Optra got strong bumper!

Room430

hahaha... both at fault lah. making illeagal U turn and did not allow enough space between cars. conclusion: mutual settlement outside. end of story. [scholar]

maybe did not claim u. some invincible super hero help u to take up the claim. if not how to explain ur NCD and premium non-increase.

Tat's bcos the lady is p-plate lor... inexperienced mah.....

if i am not wrong, this is a T junction, quite near to united world college. i think she wanted to make a u turn to enter the school. another good hint, the skool unif of her kid.

Good observation. thumbsup.gifthumbsup.gif

try a private settlement...minor damages nia....few hundred bucks is the bills.

no doubt abt it...behind vehicle get the blame...no matter how...front vehicle making illegal u-turn....end of the day...still sa-la.

[reply]Well, did you get her to fill in the accident report and sign on the spot?

It's good that u have pictures, do u have more pictures than that?

Did she agree to a private settlement?reply]

Nah, don't have those documents in car, and she wanted to argue her way out, so I didn't bother and just snapped about 14 pictures all around to show the conditions then. I tried convincing her to settle privately, told her that her license may be at stake if a police report is made, but she didn't want to make any committment, say that she wants to talk to her husband first. So we exchanged ID info and will contact each other later.

[reply]wah tough luck.

i think u cant siam full liability even by quoting she make illegal u-turn.

just my guess.

haha....but u nvr snap the face of the korean hw leh?reply]

I know, but if I lose, I make she sure she lose big time too!!

Snap her face for what? Later she sue me for something else!

honestly to me the damage incurred is very minor & the best way out would be to settle it privately

you may wish to "remind" the [gorgeous] housewife that she's on probation & if you report the case to police that she is making an illegal u-turn then... [sly]

your bumper touch-up/respray at most $50, hers knock out the bumper & touch-up at most $100... propose to her that you settle your own & she settle her own bill. At most recommend her a workshop to do the job swee swee so that her hubby will not know what happened... [laugh]

I'll try to settle it privately and did advise her abt her probation license situation. Yup, quite familiar with the cost as I've done it once before with my previous ride.

I hope you can taken photo from other angle..

Let's hope you can prove that she is trying to make an illegal U-turn. But then again, the police might ask you, why you fail to keep a safety distance... Hmmm... tough case...

Yup, have taken lots of pics from other angles that can be used to prove her illegal move. Right, I may lose too, but let's just say that I want to lose as little as possible..... hopefully can settle privately, that's the best.

one more thing, did you manage to get any eye witness? (can't be your passenger)..

Unfortunately.. no..... that's why need to quickly snap pictures to retain evidence

Hey sorry to hear abt it.

Come on claim her... She got the cheek to argue her way out while she is a P plate and somemore doing illegal u-turn, no signal, never slow down.

Tell her either u want to settle out or go report accident. Accident her license FLy... Settle out then wait for qutation from car mechanical.

GO there say touch up and respray up to $70

2 days no car claim need to rent car = $160

If u r meant enough claim her doctor fee say i need to see doctor to claim my nerves down.

another $100 for u. Hehe... Good time to touch up on car... Just my 3 cents

dover road is a 2 lane street. wat is this lady thinking ? even if she can turn, i dun think her car can complete the turning. accord turning radius quite big. ahhh... this lady driver [hur][hur][rifle][rifle]

That's why it's a clear illegal turn,and worst is that she suddenly decided to turn!! But cannot complete the turn and must suddenly stop cos got car coming on opposite side...... haiyah.......

try a private settlement...minor damages nia....few hundred bucks is the bills.

no doubt abt it...behind vehicle get the blame...no matter how...front vehicle making illegal u-turn....end of the day...still sa-la.

Yah, that's why for a "win-win" situation is to settle privately..... hope that's the case.