Honda Airwave

Tploh

Hi there!

You'll not regret your buy. I got mine just last week. And have been enjoying it till today!

You'll get alot of Honda lovers to stare at your car when you drive it out :D.

( Below notes are purely in my opinion. Feel free to comment :)

The car feels very light.

It's very eager to move when you touch the accelerator (probably due to new engine).

Body roll is quite prominant (50km/h on a 90 degree turn).

Skyroof is a love by most of my passengers :D. But can be quite distracting for driver...

Most think that a 1500cc car is under powered... they think like wise after seating in it.

Cheers!

Most think that a 1500cc car is under powered... they think like wise after seating in it.

Is that like-wise or other-wise?tongue.gif

Edited by Vooth

i actually think very long before deciding for sunroof and without... in the end i got the one without...

think that i wouldn;t use it, so can save a bot of $$$...

Anyone knows what insurance company offers best for airwave? my quote for 500 excess was 2700 from ntuc.. heart pain sia.... any ideas?

Seen a couple of Airwave now on the road.

The body more suited for a 1.7L Vtec engine

but nevertheless, having heard so many positive

comments, the 1.5L Vtec 110ps engine should b

a GEM..

Enjoy your ride.

Should have get the moon-roof

model so at least wont be bothered

about polishing on the roof and also

birds droppings.

Since Glass surface can be cleaned

whatever sxxt got onto it and

best of all no more

watermarks and scratches liao.

Can clean the roof with glass cleaner

and saves polishing time and effort

for DIYer

Edited by Godfinger

NO NO NO...is that true??? it will be urgly to rise your head and see some many sxxt... [laugh] btw, how much different in insurance for moonroof version?

Lol i agree with Bluedevil..

The Moonroof/Shyroof is a loved by all expressly the gals [laugh]

Got one question the KM/L taken from the car is it accurate? I got only 13.5 from it

I am not a Airwave owner so

not sure about the insurance thingy.

But like the Moon-roof on Airwave.

My ex-ride also have a factory fitted

sunroof and I am enjoying it everyday

when I am driving so imagine it is

a Moon-roof transparency

with larger surface area.

The sky above your head feeling is great.

I agreed actually, aiya... dun say oredi lah... taking car soon liao... dun let me hate my car before collecting it...

Edited by Aaron

no lah, cos i am under 25 and less than 3 years class 3 experience... [sweatdrop] ... What the insurance brand outside? i need to call up tomrrow to find out the other prices...

HI Jarjar,

OK..OK... stop the starwar stuff... [:p]

The color is nice.... i did not go for this color because I can't imagine telling people mine is light green....

I have drove it for only less than a month and had to handover to my wife..

during that moment... i can ask [thumbsup]

the glassroof is the best...

ride is light...change to 17" rim etc...

no much complaint... [lipsrsealed]

As for the FC, is not as great as what the paper stated... Average 11-12km/l

... need to wait till dec for the FULL wave... it will be Tsunami [laugh]

Hi Airwave lovers,

Experiment on the car:

Having full load in the car and travelling at only 50-60 km/h along ECP.

Going up Ben. Sher.'s bridge was quite an effort for this car!

In my perception (and for myself to understand the car better :),

50-60km/h will not give the loaded car enough "build up" torque to assist it up the gradual slope.

More gas is needed.

So I'll try 70-80 km/h on my next ride up :D

Pimping my ride:

Was thinking of adding guages to the car.

Seek advice from experts what guages is as useful as the Vaccum guage?

What brand will be a good buy?

Cheers!

PS: Calling all Airwave owners! Give pointers lei :D

Hi Longblack,

What 17" you pimp onto your ride? Read from some where (cannot remember where :) that going more than the recommended rim size will stress the axles unless the weight of the rim is equivalent or lesser to the weight of the recommended rim. No hard feelings, just curious to know :D.

Btw, do you know where in singapore we can buy the Mugen/Modulo bodykit?

Cheers.

Hi Crzytai,

Tried to get myself familar with the car's characteristic so haven't got the time to monitor the FC yet. Just made a full tank yesterday. Heard that new engines are more thristy. Anyway, I will make a posting once I have the figures :D.

Cheers.