Need advise on audio setup for FL N16

Vin2212

hi there,

will be getting my FL N16 next week. Heard that the stock Clarion HU and stock speakers in N16 is of VERY POOR QUALITY. Is it true???

if above is true, any advise to change the setup to a slight above entry level setup.

Would like to know if is it neccessary to change the speakers or HU 1st. might get a 4ch amp if necessary. and i dun intend to add a sub yet.

pls give e recommendations to the brand,model,price and place of purchase/setup.

thanks in advance to any help/advise.

Edited by Vin2212

change new HU,

front use 1 set of component speaker..

rear use 1 set of 6x9..

1 4-ch amp...

simple and nice

hi ah di,

ur mentioned setup will range around hw much. juz need a rough figure say for mid range products

Clutched

Ermm...well...i'm not familiar with car audio set ups..however i went Autobac today. The guy showed mi a offer package. Consist of 2 component speakers and 2 rear...a 500w amp with a price 459...including installation and wiring...total of 599....well..its a Sony set. I mean...i've been around asking...this is the best and affordable i've come across....i hope this help?

hi thug,

i suppose ur oso looking around for sum upgrades is it. well den do u think its a worthwhile upgrade. i'm not sure about sony speakers is it gd??? e 500amp is a 4ch or 2ch amp.

i'm not too sure about the price.....maybe u can contact my installer....

hey..

i noe the system u are talkin abt.. saw at autobacs.. its a good basic setup..

that amp go sim lim can get for $155.. CONFIRM.. just go walk ard ask.. some shops will tell u $185.. but confirm can get for $155.. some shops startin price is $155 liao

as for prices for sony speakers, it should not cost more than $100 like that. .becos the sony coaxial 3 by 9 speakers was goin for 90 last time..

u add all up. .assumin the speakers 2 pairs at 200, is 355.. still cheaper than autobacs..

autobacs a good place to recce and test the stuff.. then go sim lim get.

as for installation.. it depends la.. just be careful.. some places anihow install and give u crap stuff.. and cheap.. and some places install damm power, but super ex.. so for installers, u ask ard here la best.. but the system at autobacs.. bo hua.. go sim lim.. buy.. can bargain somemore..

cheers mate

Edited by Headshok

hi, if nt wrong ur toking about sim lim towers rite, not sim lim sq... hmmm bt prob is i'm nt sure which system i like to recce e price. other than autobacs ware else i can go see e setup, hear e sound myself so can find out e price at sim lim...

best is got any gd entry setup to recommend so at least i wun nid to divert my attention to e large market of setups.

Clutched

I'm not too sure about sony speakers. I know for head units' leading brand r Alpine and Pioneer. However speakers wise I think JBL? Correct mi if I'm wrong. Well...I'm not going for those really high end ones. I think Sony would be enough for mi.

For the amp in the package, its a 2/1 Channel Stero Power Amp.

Clutched

Wow...thnx mate. I'm thinking very hard about the package from autobac. Decided to go today afternoon. Luckily I came online today.

Btw, its simlim sq or tower?

oh so u alreadi decided to get e setup arz... since theres a cheaper alternative i guess ur next destination will be sim lim le rite...

yup.. sim lim tower.. just go walk ard.. as for installers.. come bak here and ask..

i'm pretty sure u can get cheaper..

yoyo..

u want good entry setup ah.. that one i not sure leh..for me.. i one shot got the higher end stuff... becos its a waste of $$ to upgrade...

best u ask the other bros here..

IMHO.. if u want value for $$$, get the older models of the good brands.. check online to see whehter pple sellin.. these older models are more solidly built in the USA.. now all the new ones all china made.. damm sian..

as for speakers.. try to get new la.. cos u may not noe how the previous owner blast his music..

have fun..