Hihi Neutral Newbie April 11, 2005 Author Share April 11, 2005 i'll be calculating the FC later on... dun ask me why Altis only come in auto hee hee ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Number19 Neutral Newbie April 11, 2005 Share April 11, 2005 Congrats on getting your new car, quite glad your steering doesn't have the wooden trim thingy It just doesnt look very nice in my opinion. Meanwhile have fun searching for stuff to dress up your car cheers! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear April 11, 2005 Share April 11, 2005 congrats dude! How about adding your name into the Toyota owner's thread? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hihi Neutral Newbie April 11, 2005 Author Share April 11, 2005 yo bro, i added liao leh... you din see? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gangofg Neutral Newbie April 13, 2005 Share April 13, 2005 hi HIHI, i didn't know we're driving the same model & color too.... high fives man!! my Altis came with the wood-grain steering and scuff plates. today it jus cross the 4000km mark within 2 months !!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Japz Neutral Newbie April 13, 2005 Share April 13, 2005 Congrats to your new car.... But I need to say this..... Wah liao!!! The interior look super "apek car"..... Go and do some cubic printing and change it to some nice tone.... Wooden is so passe.... Anyhow, congrats dude!!! At least you got a new car... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hihi Neutral Newbie April 14, 2005 Author Share April 14, 2005 (edited) high 5 back bro!! yours must be the Elegance package right? comes with full bodykit too right? mine is the Deluxe. so only came with side skirts and wood grained panel. No wood grained steering wheel, scuff plates nor front/back bodykit. The scuff plate you see on mine is i recently install one Edited April 14, 2005 by Hihi Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hihi Neutral Newbie April 14, 2005 Author Share April 14, 2005 Hi bro, erm... i kinda like my wood grains leh... your comments make me feel so 'ah pek' Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Remygenn Neutral Newbie April 14, 2005 Share April 14, 2005 can jiak ur darkmare or not Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jawz Neutral Newbie April 14, 2005 Share April 14, 2005 hey bro great ride! i'm driving an altis too! no pics up yet.. well u knw i'm using falcon st15 tyres n when i went to d agent they said because of d tyre thread it cause d car to drift abit according to d road conditions .. so u cld check on dat man.. n also r u getting d illuminated scuff plates? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Littleblackalfa Neutral Newbie April 14, 2005 Share April 14, 2005 you know why? cos this is MY (meaning I BOUGHT IT) very own first ride. Read this carefully. Seems like no one is giving you constructive advice... All cars, after changing wheel size, will require wheel alignment. You changed your wheels to 15". Your tires now are what? 195/55/15? This is different in profile compared to your previous tires (previously 185/65/14?). The dimensions WILL CHANGE. Even if they claim the circumference to be the same, tire compound and thread wear will always be different. Even wheel balancing will differ. All this, even slightly, will change the flow of your car at higher speeds. It is normal that your car may drift. Bear this in mind. You are running stock suspensions, which are soft. When you fix your car wheels, your car is empty. You align it, fresh. Now with the profile changed, and you as the driver in it, changes your suspension geometry slightly. This matters. Go get your car aligned. Letting go and having it drift is normal. Not perfect, but normal. Mine drifts too... But when you hold it straight, you car should remain straight. Tires have a scrub-in period approx 300km to 1000km. The Falken ZIEX512 is at 800km. I don't know what you're using, but there's no way you need 2000km. What are you running? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hihi Neutral Newbie April 14, 2005 Author Share April 14, 2005 wah bro... thanks for the great details man!! my original tyres were 185/70/14... then change to 195/60/15. yeah, when i hold my steering wheel straight, my car does go straight. so does this mean i do not need to get my wheels aligned then? just not used to the car drifting though (cos the original rims/tyres does not drift when i let go). i'm running on Yokohama CDrive. any idea on what's the run-in period for this tyre? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Littleblackalfa Neutral Newbie April 14, 2005 Share April 14, 2005 (edited) my original tyres were 185/70/14... then change to 195/60/15. yeah, when i hold my steering wheel straight, my car does go straight. so does this mean i do not need to get my wheels aligned then? just not used to the car drifting though (cos the original rims/tyres does not drift when i let go). That one run in I think approx 500km lah. No need to worry. But I don't think you're a mad driver. so wun be too serious. Basically drive carefully, dun take hard corners, and dun break too hard suddenly... Your tires are still waxy. No, you dun have to go for alignment. Drifting is normal. You find it more pronounced because your tires are wider than previous, and there's more grip than previous. The drift is normal. Edited April 14, 2005 by Littleblackalfa Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jawz Neutral Newbie April 14, 2005 Share April 14, 2005 hey man u really seem to knw alot.. could u please tell if d e68 is actually gd? coz no1 seems to be replyin man.. thanks a mill! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Littleblackalfa Neutral Newbie April 14, 2005 Share April 14, 2005 (edited) E68 to me is a waste of money. Tried it before, wasted the $$$, and discovered it doesn't work at all. No matter where you install it. I wouldn't spend money on these things anymore. nothing beats old school mods. It blows air into your engine. So? what good does it do? Even the E-Ram "supercharger" thingie doesn't work. Change your filter, change your exhaust, change camshafts, change brakes, change suspension, add turbo, change ECU, then Dyno tune. confirm work. dun waste time with these other gimmicks... Edited April 14, 2005 by Littleblackalfa Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jawz Neutral Newbie April 15, 2005 Share April 15, 2005 hey thanks for d reply man! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Littleblackalfa Neutral Newbie April 15, 2005 Share April 15, 2005 you're welcome. I paid enuff $$$ for this knowledge... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hihi Neutral Newbie April 15, 2005 Author Share April 15, 2005 Thanks for the great advise bro!!! else i'd have wasted $$$ for the wheel alignment. now i'm 400+km liao... will go all the way till 1000km and ask BM to check on wheel alignment (FOC if can) as well ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...