Mcf777 Turbocharged March 30, 2011 Share March 30, 2011 (edited) someone is selling 25k for 26 month parf close to 10k am ok to pay the high monthly.. will break even in 7 months u mean S$25000 for 26months? Per month lugi S$961 (Per year lost S$11K)? Sure boh? so high depreciation. I bought my pre-own 2002 G9 when it is 2yrs old. sold it when it is around 7-8yrs old. Per year lost about S$5.5K only. Edited March 30, 2011 by Mcf777 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged March 30, 2011 Share March 30, 2011 25K for 26 mths usage? Abit ex lah, and do you think COE will come down after 26 mths? Add another 10k to your budget and get a 05/06 Altis better i think. At least it gives u 4 yrs to wait for COE to come down. Reliability wise not much diff between Altis and G9. if COE dun come down in 2 yrs then will never come down depreciation is the same.... i hv more flexibility to sell or scrap if there is a dip in COE in the next 2 yrs... of cos two yrs later, there is a chance that COE could be even higher Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged March 30, 2011 Share March 30, 2011 u mean S$25000 for 26months? Per month lugi S$961 (Per year lost S$11K)? Sure boh? so high depreciation. I bought my pre-own 2002 G9 when it is 2yrs old. sold it when it is around 7-8yrs old. Per year lost about S$5.5K only. parf 9600 so depreciation abt 6k Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged March 30, 2011 Share March 30, 2011 I scrapped or rather exported my 2003 G9 at the 4th year mark, took a loss of $40K depreciation for 4 yrs of driving. It's a good car, but somehow cannot new model withstand temptation There are other choices of many Altis/Latio/old Civic/Sunny at $20K+ flooded in the current market for u to choose. You can even get one at paper+ a little body value from the auction repo cars, coz not many is keen in such old model cars nowdays except used car dealers or those on budget. Can find 2005 Sunny only $20K+, check sgcarmart sunny? dun like leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged March 30, 2011 Share March 30, 2011 25K for 26 mths usage? Abit ex lah, and do you think COE will come down after 26 mths? Add another 10k to your budget and get a 05/06 Altis better i think. At least it gives u 4 yrs to wait for COE to come down. Reliability wise not much diff between Altis and G9. u drove both G9 & altis before? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stonesix 1st Gear March 30, 2011 Share March 30, 2011 How to calculate the depreciation value per year? car price/number of year left? or (car price-paper value)/number of year left ? thanks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stonesix 1st Gear March 30, 2011 Share March 30, 2011 (edited) double post. Edited March 30, 2011 by Stonesix Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged March 30, 2011 Share March 30, 2011 How to calculate the depreciation value per year? car price/number of year left? or (car price-paper value)/number of year left ? thanks. (car price-paper value)/number of year left Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged March 30, 2011 Share March 30, 2011 25K for 26 mths usage? Abit ex lah, and do you think COE will come down after 26 mths? Add another 10k to your budget and get a 05/06 Altis better i think. At least it gives u 4 yrs to wait for COE to come down. Reliability wise not much diff between Altis and G9. anyway wanted to call the owner tonight but just realised its sold as of this afternoon Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Renegade777 5th Gear March 30, 2011 Share March 30, 2011 (edited) The G9 is a good car. Only those who owned and drove one will know it. The car just "synergise" with the driver and it is worth it to extend its COE. I dont mind buying a second hand old treasure for my second car. Could be another classic and I neber look down on it till now. Edited March 30, 2011 by Renegade777 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged March 30, 2011 Share March 30, 2011 The G9 is a good car. Only those who owned and drove one will know it. The car just "synergise" with the driver and it is worth it to extend its COE. I dont mind buying a second hand old treasure for my second car. Could be another classic and I neber look down on it till now. ya wanted to buy the car and drive for 2 yrs.. if price continue to be high.. maybe i renew COE then ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...