Protege 1st Gear July 30, 2005 Share July 30, 2005 Your HU must be able to support active setup before you can switch to active. My LrX is below my passenger seat. With 4 channel amp, you can run active already. 2 channel to drive the tweeter and 2 channel to drive the mid. Then keep your Lanzar for the 12" MTX lor!! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bluemice 2nd Gear July 30, 2005 Share July 30, 2005 kewl.... LRx below passenger seat.... must take a look one of these days.. anyway, the "limit" now is the HU, dun tink can do active.. saving $$ to go alpine, n wiring. thanks seeya arnd mice Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Protege 1st Gear July 30, 2005 Share July 30, 2005 LrX is pretty compact. So no problem!! Anyway for active, you can look at a few brands like Alpine, Clarion, Pioneer, etc. See ya!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Protege 1st Gear August 2, 2005 Share August 2, 2005 "Think u better change to Audison SRX series to run your speaker. Better than Clarion a lot. Serious. i listen to this STINGER car with the SRX set up. Really good." Wah lao! Divx, dun say until my setup machiam like very good leh. pai seh man but I do agree that the sound is good hee hee Bro, I planning to get PHD as well. But I am worried my amp not enough to drive it. Which SRX you using to drive the PHD (which model)? I am using the LrX4.300 and planning to run the FB6.1 Pro in active. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pipiballs Neutral Newbie August 5, 2005 Share August 5, 2005 Take out ur Amp and try b4 installing! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Protege 1st Gear August 6, 2005 Share August 6, 2005 Thanks for the advice bro!! Care to share how you are running the PHD with the FB 6.1? 2 channels running active and the other 2 channels drive the sub? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bosebani Neutral Newbie August 7, 2005 Share August 7, 2005 >>Care to share how you are running the PHD with the FB 6.1? 2 channels running active and the other 2 channels drive the sub? >> For running active: If ur amp is 4 channels, u need to fully utilise all the 4s for the 2 tweeters, n 2 drivers. You need another amp for the sub hope that helps Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fasthonda Neutral Newbie August 7, 2005 Share August 7, 2005 run active la... hahaha... so when you upgrading again? hahaha... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bosebani Neutral Newbie August 7, 2005 Share August 7, 2005 don wan active la, no $$ to buy extra amp liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fasthonda Neutral Newbie August 7, 2005 Share August 7, 2005 no worries la bro, after 3 months your setup will change again... haha... but then again try to maximise what you have first. no point spend n spend n don't know what's the improvement going to be like. i think for this point my dunnomuch sifu has taught me well... hahahaha.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Protege 1st Gear August 7, 2005 Share August 7, 2005 No bro, what I mean is that are you running active or passive? I am just wondering what power is needed to be feeded into the FB to experience the full performance. Planning to feed it 65W into the tweeters and maybe 125-200W for the mids. But that will need quite a bit of investment!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bosebani Neutral Newbie August 7, 2005 Share August 7, 2005 Me is only beginner in ICE , so runing passive setup only, but already very contended. For power to feed to FB pro, got to check out the spec, best ask the expert at AE Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bosebani Neutral Newbie August 7, 2005 Share August 7, 2005 >>no worries la bro, after 3 months your setup will change again... haha... >> hahaa.....u know me too well, man! Lets hope that this time u r not correct Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Protege 1st Gear August 7, 2005 Share August 7, 2005 Bro, I tot you running FB now? What you using to drive your PHD speakers?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bosebani Neutral Newbie August 7, 2005 Share August 7, 2005 No la, i not using PHD FB. Me using a veery old amp to drive my speakers, nothing to shout about Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Protege 1st Gear August 7, 2005 Share August 7, 2005 So which PHD you using? The MF series? Old amps are great man! Old school leh!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fasthonda Neutral Newbie August 7, 2005 Share August 7, 2005 hahaha... well... we must always look at ways to improve our setup mah... and at the same time try to maximise the potential lor. i always believe in maximising the system before changing or replacing the stuff. money hard to earn also mah... hahaha... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bosebani Neutral Newbie August 8, 2005 Share August 8, 2005 Nest time we meet up than i share with u my old school amp ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...