Mavvy Clutched January 27, 2005 Share January 27, 2005 What can I say... Extremely I need to wear else my eyes would makes me feel ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Decibel Neutral Newbie January 28, 2005 Share January 28, 2005 Gorgeous! But for that price it better be Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gbhfdl Neutral Newbie February 3, 2005 Share February 3, 2005 (edited) Hi everyone, I also Zaino my car (3 days old) yesterday after reading Tea3's thread and decided to give the product a try. Had to do some surface cleaning as there was some scraches & leftover polished & swirl mark on collecting of car. Also some cat crawl scratches at the back (did not noticed when collecting car as SE was very eager to rush off). So need to pay a little more for the 1 hr surface cleaning on whole car. Took the $150 ZFX package. Chanda & wife was very helpful. The workmanship & service is first class as they will explain the steps on how to maintained yourself for those like to DIY. The workmanship & staffs are very professional. The result is fantastic (not just shine but 'shinning ' as they called it overthere at Cazcomp). Meetup with the old timer there and their car results after 3 years is still looks so good on a silver car. Strongly recommended . PM me if want more of my suggestions & experiences. P.S: After collecting the car and went for some shopping (parked at carpark opp Centrepoint) and collected so many bird **** (more than 10 huge droppings) . I just apply some water and wipe of slowly with 100% cotton towel immediately and car shine is the same. So very happy with it so far. Have not try Toughseal myself (maybe next time) but what i know from my work collegue it also very impressive products. Edited February 3, 2005 by Gbhfdl Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pquek Neutral Newbie February 3, 2005 Share February 3, 2005 Hi, how long will the shine last after the $150 job by Chandra? Assuming i wash once a week with water only? I dun think i'll be so gilat as so wax every week etc, so looking for a low maintenance solution :-) (that's why I was taking a good look at Glare coz it last 18mths???) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tea3 Neutral Newbie February 3, 2005 Author Share February 3, 2005 I also wash my car once a week. That is why I bought the Z7 & Z6 to maintain the shine. So far so good. Also got some bird poo yesterday. Only used water this morning & wipe off easily. My next question: what to use to dust the dust off the car? Now that the car so kilat, dust seems more obvious. Feather duster? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Assassin Clutched February 4, 2005 Share February 4, 2005 Yeah And finally have pics of my ride. Pics taken 4 days after car was zaino-ed. Wow ! So shiny ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gbhfdl Neutral Newbie February 4, 2005 Share February 4, 2005 (edited) Hi Pquek, Recommend to wash car once a week (if lots of stains & water marks) with Show Car Wash shampoo(Z7..blue color) in bucket of water. Also advisable to removed the birds dropping soon as possible as no product (i think) in the market can withstand the acid of bird dropping. After the shampoo can use the Gloss Enhancer (Z6) to bring out the shine even more. According to people that uses Zaino & Chandra that: Z2 Pro - the polisher..the shine will last 6 month no problem. If you apply more often then it's putting another layer of polish on top so even more protection & shines. Z6 - the gloss enhancer will last about 3-4 car wash if using with the Z7 shampoo. Have more details but is not with me today. So far with lots of driving on the road & in dusty area like Kaki Bukit Industrial areas..the shine is still there & not so much dust which was surprising...maybe due to the smoothness of the surface. You can mention to Chandra that 1881 recommended you. Regards Edited February 4, 2005 by Gbhfdl Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tea3 Neutral Newbie February 5, 2005 Author Share February 5, 2005 Yeah, am satisfied with workmanship Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Assassin Clutched February 5, 2005 Share February 5, 2005 Good for you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear February 5, 2005 Share February 5, 2005 Got sealant or not? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tea3 Neutral Newbie February 7, 2005 Author Share February 7, 2005 Zaino ZFX itself is a polymer sealant Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear February 7, 2005 Share February 7, 2005 Hmmz... May consider Zaino for long term maintenance sia... Just polished my car yesterday so can tahan for a while! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...