Leech Clutched April 25, 2005 Share April 25, 2005 My fren then had also ZERO NCD. First time car buyer and not married. Anyways, too late for you to change also now. Just shop around and be careful next time. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Littleblackalfa Neutral Newbie April 25, 2005 Share April 25, 2005 Also, if you looking for decals to fit, try www.speedgraphics.net. They ultimate. and only YOU will have these decals. There's a "ghost" colour you can choose, which would go well with your car's gold colour. yo bro, it's a US company wor? so how i custom make my own decal? gotta fly there? No. Tell the guy "Michael D" what you want, and he'll do something for you. You have to give him dimensions though... If it's text you want, either give him the text line or logo. He should be able to reproduce it for you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hihi Neutral Newbie April 25, 2005 Author Share April 25, 2005 unless your fren is NTUC income? better ask your fren to double check. anyway, this kind of thing SE wun cheat one la, understand that AIG though ex, is good. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hihi Neutral Newbie April 25, 2005 Author Share April 25, 2005 Michael D's from USA? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leech Clutched April 25, 2005 Share April 25, 2005 Only if you are happy... Do note that sometimes dealers arrange for 'captive' insurance. It is from such deals that dealers make another cut of customers. In any case, as long as it is a insurer 'recognised' by the dealer (Borneo for Toyotas), any insurer is fine (not so relevant if it is IDAC or non-IDAC in today's world)... Of course unless u want others to claim on you... otherwise if u r not the party at fault in the mishap, u will be claiming on the other party's insurer. And in Singapore, every other car is insured by NTUC !! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hihi Neutral Newbie April 25, 2005 Author Share April 25, 2005 but can we choose other insurance company when buying new car? i tot it's gotta be what Toyota offers? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leech Clutched April 25, 2005 Share April 25, 2005 You should be able to. They should have at least a few "captives" insurers... Else just dun buy from them... or ask the sales exec to compensate you! Dun forget that Broneo has a gross margin of $13,000 for the altis ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hihi Neutral Newbie April 25, 2005 Author Share April 25, 2005 (edited) I was told by my SE that Toyota uses AIG insurance, thus 1st year's gotta be AIG. Anyone managed to get a different insurance when you buy a brand new Toyota? I tot it's the same theory as the finance company, Toyota uses HSBC, thus gotta use them wat. If can then i sure look for others with lower int rate liao mah. Edited April 25, 2005 by Hihi Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear April 25, 2005 Share April 25, 2005 No need to use them but you have to give up the insurance rebate lorz.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hihi Neutral Newbie April 25, 2005 Author Share April 25, 2005 so IT IS more 'wu hua' to use their recommended insurer for brand new car right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rainmaster Neutral Newbie April 29, 2005 Share April 29, 2005 when i drive straight on the E-way, i 'let go' of my steering, and confirm my car slowly drift to the left... does this happen to cars that changes their rims??? yo dude. I came across your post. New driver? Congratulations to you. Anyway, it is kinda normal when your car isn't balanced when you start changing this and that. Since your car is new and not driven much. It may due to your wheel alignment during rim transaction. Then again, if it is not due to that. The other reason may due to body balancing. it is normal and you do not have to worry much about it. if the drift is minor, ignore it. dun stress out yourself too much :) enjoy your car and love it like it is your own wife :) u need not do body balancing for two reasons. 1) you only go for normal drive, so a minor drift won't make that much difference, just keep your hands on your steering wheel. 2) Body balancing is not approved by LTA, so that's why I say that if you only go for normal daily drive, forget about this step :) Once again, my congratulations to you on your first car :) Take care :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hihi Neutral Newbie April 30, 2005 Author Share April 30, 2005 yup, me a new driver, so obvious ah? after driving to 1300km, the drifting seems ok liao... so i wun be doing any balancing or whatsoever liao. Thanks for the advise bro! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
York Clutched April 30, 2005 Share April 30, 2005 (edited) Edited April 30, 2005 by York Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rainmaster Neutral Newbie April 30, 2005 Share April 30, 2005 hey bro. well it not that obvious that you are a new driver but when you mention that you are worried about the minor drift of yours, I kinda thought that you are a new driver :) Anyway, since you say the drift is gone. I've expected it :) It might be due to unbalance tire pressure :) So after 1300km, the pressure kinda settled down :) Glad to hear that everything is fine now :) I read a few of your post, you are looking for decals? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hihi Neutral Newbie April 30, 2005 Author Share April 30, 2005 (edited) you sound very experience, how many years have you driven? yeah, i'm looking for decals, but for my champagne gold colored saloon car, decasl may look very wierd lor... Edited April 30, 2005 by Hihi Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rainmaster Neutral Newbie April 30, 2005 Share April 30, 2005 Hey bro. No lah. Don't say that I'm very experinced. I only know a little bit here and there. Anyway, I've been driving for 5 years . That includes 5 wins in Pesta Sukan held at Pasir Gudang and a nick that I've earned "Rainmaster" during runs at Costa Road and Marina South with my baby "2000 VTec Accord" well equipt with fuel jet and 3 Bar Cyclone Surbo. Now, aiming to get my new baby the FD3S, waiting for delivery. Well, that's beside the point. Decals won't look weird on your car coz that ain't what decals are supposed to do but it depends on what decals you decide to put. If your mindset is like of an Ah Beng, of course it will look weird on your car :) Hmmm, a champagne coloured car. So, what kinda decals are you looking for? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hihi Neutral Newbie May 1, 2005 Author Share May 1, 2005 (edited) WAH!!! 5 racing wins ah? i no balls to race one la... i safety driver hee hee... actually i also dunno what kind of decals i wan... i def dun wan to look to bengish though... i wonder got decal that can make my car look stylish/ classy? Edited May 1, 2005 by Hihi Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hihi Neutral Newbie May 7, 2005 Author Share May 7, 2005 anyone knows how to activate the Altis auto door lock feature? cos previously when my car move off after starting engine (to 20km/hr), my door will auto lock one... then dunno what i pressed, now it doesn't lock can help? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...