Car audio cannot switch off

Philipkee

@RadX pan chan my car lei.  Car audio cannot switch off.....

You can see the car key is not even connected to ignition and the audio wont off..  mine is not keyless in case you think it's the push button to in engine. 

Anyway I disconnected the car battery and re connected it.  Audio still haywire (and swallowed a CD rom as well) but at least can switch off now.....

Maybe I really need to change to Honda soon before more things break down..   btw the HU is aftermarket one that just finished it's two year warranty.

Why these kind of things always have to you

and only you?

Anyway your radio just like my MIL.

She also cannot switch off one.

:grin:

Edited by Jamesc
  • Haha! 7

5 minutes ago, Jamesc said:

Why these kind of things always have to you

and only you?

Anyway your radio just like my MIL.

She also cannot switch off one.

Maybe it's a sign to faster get that Honda city.

1 minute ago, Philipkee said:

Maybe it's a sign to faster get that Honda city.

Wah get my investment in biscuits and coffee back.

Waited so long.

Don't bluff me again hor.

I waited so many years already

3 minutes ago, Jamesc said:

Wah get my investment in biscuits and coffee back.

Waited so long.

Don't bluff me again hor.

I waited so many years already

I tot would be @Buadongdong  😛

But seriously looking at the issues I am facing, this accent might not last one more year before major repairs start.....

11 minutes ago, Philipkee said:

I tot would be @Buadongdong  😛

But seriously looking at the issues I am facing, this accent might not last one more year before major repairs start.....

Like that I buy from you lah

especially if got brake problem, engine problem etc.

I looking for a special car for my MIL.

Btw your car only 4 years old right?

11 minutes ago, Jamesc said:

Like that I buy from you lah

especially if got brake problem, engine problem etc.

I looking for a special car for my MIL.

Btw your car only 4 years old right?

Next month will be 3.5 years...  sian.

13 minutes ago, Philipkee said:

when it's time to go, it's time to go...

see lah, disturb me, now my 'friends' come and kacau...

better go bathe 7 flower...and the car too..:a-rip:

• Sad 1

16 minutes ago, Philipkee said:

Aiyoh only 3.5 years?

When I younger I drove a Getz 10 years also no problem.

My MIL so heavy the back suspension also no problem when I scrap.

Mine is not the 1.4 or 1.6 hor mine was the tiny 1.1 and go up Genting with my MIL in the back with all the barang barang the little engine groaning all the way up to the top because of my fat MIL 10 years also no problem.

image.png.ced0cc65da1e49c8c38fffb5ec6a23a3.png

• Sad 1

1 hour ago, Philipkee said:

@RadX pan chan my car lei.  Car audio cannot switch off.....

You can see the car key is not even connected to ignition and the audio wont off..  mine is not keyless in case you think it's the push button to in engine. 

Anyway I disconnected the car battery and re connected it.  Audio still haywire (and swallowed a CD rom as well) but at least can switch off now.....

Maybe I really need to change to Honda soon before more things break down..   btw the HU is aftermarket one that just finished it's two year warranty.

I don’t think is car issue. Since yours is aftermarket Hu, you should go back to the installer and check. Or you are finding excuses to change car?😛

Just now, Stratovarius said:

I don’t think is car issue. Since yours is aftermarket Hu, you should go back to the installer and check. Or you are finding excuses to change car?😛

No la. I don't find excuses to change car  :D

yes I did message the installer.  As in a few minutes ago. See what she say lor.  Warranty ended in aug 2020 iirc.

2 minutes ago, Stratovarius said:

You are right.   Not car issue but u see just last week or so my aircon was spoilt.  A month or so my key button spoil but I DIY repair.  You can see the threads i start.

Now it's this HU.  Literally within a week of each other.  Make me wonder next week........

Edited by Philipkee

15 minutes ago, Philipkee said:

No la. I don't find excuses to change car  :D

yes I did message the installer.  As in a few minutes ago. See what she say lor.  Warranty ended in aug 2020 iirc.

Wah what brand huh?

Few days after warranty end

so fast up lorry already.

Their engineers very good.

Make sure all the components fail just after warranty.

So customers have to buy a new one.

:a-happy:

This kind of very skill engineers

very in demand in the industry.

Not easy to do you know.

22 minutes ago, Philipkee said:

You are right.   Not car issue but u see just last week or so my aircon was spoilt.  A month or so my key button spoil but I DIY repair.  You can see the threads i start.

Now it's this HU.  Literally within a week of each other.  Make me wonder next week........

Just add a hard kill switch to off it when you stop the engine. 

Opps no more excuse to change car! 

3 minutes ago, Volvobrick said:

Just add a hard kill switch to off it when you stop the engine. 

Opps no more excuse to change car! 

Sorry what's a hard kill switch?  I pressed the power off button it doesnt work.  I had to disconnect car battery to kill the HU.  After reconnecting it can switch off liao but still no music.  But reverse camera still work la

22 minutes ago, Philipkee said:

Sorry what's a hard kill switch?  I pressed the power off button it doesnt work.  I had to disconnect car battery to kill the HU.  After reconnecting it can switch off liao but still no music.  But reverse camera still work la

Car audio's power is connected direct to the battery 24/7/365; it never really power-off unless disconnect battery like you did. When you turn you car key, it just activate or de-activate its functions (display and sound etc). What you encountered is basically its micro-controller got hanged! (like some computer hangs). Encountered similar situation long long ago and it was an old pioneer HU.

no music? check if all/any settings including radios are gone since you disconnected battery before....

1 hour ago, Philipkee said:

Oh... haha. 

maybe next week cv joint, drive shaft, wheel bearings, water pump, 😂

my previous car also like that. I go change engine mount, crank pulley and wheel bearing. After 1 week, brake disk wrap. After changing disk and pads, my coil over failed. Damn dl and went to mi and placed dp. Haha. U know what to do now?