VENTUS V8 RS - H424

Safetyfirst

Bro,

Deeply appreciate your effort.

I will love to join you on 1st April.

Do you think we can get group discount? More than the usual discount they give?

Hankooktires at Toh Guan?

but the question remian, what is the tyres price?

if is still same with Jap tyres like yoho or Bridgestone, i rather buy the jap....

simply because if i buy the tire and it cannot perform, My $$$ go down the drain...

BFgood ride is value for $

the best value for $ now is still AD07 [thumbsup]

hankook super good at copycat

got pirated contipremiumcontact, kumho 712, aspecdb, falken 451..etc [laugh]

Michelin licensed Hankook to made tyres. So is Michelin a copycat or others try to copy them?

Regards,

Hi there,

I'm a Hankook fan too, previously on Ventus Sports K104. Now using Michelin MXV8 Energy for comfort reason. I was looking at Ventus S1 Evo at one stage. Both Michelin and Hankook share know-how in technology so should not be too far from each other. By the way, Hankok is not a "cheap" brand. Very different from cheap Korean cars.

Regards,

Edited by Kelpie

keke, if u are changing tyres at hankook on that day, heeeheee, we fight price together la! he already quoted me my price, so im happy with it. sorry bro, not so convenient for me to reveal the price. hope u understand, but heck, if u come down, i help u fight too!

what size of tires r u using? and, ventus v8 too?

yes, hankook is at toh guan.

take pie(jur) exit at no.30 (try that bend! [thumbsup] ) turn left at the first traffic light . you will be able to see a big hankook banner!

cheers!!

bro,im a cost effective person. Been using precedas for only 6 months and im giving them up for the ventus v8. Says alot.

Naturally, many pple have the mindset that jap tyres are better, its all abt marketing and branding la. If u dun try, u will never find out right? u can only base on hear say.

of cos, its still not a strong reason to convince u to use hankook tyres. Price wise, i can assure u one thing, PM robertoon, im sure he will quote u a good price. it is not really nice and convenient for him to post the discounted prices so openly.

it wont be nice for them if a price war starts

best value for AD07? if ur heart and mind tells u that, then pls bro, go ahead and get the AD07. Personally speaking, i will go for the RS2 tyres. Too bad the latio is built more for comfort driving. Besides, the noise from the AD07 will make my ICE system a waste [:p]

nice to hear that! michelin mxv8, is it expensive? or rather, wat size are u using? i heard for a 15" tyre, it can cost $130? do correct me if i am wrong. But i do know that this tyre can help to improve the mileage by 5%. Did u notice this improvement?

S1 Evo does not have 205/45r17 so at this juncture, im going for the Ventus V8!! Really impressed me. Its a very well balanced tyre! Quite and comfortable... shiok!

Dear Robertoon!

Can you quote me the price for Ventus V8 215/45/17?

Best discount you can offer.

Currently, I am choosing between Sports Maxx, Kumho SPT & V8RS.

(best price quoted so far)

Sports Maxx $150.

Kumho SPT $125

Hankkok V8RS ?

Thanks! [laugh]

Any feedback on VENTUS V8 RS - H424 ?

been on 215/45r17 V8s for about 100+ km. Its still early but noise levels are on par with aspec Db. Great sidewall design also! Overall fantastic value for money! Note that my other options were the Firestone Wide Ovals and the Kumho SPTs so roughly all in the same price range.

Cheers!

hey moomoojef

did u come down on the 1st April? it was a rather big turn out, so maybe i might hav missed ya. so checking now.

as mentioned the last time round, i have changed to 205/45r17 Ventus V8 RS. the feeling is SHIOK!!

Pick up. Due to the fact that there were actually under 7kg, abt 6.5kg, naturally, acceleration improved significantly. so i also weighed my cps2 also measured 6.5kg on my bathroom scale (not too sure if my bathroom scale kena damaged by me or not:P) Plus im on nitrogen gas now. So total weight of my 17" wheels is actually the same weight as my stock wheel which was measured at 14kg

Noise. Huh?? What noise?? when i did my test rounds with my new tires, at low speeds, i couldnt really hear the road noise, more like i heard my engine and exhaust. Its only when i drove faster or on e-ways, the rougher roads gave louder sounds. but all still way quieter as compared to my old shoes.

Grip. Dry grip good, wet grip also good. Im no hell or track driver, but i can tell that there's vast improvement in this aspect. It rained, and i drove as how i would in the dry. No difference. puddles which were obviously deeper, i could feel the resistance. but the normal water flowing patches , i couldnt feel anything different in the steering! it was like jus slice thru the water! So far, havent lost grip yet, no signs of hydroplaning or tires screeching.

Comfort. Oh my god..this is my greatest appreciation of these tires.in the past, everyone complained my car was super bumpy, and it realli was!! after changing to the Ventus V8, omg...feels so much more comfy now...like my 15" stock rim but slightly bumpier. Naturally la, 205/45 mah keke.

Braking. Improved too. Gripped well even in the wet.

Stability. Ok this is the down side abt having comfort tires. the side walls are softer, naturally. i took the bend from CTE to TPE(PIE) at 100kmh (jus to test the grip), in the past, the car felt stable, bumpy but in control. but with the ventus v8, i can feel that the tires are gripping well, the car was firmly within the line. but the sidewalls were flexing so i could also feel the car 'bouncing'. it was quite a funny feeling really, quiet, comfy, tires gripping well, but car bouncing abit.

Ok hope my little FR on the ventus v8 can help the bros and sis here abit on their knowledge of the Hankook Ventus V8!

cheers!

I saw Hankook big banner in Jordan. Perhaps this has something to do with the many Hyundai, Kia and Daewoo taxi there. Robertoon, please comment leh.

Regards,

Edited by Kelpie

haha, then you have to reply to him! kekek, im not robert haha. no lah, i dun think he will check unless he receives a mail notification:>

I am on Firenza ST-03, 215/50/17, super bumpy, so does V8 comes in the size that I am having? How much did U pay? I want a comfort tire, thanks for sharing your experience. Did U trade in ur old tire? [:)]

PM RobertOon :) he will have answers to all ur questions!:>

yup traded in my old tires. No pt bringing home those hard old noisy precedas.