavy foot during pickup

then Any KIND of VS u fix also save FC mah

Agree ?

If not try just speed ard 70km or 60km everytime

n dont fix VS .Then u save $$ for VS n fuel too.

Heard from my frd (Stock Altis ) say Low n mid ok

But when coming HighEnd ( ard 70 + km )u felt lag lag lor [lipsrsealed]

I belive maybe his stock Altis no gd [laugh]

I belive got to c what kind of driver they r

The way they drive ?

Heavy Footed mah ?

Always carry of ferry ppl or goods ard ?

Then fixing a VS just for Respone Feel lor [thumbsup]

Agree ?

Every Vs got their Spec of feel just got feel then buy lor

I belive any VS spec just got to c the driver like it mah then just stick to one brand.

Not everybody like the same spec as u like.

Some like punchy feel , torquey feel , smoothen feel , drag feel [laugh]

All VS r gd.

As long as connect at batt (+) n (-)

ALL R Voltage Stabilizer

Belive IT

Buy IT

If no gd also dont spread ard mah

Because u maybe a poor feeling driver

Agree ?

My 1 Cent View [nosebleed][nod]

Edited by Benboy78

Sorry Bro just changed to Subaru [:)][:)][:)] Not because Optra is no good, just because got some spare cash so a bit itchy to try out turbocharged car. Optra under hot sun is so far for me no different from normal. FC is ard 420KM full tank ron98 $80.

want my vito spec mah [laugh]

unload $68 diesel 700-800km ( light footed dont rev to 3k as turbo kickin 2200rpm to 4800rpm

now LOADED $68 diesel 400-500km ( drag n play all the way )

[smash][smash][smash][smash][drivingcar][smash][smash][smash][smash]

Edited by Benboy78

I am not sure if all voltage stabilisers are equally good.

You find passive electrolytic capacitors in most of them. Question now is which one got the optimal value for our car for all driving conditions.

It's not exactly correct to perceive voltage at the battery is always flat. Ignition is one of the steepest transistional cyclic load if you notice the short immense energy across some performance plugs. The radiator fan, a/con fan, headlights, fuel pump and modulating solenoids like fuel injectors can zap considerable load from the alternator/battery.

It doesn't take a lot of load before the battery gives more power than it receives from the alternator. That is when the DC voltage actually falls and the alternating rippling starts. The extend of rippling will introduce the magnitude of ac component into our perceived flat DC voltage. This is further aggrevated with depleted battery charges and deteriorated capacity, particularly beyond its quarter life cycle. Typical voltage stabiliser just adds capacitors to dampen the rippling. But none of them can work for all cars and all driving conditions ie. helps in one car for certain driving profile but fails in another, depending on loading, electrical impedance and battery conditions. It doesn't mean the larger the capacitance, the better is the ripple dampening (those 1-3 Farad audio capacitor is never the best voltage stabiliser).

This ac component also depends on the rpm of the engine. It is primarily contributed by the inductive load like radiator fans, a/con fans, fuel pump, injectors, valve solenoids etc. It proportionally affects the effective transfer of electrical power, hence, often compromising the smooth performance and power of the car. The extremely short and steep transcient from the high energy ignition coil complicates the consideration even further.

Perhaps, the maximum reactive correction is possible when the added capacitance produces the reactance equals to the reactance generated by the inductive load at all time. In real life, this reactance varies very much with rpm. Hence Z-stab can make the different from the rest if it has an active circuit that varies its reactance. Anyone knows if it has this capability?

Well. I must have said wrongly when earlier wrote ac component primarily contributed by the inductive load like radiator fans, a/con fans, fuel pump, injectors, valve solenoids etc. Rather, it is this inductive load interacting with the ac component that upsets the DC voltage by as much as 10%-20%, particularly when alternator internal impedance reduces sinusoid trough below about 13.5VDC at the load end (not uncommon when battery used beyond its quarter life). Most car voltage regulator take cares of any peak above 14VDC.

In the pure ac context often called power factor correction. But car still very much DC, except when battery no longer absorbs all the ripples as it becoming a net power supply.

Edited by Hattee

just got my z-stab for 90 bucks...its not a "miracle box", dun expect too much from it...however i can feel my car more responsive when i step on accelerator...FC duno yet...i feel its a good buy for 90 bucks... [thumbsup]

er.... i quarrel with my uncle last week over ez-stab

i let him use for 1 week on his wish....now he kena addicted, dont want to return back....wahlau...1 week without ez-stab on my ride really make me almost give up driving cause of slow respond

nevermind, we wait till the little blackbox, sold at higher price and break into europe market....then people start to buy it...but of course at $220 instead of $90 hehe

Hi hATTEE, is it possible for ez-stab to have short circuit and cause fire from ur knowledge?? or u wld say theres a possibility, just tat its like 0.01%?

Hey aimnfire, when u buy the unit, does he give u insurance coverage or warranty of any kind??

or any kind souls here have e ans??

Thanks [thumbsup]

If u like the VS feel

Then Buy lor.

As everybody got their own way of making a living mah.

Just C how they clean up their Sh?T only mah [laugh]

Edited by Benboy78