Wakie Neutral Newbie July 25, 2006 Share July 25, 2006 Hi, Β Where you got your visors for $45? I am thinking of getting 1 set also. Β thanz Β Wakie β‘ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guardianangel Neutral Newbie July 25, 2006 Share July 25, 2006 Guess is my luck to meet such a "responsible" SE then... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Natasha1 Neutral Newbie July 25, 2006 Share July 25, 2006 Any of you got picture of the new F/L wave?Also,intending to change the orignal 14" to 15".Any recommendations?As in which brand is better?I got headache reading through the thread on tyres and rims.So chim with so many many specs. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rocky88 Neutral Newbie July 25, 2006 Share July 25, 2006 hi Kiat, Β Thanks for the offer. It does sound attractive. But I'll look around to see if I can find a reliable one around the west area. If I cant find any good ones, I'll PM you again for the details of your mechanic. :) Β Thanks ver much.. Charles - aka Rocky88 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Airwave001 Neutral Newbie July 25, 2006 Share July 25, 2006 Oh hi, i went there to fix spoiler. Went to mcwell to get stickers.wat did u do? Β Went to buy Mugen Visor... Also did 6pt grounding, Pivot Volt Stab and Ignition Stab. I saw your spoiler, ypu mean you just installed that day? Β Mugen visor have stock? How much then? Yup, juz ordered from buddy club. Fixed at gary's engineering. They were also fixing the full mugen body kit at that time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Airwave001 Neutral Newbie July 25, 2006 Share July 25, 2006 Any of you got picture of the new F/L wave?Also,intending to change the orignal 14" to 15".Any recommendations?As in which brand is better?I got headache reading through the thread on tyres and rims.So chim with so many many specs. Β I recommend Magline forged rims and eagle F1-D3 tyres. 15" is gd, 16" chio but fc goes up slightly. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ngempire 2nd Gear July 25, 2006 Share July 25, 2006 Hi, for mugen sun visor.. min 200+++.. I bought taiwan made sun visor.. at Ubi Ave 1 Blk 301 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ngempire 2nd Gear July 25, 2006 Share July 25, 2006 Maxdax selling taiwan made sun visor too.. even autobacs also selling taiwan made sun visor at $60 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Airwave001 Neutral Newbie July 25, 2006 Share July 25, 2006 But somehow mugen visor really make a big diff to the look of airwave... of coz, 4 x the cost of taiwan made visor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guardianangel Neutral Newbie July 26, 2006 Share July 26, 2006 Hi all, to those who are thinking of getting from P******* M****, for your info, my SE is r@n.. Thanks JAMSTART for your help and advice, cheers!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ngempire 2nd Gear July 26, 2006 Share July 26, 2006 Agree.. the original mugen sun visor look nicer.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Longblack Neutral Newbie July 26, 2006 Share July 26, 2006 Hi Wieboon, Β I did not get the Dial & Aircon ring... :) As for the cover.. it come with it when I got the car.. Β Cheers LongBlack Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Edwin_yeo Neutral Newbie July 27, 2006 Share July 27, 2006 my rear door and the panel after it. the one wif the petrol cover. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ngempire 2nd Gear July 27, 2006 Share July 27, 2006 My latest FC.. 19.39km/l (687.6km for 35.23L, metre reading 19.5km/l), shell 95, 75% HW/25% city Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Biccat Neutral Newbie July 27, 2006 Share July 27, 2006 Wah lau. That's about the best recorded so far. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamstart 1st Gear July 27, 2006 Share July 27, 2006 I am opposite. 75%City/25%HW. Less than 11km/l SPC95 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rocky88 Neutral Newbie July 28, 2006 Share July 28, 2006 hey hey.. i am getting abt 14km/L using esso 8000, and abt 50-50 urban and highway. How do u achieve that? I always follow the speed limit and always use soft push on accelerator. What else did u do on to achieve that FC? Did u add anything like special oil filter, engine oil, etc to achieve that? My airwave is using 14" no sport rim tyres. Did no other modification. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Biccat Neutral Newbie July 28, 2006 Share July 28, 2006 I think 14km/l is considered good with 50% of driving in urbun traffic. At 65/35 split bet'n highway and urban driving, I am only getting about 12.5Km/l right now. But this is not considered unusual as I am usually running errants for the whole family on the weekends with a lot of short distance travels and getting caught up in traffic jams. On the whole, I still think it is pretty decent, nothing to complain about. But hopefully, it will improve after the initial run-in period. β‘ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...