Honda Airwave

Tploh

hi.. i just got my airwave last sat. i must agree with u.. my bro drives they hyundai verna, the power steering feel is light on the verna, while my airwave need to exert some force to steer.. I guess Jamstart is right, should ask the mechanic to check the power steering oil in the next servicing.. :)

Hi all,

Β 

New here, ordered my airwave in mid May, but till now still no see my new car...

Β 

[:/][:/][:/]

Β 

Agent say shipment arrive in port last week and now still stuck in inspection

since tuesday......

Β 

Can't wait for it man........

Don't mind telling us your PI(just the initials will do). Did your SE make any commitment on paper? Any bidding required? 2 months seems a bit too long.

That was the mistake I did for not having it written on paper for the delivery.

Β 

COE was guaranteed.

Β 

PI is K.C quite near to Sim Lim Twr...

Β 

When I confirm the order delivery was said to be 2 to 4 weeks, then told me shipment

got problem. Saying that I was the 7th order for my color and without moonroof, and the shipment only came 3 of it. (Sensed a lot of smoke bombs thrown)...

Β 

But now at least I am told my car is here and cleared custom only waiting for inspection to be cleared.....

Latest update from SE this morning, car is ready for collection on monday.

Β 

But trying to get it on sunday as got a tight and busy work week schedule.

Β 

HeeHee..... Finally I can smell my new car liao!!!! [drivingcar]

Hi, finally.. we smell 1st place after 5 years (always at 2nd or 3rd)..

Our ladies also managed to get $500 (3rd.. 1st time we sent ladies team.. [laugh]

Happy for you, bro. During collection of car, check the log card. The date of registration should be on Monday, cant be any other day. Otherwise, you lugi liao.

Date: 21st July 2006 Friday

Time: 2000hrs

Place: Car Park next to Kallang Macdonalds

p.s meetup will auto cancel if weather conditions are bad.

Β 

Hi AirWave Brudders/Sisters, it is this coming Friday, please give us your support! thanks!

bro, u not bad

i booked in 1st May, my SE also confirming i will be getting it this week. finally!!! cannot tahan the long wait man BTW how long for the registration? why need 1 week? he he

So far the fastest i tried at ard 120kph at TPE.. the rpm hit ard 4000.. still very stable.. (May be loaded w 5 pp)

One question... What is the top speed u guys hit on the Airwave? So far the fastest i did was ~ 130km/h. Juz curious about how far Airwaves can go in terms of speed...

ARGH!!!!!!!

Β 

I'm so angry now!!!!

Β 

Today SE got the cheek and tell me the car price submitted to their HQ

was wrong pricing...

Β 

Story 1: When I 1st signed and submit for finance failed the 1st time at

$62k, so went back and sign new contract at $60k to resubmit for finance

with another Finance company..

Β 

Now come and tell me wanna charge me at $62k, cause SE ownself never submit

the latest contract.

Β 

Story 2: Was to trade in my old car in where COE rebate was abt $3k, and

they offered to take it at $3.5k. Now come and tell me that the manager

never tell SE. (The deal was 1st negotiated with the manager, then followup

by the SE)

Β 

ARGH!!!! So ANGRY!!!!!

See ya there.

Β 

BTW, Airwave Bros and Sis. Be on the look out.

My airwave rear wiper just got stolen...

Β 

Think this people who steal this things must really get a life...

Β 

Cheers.

initially thought of buying airwave,now change my choice to nissan latio.personally feel that the moonroof is really great,however the interior built quality is not up to standard,feel very plastic to mi.the dashbard is outdated and dun dare to buy from PI. price for M/R is almost 65k which i find abit overprice.

Β 

overall what the airwave catches the heart of buyers are the spaciousness which so call looks like a mpv,but i think the engineers should make the rear seat tilt 45degrees backward for the comfort of the passenger. And last but not least the beautiful moonroof i must agree....if u buy a airwave w/o a moonroof, i dun tink its worth it

Have to disagree with you on a few points raised. No doubt the interior is plasticky but this does not mean that the build quality is inferior. Whether the dashboard is outdated or not, it is a matter of personal taste. You buy any Honda make, you are paying a premium irrespective of the model, doesn't matter whether it is with or without moonroof. You may also like to know that some ppl prefer the non-moonroof version to reduce the amount of heat transferred to the cabin on a hot sunny afternoon, even with heat reduction film.

↑ Advertisement