Vtim 3rd Gear February 5, 2005 Share February 5, 2005 yup heavy stuff.. my FC between 9-10.6 only aiyoh, better than mine lar! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear February 5, 2005 Share February 5, 2005 I suffer from HRF syndrome lar Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mojoe Neutral Newbie February 7, 2005 Share February 7, 2005 very exceptional... the worst spokesperson for FC of Focus.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mojoe Neutral Newbie February 7, 2005 Share February 7, 2005 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Samwng 1st Gear February 7, 2005 Share February 7, 2005 Potenza-S02 / 03 is the best so far i encounter.. gd on wet, dry.. & sound still not so bad.. Just my 2cents of words... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ff2004 Neutral Newbie February 7, 2005 Share February 7, 2005 But a good spokesperson for eibach pro kit and TarOx.... Try not to talk to him about FC lor.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mojoe Neutral Newbie February 7, 2005 Share February 7, 2005 that's true... and an extremely good spokesperson for MCDS or which ever that agency is that promotes making babies... he honourary member liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ff2004 Neutral Newbie February 7, 2005 Share February 7, 2005 He is a Twin expert. Next time if need a twin must ask him for tips. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mojoe Neutral Newbie February 7, 2005 Share February 7, 2005 twins siong ah.. if straightaway go for them, no hand-me-downs leh.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ff2004 Neutral Newbie February 7, 2005 Share February 7, 2005 (edited) Oops.... Or maybe make it an once and for all basis lor. Edited February 7, 2005 by Ff2004 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear February 8, 2005 Share February 8, 2005 now with a bit of highway driving, sometime can get 9km/L Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ff2004 Neutral Newbie February 9, 2005 Share February 9, 2005 Wah....very very good liao ley...9km/L..... Good improvement! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear February 9, 2005 Share February 9, 2005 for new tyres try increasing ur tyre pressure up to 5% - 10% above manufacturer's specification. pump it when the tyres r cooled down. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear February 9, 2005 Share February 9, 2005 that's because that month I travel about 90% on Highway lar! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear February 9, 2005 Share February 9, 2005 I did that & there is a slight increase in mileage but it's not that good in the wet Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Octopus 3rd Gear February 9, 2005 Share February 9, 2005 I've came across the following webpage which suggested that proper (higher) tyre pressure may not be a bad thing in the wet. http://www.tirerack.com/tires/tiretech/gen..._vs_wetperf.jsp Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear February 9, 2005 Share February 9, 2005 that is the recommended tire pressure lar! with that setting I get lousy FC, not the fault of the tire pressure but my HRF With my HRF city driving, I once over-inflated the tyres by 3psi but found that the wet grip ain't that good but FC increases by 1/2 to 1 km/L Of course if I go PG or N/S HW, I'll increase by 3psi Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Susacarimakan 4th Gear February 9, 2005 Share February 9, 2005 I was just about to congratulate you big time when I read this! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...