Gadie's Project Front grill + Project Accent

Gadgeter

Is there a particular size to the mesh?

yes, the fog light in front. It's the bugeye version.

BTW, another nice job on the Hyundai.

Actually,

For yours, I have this in mind... what do you think?

Althought we might not be able to achieve that kind of standard, but maybe so where near... [laugh]

post-54-1038378794_thumb.jpg

post-54-1038378795_thumb.jpg

post-54-1038378796_thumb.jpg

yeeesssss!!

wow, that looks chio, leh.

and complicated.................those required brackets and stuff................

Tiger just got upsized [thumbsup]

Hi Gad,

At the rate you are going, churning out such professional yet low cost projects, why not consider sideline specialising in these areas and it is highly possible that it will turn out to be a success. Then you can be your own boss and make many car proud owners happy while you also happy becoz can make honest BIG $$$$$ !!

If you go this way and become successful, dun forget us hor!!

Hi Gadie,

"Swee" leh, wah must meet up with you already!! Can't wait to transform my decent looking Accent to the aggressive look. [sly]

I will call you! [thumbsup]

Maybe for yours, we can try to silicon (glue) the mesh to the bumper (from inside)...

Only problem is...... have to remove the bumper.. [sweatdrop]

I dun think I'll go into business for this.... It is more for fun...

Ideally, 2 guys with a couple of drinks (prefer tiger).... sit by the car.. thinking of ways and means to beautify the car...

Get some low cost materials.... then just do it...

I believe that should be the way a forum is all about... [thumbsup]

I'm not professional lah... Just another cheapo guy who want to save $$..... so instead of paying others to do it... I find it more meaningful to D.I.Y... [thumbsup]

FYI. For my buddy's car. If let say he brought the mesh + cable tie....

Total cost would be around $6/-... Imagine, for $6 to change the look... very cheap hor...

Edited by Gadgeter

Spare,

Thanks... so, are you next? [laugh][laugh]

Following are my quotes:

Material (Wire mesh & cable tie): Provide by owner.

Drinks (Preferred: Tiger): Provide by Owner

Expected Duration: 1 hour.

Venue: At my convenient..

[laugh][laugh][thumbsup]

should you be keen in the above quote, do drop us a confirmation note.

Bro, thanks for the offer! [thumbsup]

I had done my front grille long time back but was having problem with the front air dam (area at the front bumper below the licence plate). Maybe you can value-add on how to achieve that. [nod]

BTW, Gavin had done the front grille for his friend's Accent sometime back.... [thumbsup]

'......... Venue: At my convenient.........."

my primary school teacher said : convenient=washroom, so G, you spent one hour in your loo doing car mods???

[laugh][laugh]

How time have flies, seems like yesterday when I first posted this thread about my grill project.. Now she is gone liao. [bigcry]

juz for ur infor, u can get those sti logo with el light back lit for ard that price.it hv 2 way of display, nor will be juz back lit. but if u connect the 3 wire to another 12v plus source(e.g. stop light) will start to flash.try the shop at b1 near to sim lim sq. [;)]think it's less than 35 bucks

juz a question, [sweatdrop] did u spray a layer of silver paint over ur sarong? cos when expose to water, in no time it will rust.

suggest you shld spray one layer of paint over the sarong so that ur hard work will be more lasting. [nod]

Edited by Firefox