Thanxhor Neutral Newbie May 16, 2005 Share May 16, 2005 How do i go about test driving?gif them a call 2 say i wan 2 test drive or simply go down personally? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seaweed 1st Gear May 16, 2005 Share May 16, 2005 just go down and test on the spot...no need give call in advance 1... but if you buying a mercs S500 or a BMW 7 series then I don't know lar... bro whom try before...please advise... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bleu Neutral Newbie May 16, 2005 Share May 16, 2005 (edited) Just pop by and say that you are interested to test out their cars.....they would most of the time be glad to help you. Edited May 16, 2005 by Bleu Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lukie102 Clutched May 16, 2005 Share May 16, 2005 btw...u will probably be stuck with the SE that goes test driving with you if you decide to buy the car Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wbucket Clutched May 16, 2005 Share May 16, 2005 Unless new models, then need to call to be sure if it is available for test-driving. Also if you are particularly wanted to test a manual car, sometime might have to call and confirm to avoid disappointments, cause I know some dealers only allow test-driving of auto cars. As for the rest of the cars, can just go down as and when you like. 1 good trick to learn is to test and go, don't feel obligated to sit down with the SE to discuss finance. Especially when you have a few other models to test. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nerd_on_wheels Neutral Newbie May 16, 2005 Share May 16, 2005 I see you considering an Aveo5. you have a driving license, you can test drive any make any model. If you really must try the more up market cars, you may need to be a bit more thick skin to get someone to serve you . DUn let the "its way out of my league" show on your face, and prepare to make a scene when ask for status verification. There is always ah pek in shorts and slippers may well be the owner of lambo trying to get a BMW for his son to drive. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cbx750p 1st Gear May 19, 2005 Share May 19, 2005 btw...u will probably be stuck with the SE that goes test driving with you if you decide to buy the car No, you are not ! You can always ask for another SE to service you if you did not like the face or attitude of the SE you went out with. You are the customer and you have your right but being Asians ....... it usually would not happen because we are very obliging unless you are real nahbey kind of customer. CBX PS : You got to ask the supervisor to assign you another person and he would usually ask you for a reason. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lukie102 Clutched May 19, 2005 Share May 19, 2005 but if nothing then the SE u approach will ask if u have test drove with another person.....then ask u to stick with that person unless u speak to the supervisor lah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cbx750p 1st Gear May 19, 2005 Share May 19, 2005 Nothing ? A customer is always right ! If I want to change....I would simply say that I don't like his face ! That's it ! Can they fault me if I really don't like his face ? Hey, he looks like an ape, talks like a chimp and smells like a cow...so, I don't like him...cannot meh ? Okay, cannot huh ? Okay! I go next down to Hyundai and buy a Getz lah ! Okay ? Okay, okay...in the real world, it usually would happen because you will get one guy who would really hate you after that. Seriously, you can change a SE just like that. Just tell the supervisor that you are not comfortable with him or her. Just not comfortable, that's all ! If the Sup say that is not an acceptable reason, then ask to see Mr. Lee ! He will get the Sup replaced ! CBX Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tien Neutral Newbie May 19, 2005 Share May 19, 2005 just go down and test on the spot...no need give call in advance 1... but if you buying a mercs S500 or a BMW 7 series then I don't know lar... bro whom try before...please advise... was considering porsche some time back and thought i will see see first before i decide. called up the agent and they sent 2 models (i was considering 2 different models) down for me... time at my convenience of cos . . . . . . . nv knew toys r us salesmen are so good ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...