15" or 16" Rim?

Oink

Yo Bros,

Need some help from bros here regarding rim size. I got a 2nd hand Proton Satria 1.8GTi which comes with lousy and ugly 15" rim with different tyres as well. So gotta change leow... [:/]

The original spec for this car is 205/45/R16. Should I change back to 16" rim or stick with 15" rim?

I know that 16" will look better, better road holding etc...oso 15" cheaper and use less fuel...given that both are the same weight.

Is there significant differences between 15" and 16" in term of fuel consumption? Cos that's my only concern... [:|]

My driving habit is normal...I dun race etc lor...so how har? 15 or 16 har? [:|]

If the Satria GTI is specced with 16" originally, I will also recommend you to go back to 16". This is because if you are using 15" now, your tire tracks are actually smaller than what Proton has wanted it to be. The handling and grip of the car is now affected.

To address your concerns, I know for sure that between 15" and 16", the FC is very insignificant. Just do it! thumbsup.gifthumbsup.gif

P/S: Maybe should go all the way hor! 18"? sly.gif

Yo bros,

Thanks for all your advices. I've changed it to 16" with 205/45/R16 tyres... [:)]

Totally agree shdn't downsize the rim and jeopardise safely aspects of the car... [nod]

As for 18...eh...oh...ah...I pass lah...I not driving for racing..dun wanna pay our govt too much for petrol leh... [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Thanks again bro... [:)]

Yo bros,

The rim and tyre cost me S$1220. Advanti 16" rim and Goodyear Eagle F1...recommended by Kelvin (Leong Seng). Attached a pic lor...very happy with his services and advices... [thumbsup]

post-7-1111942428_thumb.jpg

Edited by Oink

yo bro,

Very happy with the ride...paid S$1220 for the rim and tyre lor...shd be reasonable lor..kelvin was very helpful as well... [thumbsup]

It was nice meeting you there as well...at least there's someone to talk to... [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Hope to catch u guys at the meetup...but friday nite... [sweatdrop]

Yo bro,

Were you at Shenton way around 7.15pm yesterday...thought I saw your car and recognised your new rims [thumbsup]

Edited by Garis

ah..eh..u mean mon and tues har? yeah leh, both day i oso there...wah paing, like dat oso can recognise...jialat leow... [laugh][laugh][laugh]

next time we arrange go there drink kopi... [:)]