Saaber Neutral Newbie January 13, 2003 Share January 13, 2003 hey, no problem bro....always willing to help a fellow MCF bro..... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sei_fei_loh 1st Gear January 13, 2003 Share January 13, 2003 Hi Eddie, Whoa..! You have provided a lot of useful info and very sad to mention, i am sweating as i am reading. What u have mentioned is kinda happening to my dad's car ah.. You said about jerks and noises. What is the possible problems that lead to that? Pls enlighten me. Any gearbox specialist to recommend?? thank you in advance. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator January 13, 2003 Share January 13, 2003 Helo bro, to side track a bit. How was your case?? has it been settled? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cool Neutral Newbie January 13, 2003 Share January 13, 2003 (edited) Hi Bro.. Are you getting this problem ?? Maybe it is time to change your ATF Filter and Fluid. Should be change every 40,000km. You are driving a Tranny right ?? What's about your case ?? Edited January 13, 2003 by Cool Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saaber Neutral Newbie January 13, 2003 Share January 13, 2003 Failure is just looming round the corner.....You can go to specialist like KHANG'S AUTOMATIC TRANSMISSION....but better to get a few opinions from different workshop to be sure.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sei_fei_loh 1st Gear January 13, 2003 Share January 13, 2003 Hi JMAN888, Sorry.. i can only rem the case tat i posted was smthing on when summon ticket will reach me (speeding).. I dun rem the rest liao.. hehe.. anyways.. if u are referrig to the speeding incident. I din get anythign from TP and i suppose no news is good news.. Thank you for your concern ah.. i din rem u still rem abt my case or cases. Sorry abt me forgetting wat i haf posting and i am not bxxxxxxtting, i have very short memeory. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sei_fei_loh 1st Gear January 13, 2003 Share January 13, 2003 Hi Cool, I am driving my dad's car anyways, its a automatic.. d: ) I have changed the ATF sometime back.. in sept or oct last yr. went autospeed but dun really wan to trust wat the guy is saying. He isn't very good. Btw, coming back to ATF filter, where can i get it changed and roughly how much would it cost?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sei_fei_loh 1st Gear January 13, 2003 Share January 13, 2003 Hi Eddie, u said failure is looming round the corner?? Wah.. that sounds serious.. d: ( kinda worried now.. hehe... how much longer can the gearbox last?? its gonna give way and paralyse the whole car?? beyond repair? Khang's automatic tranmission.. is it the one at woodlands?? is it the same as the one advertise in the papers almost everyday? Can u give me the full add?? thanks.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saaber Neutral Newbie January 13, 2003 Share January 13, 2003 Sorry, not trying to scare you like that but I think better to seek professional opinion to be safe.... Better to spend a liitle now on minor repair than to pay huge sum later foir major job..... I don't the address....you can check the classified ads....it is always inside....you can also try the car agent also.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sei_fei_loh 1st Gear January 13, 2003 Share January 13, 2003 hehe.. no need to say sorry lah.. i am just kidding.. d: > yeah.. i will send it for diagnose when my dad is not using the car lah.. haiz.. my dad very bo chap one.. as long as the car can move, he dun care liao anyways, thank you for all your fast replies and really hope to go for meetups but cant go everytime becos i dunno the way there.. d: ( i will look up in the classified ads.. thansk again! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saaber Neutral Newbie January 13, 2003 Share January 13, 2003 There are directions and map given in the meetup thread on how to go........hope to see you at the meetup.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sei_fei_loh 1st Gear January 13, 2003 Share January 13, 2003 yes.. i tried looking at the maps.. but couldn't get anythign out of it.. hehe.. and i dunno some abbreviations the bros use here. hehe.. d: ) will try to make myself present when there is a meetup.. BUT i am only a 20 yr old kid. i noe nuts abt cars actually Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saaber Neutral Newbie January 13, 2003 Share January 13, 2003 Never mind lah....we don't just talk abt cars only...all age and gender are welcome.......It is very fun, should join us.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cool Neutral Newbie January 14, 2003 Share January 14, 2003 Bro.. Check your Car Manual.. look at the chart of what needs to be service during various intervals. For NIssan Car, I am not sure. Maybe you would like to check up with Sparrow. Private Msg him. cheers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sei_fei_loh 1st Gear January 14, 2003 Share January 14, 2003 Hi Cool, Okay.. thank you very much. d: ) cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dreammetal Neutral Newbie January 25, 2003 Share January 25, 2003 oh i forgot u explain that to me liao. ha sorry u say Never shift from the Parking mode when engine rpm is higher than normal idle but if doing so early in the morning for it to be at normal idle around 550 to 800 have to wait very long one lei usually i warm up 1 min then slowly drive off liao.. advise? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saaber Neutral Newbie January 25, 2003 Share January 25, 2003 Warm up one minute then drive off is OK, just go easy on the car for the first 5 to 10 minutes... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
French_porn Neutral Newbie October 23, 2003 Share October 23, 2003 any pic of the bl;ue pressure tyre gauge? i cannot find it at the web. Where can i buy it? thanks a million. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...