Anyone Using PHD? Or Other Suggestions for Amp + Components?

Just checked it out. Probably I'll try the SRx4 tmr (Sat). You guys going down at 11am right?

"Think u better change to Audison SRX series to run your speaker. Better than Clarion a lot. Serious. i listen to this STINGER car with the SRX set up. Really good."

Wah lao! Divx, dun say until my setup machiam like very good leh. pai seh man [blush] but I do agree that the sound is good hee hee [thumbsup]

Kapo, there is a MO for Audison. Think you can get the LRx4.300 for under 600 and think it better than the SRx.

Also any bro keen to get PHD speakers - can I suggest we get a MO on it and hope we save some $.

Will try to drop by as well as am keen to get the MF6.2 + Audison LRx4.300.

Finally done up my ICE on my Honda stream at AE on Fri afternoon.

The following items were added on my car:

a PHD MF 6.2 kit 2 way component system

b Audison Amp SRX series 4 channels

c Dynamat Xtreme Sound Proof for front doors, 2 layers

d In line Fuse Holders

e custom made Wooden Speaker Mount Rings

Can't stand my rear speakers look, seem very some cheapo $2.00 speaker from china, the coil only size of a 20 cents coin. So just change a low end alpine speaker SPA-170A 6-1/2" Coaxial 2-Way Speaker.

TOTAL DAMAGE: $1.3K+, Duration : 5 hrs job (12pm-5pm)

Next month, will soundproof the rear door and add a Pioneer 20cm Subwoofer TS-WX22A with built-in-amp under my seat.

hi ghost... u are the one at AE on friday afternoon? i was the sunny owner that come recce the phd... i see the way they wrap individual cable to aluminium foil... indeed very detail and professional... ur stream very shiny lei haha

Yes, my stream was there doing up my basic sound system. Notice you at AE, SFW sunny right. So how is your recce there?

Their workmanship was indeed impressive and detail. Take 5 hrs to do up my system.

hmm...

any1 knws the est $$ for a SRx4 and LRx4. both local and export.

as currently running 1 SRx4 for 4 components, thinking of doing active. so another SRx4 or LRx4.. along the way.

mice

yup the car parking infront of ur stream... phd is sweet! really!

i like listerning to lounge music... jazz... and it fix the bill...

hmm but me only can do it abt dec... cos that when my wallet is fat enough...

hmm me thinking same as ghost also... audison amp... phd component... plus a 12" phd woofer... the rear speaker most prob remain oem or some normal brand...

"Think u better change to Audison SRX series to run your speaker. Better than Clarion a lot. Serious. i listen to this STINGER car with the SRX set up. Really good."

Wah lao! Divx, dun say until my setup machiam like very good leh. pai seh man [blush] but I do agree that the sound is good hee hee [thumbsup]

Bro, what is your setup? I am interested to get PHD speakers to replace my current CDT CL62 also. Now running active setup. I am using LrX4.300. 2 channels for tweeter and 2 channels for the mid bass and a monoblock driving a 10 inch MTX woofer. Using Alpine 9815. Hope to hear your setup also!!!

Bro,

Running active is having front speakers only. No more rear speakers anymore as its running 3 way already. High, mid and Sub. So what you need to do is to use 2 channels or the SrX to drive the high and the other 2 channels of the SrX to drive the mid.

Yep, I'm the black Teg [;)]

They were fresh out of PHD 4075 4 x channel amps, so I'm using the showroom loaner unit [laugh]

Also out of FB 6.1 Kit Pro, so they loaned me another set of components. Main thing is the dual layer Dynamat Extreme soundproofing and cabling are done. These are the two most time consuming items.

Next stop is to just swap the amp and components, and custom fit a shelf with acrylic to house the amp and PHD CF 12" woofer (The woofer is currently in a big standalone box).

LOL, so all of us were there on the same day, and happened on this same thread also!

Bro,

You have a nice setup!! So you are using the PHD amp to drive both the FB6.1 Pro as well as the 12inch PHD woofer? What is the damage for the PHD CF 12" woofer?

hmm.. thanks for your reply.

i tot active is only referring to the front speakers. so in this case, the rear-fill can ignore then.

I also running similiar setup wif u... a lower grade one...

Srx4 on Bostons pros & Boston FS60, and a lanzar 2ch to a 12" MTX...

hmm... if i can just remove the rear, that means i can do active now wif the SRx. Wanted to get the LRx, but dun think it can fit under the seat. btw, wer u put urs ?

thanks

mice