Qns on steering wheels....

Othello

[pirate] hey guys.....hate my stock steering wheel.....discovered tt it is the same one as the van one!!!!!!

so pissed off.........want to change but apart from MOMO and other chiong types, like nt many options leh......i was tinking, whether stock steering wheels of other makes can fit into mine(YRV)....i kinda like those euro cars' 4 spoke steering wheels, sporty n classy......any brudders got a clue on compatiility??tks!!!!! [sunny]

i doubt so u can fit other cars steering wheels to urs.but dunno ley wether can specially modify.anyway theres lots of aftermarket steering wheels that are quite nice and comfortable what...u can check out www.mikimarketing.com to look c look c.its a matter of finding a boss kit for ur car lor... [thumbsup]

u mean changing to ones w/out airbags?wouldn't it void ur insurance..??or u thinking of changing one wif airbag?if aftermarket wheels with airbags hard to find leyy..only i think momo carry...(if not wrong lah) unsure.gif

I saw one of the exhibitors at the recent motorshow selling the raid products.

they had pedals and filters for sale as well as the Silberpfeil type 1 wheel on display ... i think the type 2 looks nicer...

anyway I didnt take note of the shop name...

but there is ... just to answer your question [;)]

if I find out...I'll let u know... you're interested in the steering wheel? [:p]

I saw the website.... the products seem to be quite classy.... I like the gear knobs and gaiters.

But I bet they are on the ex side of things as well.... actually I bought a raid product b4.... aluminium mesh grill....DIY-ed on my front grill that cost 40 bucks(just for the grill). Didnt know they sell so many other stuff......

U mean the recent motorshow? I went too leh... but didnt see it.... guess I was not looking properly...

I recall one of my mags has an article about raid filters...

I'll try to look it up and we can see from there if they carry the other raid products as well [:p]

their products seem to be targeted for conti cars [;)]

ok...

the raid filters are brought in by

Khai Wah Battery & Tyre Pte Ltd

No. 421/419 Race Course Road

Race Course Building Tel: 6-292-6700

Not sure if they carry other raid products though [:p]

Chris.. what car you are driving.

Me forgot.

BTW.. all your questions I have done already.

I have changed my steering wheel, drop in filter..