Upgrade to CDT speakers

Hydesg

Hi

after much thought i have decided to upgrade the speakers and amplifer of the stock sound system in my father's nissan sunny

so its CDT 2 fronts and just a amp

what amp do you guys recommend?

probably use the amp to drive the rear stock speakers with a new cdt front speakers to replace the stock setup

would it cost more than 800 for the whole setup?

i dont think i need a woofer at all

since i only need clarity and some bass

so i guess its CDT classic and a 4channel amp?

do they normaly place the amp at the boot section?

You plan to get CDT CL or CDT HD ? CL cost ard $300 and HD ard $500+. If you want those speaker good at bass then HD will be the right choice. It can shake your door until you need to do SP for it man .. .... [thumbsup]

hehehe

[jawdrop]

i think i just need the classic

do the installer need to do lots of runs?

so the CDT CL cost 300 for a pair?

how much would it cost to do up front pair with an amp ?

perhaps you can tell me the cost of worksmanship so i dont get KA CHA haha

im very new so first time sending it for upgrading

somemore look like young kid , im afraid of getting choped

any installers to recommend?

ive read abt pinliang , dynasty ,55

any one of recommend and get the speakers?

If I would you I will buy those stuff I need outside and bring it down for a installer to install and pay for the labour.

So you really dont want a woofer huh ? It really makes damn hell of difference leh so matter what kind of good comp speaker you buy it still can't replace the kind of bass from woofer.

slowly la

haha now no money

im still a student

if i were to get separetely then get from SLS or SLT?

but if find them just to install

u think they they will accept and do a good job ?

Try SLT, at least I feel service and price there is better.

Once you bought them I can recommend you a place for installation at Toa Payoh Indust Est.

could you please give me the address of the installer?

and roughly tell me how much i would need to spend to get it installed?

ill check out SLT next monday

hehe

thankyou very much for ur advice

Blk 1002 Toa Payoh Indust Est (Turn in from Lor8 Toa Payoh), the shop is right at the corner one selling rims and the other having lots of ICE stuff inside the shop. Look for the boss Darren. Price wise I not able to tell you, cos my price is base on regular customer but not to worry, he wouldn't carrot you one lah !

so

should i buy from sinkit and let him install or should i shop in SLT/SLS and let him install? because since he's selling the ICE stuffs also right?

Sinkit sells CDT speakers also i suppose?

i read that you need to match the amp and speakers in order for them to sound right

if i were to get the CDT HD pair for 500 plus a amp

normally how much does an amp cost? perhaps you could fill me in with the price to prevent me from carrot-ed from SLT SLS ppl

I remember they dont carry CDT but no harm going down and let them recommend the best out of your budget and the type of music you normally go for. At least they could provide you installation with it as well. Go there early around 9am, or else their place will be pack with cars waiting for installation and some other stuff. Sunday is close !

wow

even on weekdays?

normally how long it would take to install the stuffs?

is it a normal practise for people to bring their pre purchased items over just for installation ?

what time do they open?

haha so i can go down as early as possible

read from the forum that daichi from sls carries cdt

any other shops from sls or slt you could recommend to get cdt?

[:)]

Sorry bro, didn't complete my posting cos I was using my N6630 reply your posting outside.

I mean since they don't carry all brand, so it quite normal for ppl to buy their fav brand and bring it to them and install.