Apexi Turbo Timer!!

Vidz

Hi All,

Was thinking of getting Apexi Turbo Timer although am driving a NA car. [:p]

Its more of the "additions" like O2 reading, A/F reading, Voltage reading, etc... din wan attention with all the dials on my CMI ride. [blush] So guess this is more subtle and CHEAPER! [thumbsup]

Anyway, any cheap lobang as to where to install?? Mcwell like cannot leh?? [gossip]

Price with installation? [sly]

Got other gadgets or brands can also suggest!

Thanks!!

post-6-1083298999_thumb.jpg

But if you don't want attention with all the dials, then what is the purpose of the turbo timer then, when you put into a NA car? It might have O2,voltage, AFR etc but its not gonna be too useful to you. If you want it to just keep your car running for awhile after you've stopped, I'd suggest you can try some other brand. Those which will allow you to do a remote/timed start (for car warm up) would be more useful. No point keeping the engine running when you don't need to, waste petrol & $$$.

If you insist on using it, remember to have it rested/mounted on some ledge feature. Mine keeps dropping off as it's just stuck with double sided tape onto a flat surface.

Price with installation is usually about $160 to $180 in the workshops.

Hiya...

Just a cheapo way of gettin multiple readings, especially voltage. really doubt will use the timer much. As for remote/timed start-up, don think need that feature, like i mentioned din wan too much attention.... [:p]

So the timer does not come with holder of sort huh?... okie... got that point noted...

thanks for the headsup!

Cheers [thumbsup]

Yo!

how much they charge? car beauty @ $165 w installation. You also have arh?

how is it? [sly]

What is your ride? Think lots of places sell this thing at cheaper price

I bought mine from Autobacs many years ago for only around $110

I've seen it at McWell, Autowerkes, Car Beauty...etc. Its quite common...

aiyo, bro. dun leh. NA car wif TT look a bit crazy.gif.

hahaa... i know... tats why must find the smallest one...

din wan Christmas dial lights all over... [:p][:/]

What is your ride? Think lots of places sell this thing at cheaper price

I bought mine from Autobacs many years ago for only around $110

I've seen it at McWell, Autowerkes, Car Beauty...etc. Its quite common...

Sunny b13... SS (Sibey Slow)

Din know Autobac have too... will try and ask... thanks [angel]

Edited by Vidz

Yo!

how is it? sly.gif

I got it much cheaper...go there and ask lah...thumbsup.gif...I have it in my car too... the info quite useful..

N.A. car with auto timer still acceptable, one of my friend fixed a boost gauge and told me that no turbo also can read pressure. i listen liao blurrr... dizzy.gifdizzy.giflaugh.gif dun know what he meant.

Edited by Phochem

there's a cheaper option for voltmeter, can get it at $37 if there's enough order :P

Picture004-vi.jpg

N.A. car with auto timer still acceptable, one of my friend fixed a boost gauge and told me that no turbo also can read pressure. i listen liao blurrr... dizzy.gifdizzy.giflaugh.gif dun know what he meant.

hahaa... then there will be a dial for everything!

maybe next time i fixed thermometer for driver!

WATER TEMP [thumbsup][thumbsup][thumbsup]

must know if I'm feeling normal! [scholar][scholar]

Yo!

how is it? sly.gif

I got it much cheaper...go there and ask lah...thumbsup.gif...I have it in my car too... the info quite useful..

budder!

you got like alot of things hor...

share share leh, what other stuff you have? [thumbsup][thumbsup]

[reply]there's a cheaper option for voltmeter, can get it at $37 if there's enough order :P

[Hi MAN!

can share where you got this? functionality?

looks alrite... unit price?

dont think can make enough order...

Cheers [angel]

Edited by Vidz

i have a the apexi turbo timer, brand new and direct from supplier...

let you have it for $130, cash and carry...

installation done at any workshop is at $15...

interested, call me...

riz @ 90662036

** visit my website: http://rizkilz.bravehost.com/