Preceda and C.Drive

Etnt

Wonder if anybody did a comparison on Michelin Pilot Preceda and Yokohama C.Drive. Am looking to switch to something quieter from the yoko's es100 without compromising too much on grip.

So far narrowing down to these 2 tires, with similar claimed characteristics and pricing.

Understand that the Preceda & BFgoodrich G-force are very similar in performance & feel. Could be some technology transfer/ sharing between Michelin & BF (Michelin owns goodrich).

good good... let me know too.. i'm looking for the same criteria.. running ST115 for almost 20k liao

what about the Dunlop Direzza DZ101? Seems okay as well

Edited by Mojoe

But the G-force is noisy leh, I'm looking for something quieter. the ES100 abit getting on my nerves, esp after 3 hour drive on NS [thumbsdown][thumbsdown]

Haven't got a chance to try it out yet... Haven't rained eversince I got my ride.. sweatdrop.gif But wet carpark slopes were overcomed with no problems what-so-ever! thumbsup.gif

20k only leh. Want to change liao? My st115 lasted only 31k botah liao [blush] Great grip & handling though i didn't find it particularly noisy, quite alright comfort.

Ya, heard quite noisy. Guess the Cdrive should be a good choice, being a comfort tyre. Or you can wait for the Sdrive lor, for a sportier ride.

nope not changing yet... probably can last 40k... but the noise is getting louder and i still have stock ICE and no additional sound proofing laugh.gif

great grip and handling indeed nod.gif .. your mighty mouse here already?

I find the noise level to be very acceptable considering the performance. I was surprised at how quiet they were given the radical look of the thread. Compared to the previous Michelins, the F1 is a whisper.