Lukesky Neutral Newbie February 14, 2006 Share February 14, 2006 there's 1 year warranty from him. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Casey Neutral Newbie February 14, 2006 Share February 14, 2006 what if theres any component damage because of e ez-stab, did it cover tat also??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Berneo Neutral Newbie February 14, 2006 Share February 14, 2006 Wah buying a $90 device can warrant so many things in a year! Then this is a must buy device it lor! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atlantis_boi Clutched February 15, 2006 Share February 15, 2006 Sorry Bro just changed to Subaru Not because Optra is no good, just because got some spare cash so a bit itchy to try out turbocharged car. Optra under hot sun is so far for me no different from normal. FC is ard 420KM full tank ron98 $80. Me oso a fellow Optra driver. Tink Optra FC is the same as a TC-ed car, at least for my car & my fren's Rex, we haf the same FC Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Casey Neutral Newbie February 15, 2006 Share February 15, 2006 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lukesky Neutral Newbie February 15, 2006 Share February 15, 2006 duno leh. i doubt it though.product warranty usually covers their own products only and not everything else that it's used for. unless u can prove that it's an inherent product defect? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wbucket Clutched February 15, 2006 Share February 15, 2006 I just test-ed my friend's ride installed with Z-stab. Must say I am not as impress as the other one which is installed with Pivot. For pivot, the start-up engine noise is really reduced by a lot, engine sounded so smooth. For FC wise, don't know yet, I don't think it would help that much as I am trying only Manual cars. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stivo Neutral Newbie February 15, 2006 Share February 15, 2006 Seriously saying... it is a waste of money!! Nothing that impressive even for pivot ones.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Geminik Neutral Newbie February 15, 2006 Share February 15, 2006 But for mine when I connect to Z, engine did sound quiet, unplug n engine louder. Whereas for my pivot, is more on performace. Different car different feel? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wbucket Clutched February 15, 2006 Share February 15, 2006 ...prehaps. My heart goes to Pivot now, but will do up my ICE first. OT: You also Ayumi's fan. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aimnfire 4th Gear February 15, 2006 Share February 15, 2006 Hey aimnfire, when u buy the unit, does he give u insurance coverage or warranty of any kind?? or any kind souls here have e ans?? Thanks nope....but got problem i will contact him;p Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Geminik Neutral Newbie February 15, 2006 Share February 15, 2006 Sometime contact him he neva respond one Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Geminik Neutral Newbie February 15, 2006 Share February 15, 2006 I connect my Z n pivot together OT: Yup, I juz luv Ayumi U a fan too? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wbucket Clutched February 15, 2006 Share February 15, 2006 2 together? Over doing thing is it? Your car manual or auto? I only want VS or IS to regulate my power when I increase my ICE set-up. Maybe after fixing my amp. I don't really better in them helping out with power or FC. OT: Being a fan since "a song for xx". Last time more siao, visit forum and stuff. Now only listern to her songs and buy her calender. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Geminik Neutral Newbie February 17, 2006 Share February 17, 2006 Could be, cos my ride feels alittle slow in pickup sometimes, dunno if I'm imagining it. OT: U got the 2006 calender? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hattee Neutral Newbie February 18, 2006 Share February 18, 2006 From what I know, electrolytic capacitor seldom got shorted and catches fire unless at extreme temperature and operating beyond its rated peak voltage. Most voltage stabilisers use 36V 85 deg C capacitor. I was told EZ-Stab uses 36V 105 deg C. Most of our alternator output is bearly peak at 20VDC open circuit. But can't rule out 85 deg C in some heavily modified bonnet. Hi hATTEE, is it possible for ez-stab to have short circuit and cause fire from ur knowledge?? or u wld say theres a possibility, just tat its like 0.01%? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear February 18, 2006 Share February 18, 2006 in the engine compartment it is possible for anything to catch fire. and it will not b 0.01%. simple answer lies with the fact that the flashpoint for petrol is extremely low, nebermind those who even find the thought of adding toulene to be seductive and sexy for a fast car. in additional there r also other combustibles like engine oil, atf oil, all flammable stuff with low flammable limits. the level which high current passes through within a condusive environment (high engine bay temperature) will no doubt provide the very sort of convergence between likely to most definitely as the mechanism for fire (heat, fuel and air) are fully available. the only probability why most fire don't start is when you are driving and moving about, there is an element of cooling and high positive wind that automatically extinguish flame (re Froude Numbers). in fact, in microgravity environment, fire behaviors entirely differently fr tat on earth. ok, so short n sharp, YES. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear February 18, 2006 Share February 18, 2006 capacitors do not catch fire. you should look at it as a form of ignition source for fire hazard. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...