Sei_fei_loh 1st Gear June 7, 2006 Share June 7, 2006 haha.. im fine.. don't c u online so often liao leh. everything's fine! u gonna drive ur M3 to camp?? hehe ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Srlxy Neutral Newbie June 7, 2006 Share June 7, 2006 M3??? WOW!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sei_fei_loh 1st Gear June 8, 2006 Share June 8, 2006 nah.. for this case, M3 = mazda 3.. d: > Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Srlxy Neutral Newbie June 9, 2006 Share June 9, 2006 Oh.. hahaha.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gtsfreak Neutral Newbie June 9, 2006 Share June 9, 2006 Bros, any of you have any idea if our GEN-2 can be fixed with an Alarm Scanner Light? Some say cannot because they say got no output wire but I've seen some with it leh. Can anyone avice pls? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playerbanker74 Neutral Newbie November 3, 2006 Share November 3, 2006 ok la. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Normal_aspirated Clutched November 6, 2006 Share November 6, 2006 Hi All, My brother-in-law considering Gen 2 auto.I know that there were some bad press when it was released. How are things now? Need feedback on pros & cons so that he can make informed decisions. Thks! ......let's hear wat JC of Top Gear say about Gen2 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tkm03SFMeFA&NR Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toyo 1st Gear November 29, 2006 Share November 29, 2006 Is your Gen2 1.3M? how's the FC? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fulcrum Clutched December 6, 2006 Share December 6, 2006 I'm sure among the related searches, u'd seen this: Does this make u rethink of the Gen2? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Normal_aspirated Clutched December 10, 2006 Share December 10, 2006 sound lika TC-ed Gen2........... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Srlxy Neutral Newbie December 12, 2006 Share December 12, 2006 Sorry for the late reply. Yup mine is a manual.. Personally I feel that the gen2 for auto is really underpower. My FC is about 13-14 km/l Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lemonade78 Clutched January 1, 2007 Share January 1, 2007 Previously work in a Component Sales company supply electronics component parts to Proton's OEM company which are doing some electronics parts for Gen2. Got a conversation with one of the dept Manager and the reply from him that Proton's is cutting dowm their budget on this car and the material use for this car must be of certain pricing within Proton's budget. So, what they build is what you get. Although design is good but buy at your own risk. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wilb Clutched March 20, 2007 Share March 20, 2007 can zhng. power can be better by adding more stuffs =D Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zniper 2nd Gear March 20, 2007 Share March 20, 2007 seriosuly.. i din take note of my RPM when i was doing 180km/h on the NS highway.. just for a few secs only.. My impression is slightly less than 5k RPM. sorry bro. was travelling in the dark. my utmost concentration was on the rd. hehe.. i wasn't doing 180km/h all the while la.. hehe.. like u said, new car, constantly hoveringa rnd 130 - 15okm/h thereabts. d: ) as for going uphill, i din push the car.. i went up quite slowly, so cant gauge. d: > will post when im going genting again after its fully run-ned in.. d; > new car doing 130-150km/hr?? wah, u power la... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sei_fei_loh 1st Gear March 25, 2007 Share March 25, 2007 Gen 2 is my second new car that i have accquired. method of running-in is very subjective. some ppl prefer to drive it gently for the first 10k, some prefer to rev it like no tml. For me, i will drive gently for the 1st 1k. after that, just drive the car normally and it served me well.. at least for the past 80k kilometers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Srlxy Neutral Newbie March 28, 2007 Share March 28, 2007 Wa bro.. Very long never see you liao leh... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sei_fei_loh 1st Gear March 30, 2007 Share March 30, 2007 yeah baby.. no time to go for meet-ups and moreover, gf is not as supportive as other members' wives of GFs lor. if go meet up, sure kena wallop. moreover, my car so stock looking. nthing much to discuss also. how's ur gen2 running? i think i need to change absorber soon. any lobang/recommendations? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vroomtattat 2nd Gear March 30, 2007 Share March 30, 2007 Gen2 = M'sia car = Lousy ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...