Frankloh 1st Gear July 18, 2006 Share July 18, 2006 bro, u which PI? how come like tat 1st signed at 62k how come change to 60k? its an old trick la, 1st guy negotiated w u and promise u the sky & moon, 2nd guy act blur and say dont know, it happens in our vendor too Β angry no use, now how? can dont buy fr them? β‘ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ngempire 2nd Gear July 18, 2006 Share July 18, 2006 Anyone have the temp indication on the trip meter? Saw the manual they have temp indication.. but mine didnt show? Or it's for active package only Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ngempire 2nd Gear July 18, 2006 Share July 18, 2006 Any lobang on adding immobilizer alarm? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mavloo Neutral Newbie July 18, 2006 Share July 18, 2006 only L grade has it... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Airwave001 Neutral Newbie July 18, 2006 Share July 18, 2006 ANyone interested in a used Pioneer DEH-8650MP headunit? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guzzling Neutral Newbie July 18, 2006 Share July 18, 2006 PI is near to Sim Lim Tower. Β Lucky he came back today and tell me he'll stick to 60k.... Β So at least now I not so angry... Β Anyway when you getting your car, mine SE said 90% Sat morning now... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Biccat Neutral Newbie July 18, 2006 Share July 18, 2006 Not mine. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Princey_anne 1st Gear July 18, 2006 Share July 18, 2006 hi.. i just got my airwave last sat. i must agree with u.. my bro drives they hyundai verna, the power steering feel is light on the verna, while my airwave need to exert some force to steer.. I guess Jamstart is right, should ask the mechanic to check the power steering oil in the next servicing.. :) Β I think Honda steering is on the heavier side, for better stable ride Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamstart 1st Gear July 18, 2006 Share July 18, 2006 Bro, just keep your finger crossed. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamstart 1st Gear July 18, 2006 Share July 18, 2006 initially thought of buying airwave,now change my choice to nissan latio.personally feel that the moonroof is really great,however the interior built quality is not up to standard,feel very plastic to mi.the dashbard is outdated and dun dare to buy from PI. price for M/R is almost 65k which i find abit overprice. Β overall what the airwave catches the heart of buyers are the spaciousness which so call looks like a mpv,but i think the engineers should make the rear seat tilt 45degrees backward for the comfort of the passenger. And last but not least the beautiful moonroof i must agree....if u buy a airwave w/o a moonroof, i dun tink its worth it Β Bro, did you buy Latio in the end? Good luck to you also. When i was in Nissan show room, i was also impressed with the interior design it has and it did change my perception toward this brands for awhile. Just when I opened the passenger door of the car, the door rubber gasket fell off. I told the SE about it and was told it was due to the weekend crowd. Imagine a weekend crowd can cause the gasket to drop out, then how is it gonna last you for ten yrs?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frankloh 1st Gear July 19, 2006 Share July 19, 2006 my SE say 'try to' or 'shd be' delivered on sat too just got my insurance quotation, looks like things are moving. hope can get on sat... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gummi Neutral Newbie July 19, 2006 Share July 19, 2006 Hi all Β I heard that Kah Motors will be bringing in the Airwave sometime down the road. Can anyone confirm if this is so? Β I am contemplating between the Altis and Airwave. Some PIs are advertising the Airwave (basic model) for less than 50K. If the price is comparable to the Altis, I would for sure get the airwave. I am however not convinced that the Airwave costs less than 50K. Β Comments anyone? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guzzling Neutral Newbie July 19, 2006 Share July 19, 2006 Ya let's get our fingers crossed together and pray that we can both get our cars on Sat. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hondag8 Neutral Newbie July 19, 2006 Share July 19, 2006 Latest update from SE this morning, car is ready for collection on monday.Β But trying to get it on sunday as got a tight and busy work week schedule. Β HeeHee..... Finally I can smell my new car liao!!!! Β i got my car there too...no worries! waited for about 2-3 month also.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hondag8 Neutral Newbie July 19, 2006 Share July 19, 2006 Hi, Β by the way, anyone of you have lobang for removing scratches? my poor airwave was being scratch 2 days ago at amk. dame that idoit. the scratch is all the way from my left rear door to the tail light. tried to polish it but fail. Β Think the only way is to sand the door and re-spray it. i also kanna last month. on the bonnet. Try the same thing(polish) but don't work. So had to re-spray lor.. about $100. Don't understand why got so many beast around! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guzzling Neutral Newbie July 19, 2006 Share July 19, 2006 You got your Airwave from the same PI I went?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rjidtan Neutral Newbie July 20, 2006 Share July 20, 2006 Labour is free, as promised by my PI. So they charge just the oil. Syn oil less than 55 bucks. Β Dear Airwaver Bros, Β I did my 1K servicing at only $58/nett Labour is free for first year. Β Cheers, Roy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bluedevil Neutral Newbie July 20, 2006 Share July 20, 2006 Have to disagree on the heavy steering from stock. Before I changed my wheels to 16", I felt that the car was too nimble and steering was light, manifest itself on PIE. With the 16", the steering is indeed, slightly, heavier and the car is much stable. Body roll is reducd. Β There is a draw back on the 16" thou. Find that the car understeers alot more. Be careful when you make a sharp turn like Sim Lim car park. Β Just sharing. Β Cheers β‘ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...