Dishonest car dealer revealed

Weichien

Another burger found to be tweaking the odometer. (guess it's a consignment sale)

http://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.ph...141&DL=1000

56,000 km?????

Viewed this car a month before, mileage was 1XX,XXX km

Buyer beaware!!!!! Not say cannot buy lah, but mileage most probably has been changed; in reality should be around or close to 150K rather than 56K.

High mileage does not always mean bad thing (since car probably is not in workshop most of the time -> be careful of extreme low mileage), but need to look at overall picture - could also mean major servicing and overhaul due soon.

JUST DON'T LIKE PEOPLE WHO MANIPULATE THIS.

Some sharing....

I used to have a car that was not used for about three months because of some re-location.

When I started to use it again, a lot of problem started to surface and a lot of part need to change. (aircon compressor and suspension. Engine also need to be serviced)

I conclude that a machine that was use and service regular normally last very long.

Once you stop using it for a long period, things start to get nasty.

Maybe it is good to get a second hand car that is not sitting on the ground for too long

thats y buy from direct owners. they can tell you their servicing history, provide you contacts on where to service, tell you how often they use the car, tell you the exact problems or potential problems with the vehicle. Of course a dealer can tell you the same things but he wouldn't know squat cos he is not the owner. just the middleman who is trying to earn from selling the vehicle.

And most of the 2nd hand cars are sitting with dealers for months, still with ridiculous pricing. Waiting to carrot head someone. The cars may look very well groomed, but once you leave the machines stagnant, problems start to surface soon.

Edited by Kangadrool

It is post by owner. so it is dishonest car owner revealed. :D

might not be owner. It's well known that some car dealers passed off themselves as the owner in these ads

Probably consignment sale.

This car went through few sale attempts under consignment sales.

Last previous was, his friend who help him to sell and it was honest (meaning no tweaking of mileage and the guy was very upfront on the conditions of this car).

This time round, I guess it's consigned to car dealer.

Off topic a little.

There was once when i was at dealer's (fren) place for kopi. Next came a Ang Mo couple in their Red Peugeot 206 convertible soft top. According to car registration, only 1 owner and 3yrs old and milage "8000km ONLY!". Driven by his Ang Mo wife, condition is almost 9/10.

I presume its a good deal car to buy as a dealer but my fren Gan Gan slashed his buy price to merely 30k. Ang Mo couple left within minutes, i proceed to ask my fren why they left so hurry, he said becos he tried to carrot them with low sale price at 30k. Owner bought the new car at ard 80k+ and left with 30k on PARF after 3yrs.

i told my dealer fren, aiyo, then I buy lah, he says - I prefer you dun buy this type of car. Even if I bought it at 30k+, i will definitely lugi due to re-sale, finance and maintenance. :D

Yeah, they are good in making $$$. Recently, his newbie colleague carroted 1 Negro and make a profit of 40k with just a single deal. :D This will go down in Car Dealer Guiness Record Book!

Edited by Gentoro

WOW!!!!!!! i wonder if such people have a hint of remorse when doing such illicit means of earning money. Or do they just see it as work. part of everyday life, help thin out the stupid from the smart customers just like the theory of evolution lol

Another burger found to be tweaking the odometer. (guess it's a consignment sale)

http://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.ph...141&DL=1000

56,000 km?????

Viewed this car a month before, mileage was 1XX,XXX km

Buyer beaware!!!!! Not say cannot buy lah, but mileage most probably has been changed; in reality should be around or close to 150K rather than 56K.

High mileage does not always mean bad thing (since car probably is not in workshop most of the time -> be careful of extreme low mileage), but need to look at overall picture - could also mean major servicing and overhaul due soon.

JUST DON'T LIKE PEOPLE WHO MANIPULATE THIS.

Hmm... this shop is "Case Trust". U sure about it?

Edited by Swiftee

Hmm... this shop is "Case Trust". U sure about it?

This is not a shop; no shop name mentioned leh, probably a freelance dealer.

Case Trust doesn't mean no cheating. The latest private education fiasco is also a Case Trusted company.

Edited by Kangadrool