Which Tires for 195/50/R15  

39 members have voted

1. 1.

• Michelin Preceda Pilot
    • Yoko C Drive
    • Bridgestone GR-80
    • Falken St115

Which tire is good for the size? most important must be quiet. try aspec db before, noise wise very good, but in the wet scare the hell out of me. [sweatdrop]

Now on bf goodrich, very noisy after 10k km, now thinking of changing another one. [:(]

Priority: Quiet with better wet grip than aspec DB.

Thanks. [thumbsup]

other opinion please post.

try ST115 lah, y@p bros selling $85/pc which i think is beri cheap. but dun expect simi simi service lor. expectation high, disappointment even higher. stamford selling ard $110-120.

Bridgestone GIII is selling $125 at CAS n pxxxxxg selling Michelin Preceda Pilot abt $110-120. CAS offers include lifetime patching/ rotation/ etc. but heck, lifetime is abt 2 year lor.

got cheaper ones like Kumho but that's not for me to decide.

feedback from friend abt st 115 not ready good, most say starting good, after a while sound quite loud. is this true?

is gIII quiet?

thanks. [thumbsup]

thanks for the recommandation? actually going to get the pilot liao but now the gr80 come out for my size, so another consideration. [dizzy]

I'm also using this size for my tyres. It's the Dunlop Direzza DZ101. I think it fits your requirements as well. You may consider it as well.

Me also having same size tyre as yours. Now on Aspec DB, and since my driving style isn't aggressive, its OK with me so far. Once this set wears out, I'll probably get Preceda or GR80, which ever is more quiet and comfortable. Now keeping an eye out for more review/comment on the new low profile GR80, hope it's as quite and comfort as the original GR80. rolleyes.gif

Edited by Octopus

GR80 for the previous quiet? think will not be a big diff.

claim to be quiet even till 60% wear.( according to the advert).

i am also on Aspec DB. what mileage r u on now ??

thinking of chging too. A.DB wet perf. sucks.... realli bad, esp recently raining,realli drop speed to abt 60~70. seems that at abt 80, A.DB starts to go "weak" n loses its grip...

mice

Mileage? Don't know, cos I bought it 2nd hand with the rims abour 1 year ago. Thread wise still good. thumbsup.gif

I've heard of its reputation for weak performance in wet, so didn't push it when raining. So far OK cos I'm not aggressive in driving - old car can't go fast. tongue.giflaugh.gif

I think going at 80 km/h in wet on straight road or wide bend should be OK (I've tried that), but just don't e-brake in the wet at that kind of speed.sweatdrop.gif

I've been using AD07 for my 16" and 15".

Good grip and sticky in dry and wet condition but at certain road condition,

the noise can be loud.

Now i'm on Potenza G3. I would say its marvelous. Great grip and quieter. [thumbsup]

I think I got it for about 480 or so. What's your budget? I checked the pricing for all the sporty tyres and they all seem to be about that price.

Should consider the Mich MXV8. If you want quiet and good grip, even in wet, get this. I roughly around [sly] speedlimit on highway, still handle well. More comparable to GR80, Preceda I think another league above.

Which tire is good for the size? most important must be quiet. try aspec db before, noise wise very good, but in the wet scare the hell out of me. [sweatdrop]

Now on bf goodrich, very noisy after 10k km, now thinking of changing another one. [:(]

Priority: Quiet with better wet grip than aspec DB.

Thanks. [thumbsup]

other opinion please post.

ST 115 falken?

i dunno true or not, but heck, i dun intent to stick to it after 2 years, 2 years later den i can tell wor. which is why i advocate getting tyres without being too concerned abt treadwear.

if u really want quiet tyres, downsize so you can use those high profile (not low profile) with less width. confirm, noise is down, f.c. is down also.