Evo2216 Neutral Newbie December 27, 2002 Author Share December 27, 2002 Aiyah, dun think so lah. Jus have to resign to fate, seriously dun think I have a case here. Thanks for the advise. Did you guys read the Monday papers? 7 people got caught, and the penalty stated was 1-3months Jail or 1K-5K fine for first offenders plus one year mandatory suspension. Does this mean that if you can pay the fine, you dun have to go to jail? Or does this means that the sentence can be both? If it's the latter, then really die liao!!!!!! Whole future gone. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freemason Neutral Newbie December 27, 2002 Share December 27, 2002 ya....saw that article and the road block when i went to liquid room dat sat night..when 1 car approaches near to the road block, me and my friend went:"ohhh chit pai tio liao"( ohh...this time sure kenna) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear December 27, 2002 Share December 27, 2002 GO party neber call us. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freemason Neutral Newbie December 27, 2002 Share December 27, 2002 dun be so small gas lah........next time we go, order as many tigger as u want, it'll be on me Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear December 27, 2002 Share December 27, 2002 okie ..... thanks in advance... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear December 27, 2002 Share December 27, 2002 Maybe u try to see whether can pay more $$ and don't kana suspension?? as u know lah... $$ makes the world go round... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scwee Clutched December 27, 2002 Share December 27, 2002 me and my friend went:"ohhh chit pai tio liao" ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ give me a shock!! i tot it is hokkien #$%@. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackford Neutral Newbie December 27, 2002 Share December 27, 2002 Sorry to heard about your plight But never drink and drive... You never know who you may end up endangering Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackford Neutral Newbie December 27, 2002 Share December 27, 2002 Guys, Really appreciate the comments and information that have been posted. I have currently still awaiting for the blood test results to be out....really torturing man.... deep down inside me, I know sure no chance one, cos 2 mugs of beer is already over the legal limit. The thing is, never intented to challenge the law, the wedding ended at 11pm, I rested in the hotel room my friend had prepared for us till 2am, felt sober then decided to head home, that's when I was caught. So never intented to drink and drive. Whatever it is, the police would not listen nor will they care, so just have to take it. But guys, do take note, dun drink and drive, though its really a hassle to leave the car and take a cab home and stuffs, but you people really dun wan to be in the situation i am in, take it from me, the experience sucks big time. ( think comfort have a service that drives you home in your car - just got to know..arrggg) Anyway, the taste of alcohol sucks big time, H20 is definitely much tastier. So take it from me, dun drink and drive, somehow TP is stepping up especially during the festive season. Have a Merry Christmas and Happy New Year. Like the ad says... you drink... don't drive ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Offroader Neutral Newbie December 27, 2002 Share December 27, 2002 Sorry to hear about it.....one of my friend got sus for 2 yrs but got his lic back already.......another one just recently.....sus for 1 year...still undergoing the sus.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saaber Neutral Newbie December 27, 2002 Share December 27, 2002 Should change the ad tag line to You Drink, You will never get to DRIVE AGAIN! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freemason Neutral Newbie January 3, 2003 Share January 3, 2003 ehhh..........how could you let your imagination run wild[laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged January 3, 2003 Share January 3, 2003 (edited) hi bro, sorry to know your plight..... do your best to plead for lighter penalty with regard to the suspension..... (that your work and livelihood depend on driving may help in your appeal)...... plus past 'clean' records which may help put you as a 'first time' offender...... yes, the rules say sus.... but do try to get out of it or at least reduce the period of sus..... Warm regards Edited January 3, 2003 by Super7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scwee Clutched January 3, 2003 Share January 3, 2003 [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chris_ck Neutral Newbie January 16, 2003 Share January 16, 2003 Guys, Really appreciate the comments and information that have been posted. I have currently still awaiting for the blood test results to be out....really torturing man.... deep down inside me, I know sure no chance one, cos 2 mugs of beer is already over the legal limit. The thing is, never intented to challenge the law, the wedding ended at 11pm, I rested in the hotel room my friend had prepared for us till 2am, felt sober then decided to head home, that's when I was caught. So never intented to drink and drive. Whatever it is, the police would not listen nor will they care, so just have to take it. But guys, do take note, dun drink and drive, though its really a hassle to leave the car and take a cab home and stuffs, but you people really dun wan to be in the situation i am in, take it from me, the experience sucks big time. ( think comfort have a service that drives you home in your car - just got to know..arrggg) Anyway, the taste of alcohol sucks big time, H20 is definitely much tastier. So take it from me, dun drink and drive, somehow TP is stepping up especially during the festive season. Have a Merry Christmas and Happy New Year. Dunno whether unlucky or what.... kena roadblock on both the Eve of Christmas Eve and Eve of New year's Eve... both conducted by TP somemore... was not stopped on Eve of Christmas Eve but was was stopped and made to test on the breathalyzer on the Eve of New Year's Eve....Luckily the result shows ZERO even though i did drink and my face was abit red (the reason why i was stopped and asked to used the breathalyzer). The TP fellow LL let me go Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genepher Neutral Newbie July 27, 2013 Share July 27, 2013 Driving with speeding are misdemeanors-max sentence 12 months in jail and $1000 penalty you will get Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LoverofCar 6th Gear July 27, 2013 Share July 27, 2013 Driving with speeding are misdemeanors-max sentence 12 months in jail and $1000 penalty you will get Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wesleyoh 1st Gear July 27, 2013 Share July 27, 2013 You dig out a 11 years old thread...I'm sure the TS already jailed or even got his new license lkao LOL! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...