Turbobrick Neutral Newbie January 7, 2002 Author Share January 7, 2002 Nope, VP is headlight bulb that is longer distance by up to 50%. The signal bulb that is silver coated and becomes orange when activated is silver vision, very cool for clear signal lenses. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skoda_Man Neutral Newbie January 7, 2002 Share January 7, 2002 Hey 20 dollars for the main bulb, cheap man.... H4 right??? if I am not wrong, SV cosy about 17 dollars right?? almost bought it.... but my len not clear type. so no need in the end... :( Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbobrick Neutral Newbie January 7, 2002 Author Share January 7, 2002 20 dollars not exactly cheap as these are non-blue halogens but with special filament design and xenon gas filled for brighter light. The Philips premium costs $6 each and emits 30% more light with a narrow light path though. Donno about price for silver vision, my signal lens not clear also. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dptm Neutral Newbie January 7, 2002 Share January 7, 2002 20 dollars not exactly cheap as these are non-blue halogens but with special filament design and xenon gas filled for brighter light. The Philips premium costs $6 each and emits 30% more light with a narrow light path though. Donno about price for silver vision, my signal lens not clear also. Hi Turbobrick Mine is a '96 model and the headlight housing is not those clear/crystal plastic found on current new cars. Besides, there are getting yellowish. Is it still advisable to get the Philips VP bulbs? BTW, do Tye Soon do installations too? Wats's the charge like? Thanks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbobrick Neutral Newbie January 7, 2002 Author Share January 7, 2002 Hi Dptm, Welcome! U mean a 96 Volvo? The VP bulbs are yellow by nature with brighter light, so doesn't matter whether lens clear or old diffused type. Cheers! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dptm Neutral Newbie January 7, 2002 Share January 7, 2002 Hi Dptm, Welcome! U mean a 96 Volvo? The VP bulbs are yellow by nature with brighter light, so doesn't matter whether lens clear or old diffused type. Cheers! opps sorry, it's a corolla! ic, thanks. do Tye Soon do installation to? btw, is the BlueVision very blue? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbobrick Neutral Newbie January 7, 2002 Author Share January 7, 2002 Tye Soon does not install. The Blue Visions are slightly whitish blue, not too "beng" IMHO. Get the bulbs ($50 for BV) and drive to my office or home I fix for you lar! FOC but kopi on U! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dptm Neutral Newbie January 7, 2002 Share January 7, 2002 Tye Soon does not install. The Blue Visions are slightly whitish blue, not too "beng" IMHO. Get the bulbs ($50 for BV) and drive to my office or home I fix for you lar! FOC but kopi on U! $50, that is almost 2x the price of VisionPlus! Blue Visions is just normal brightness rite, whereas VP is 50% brighter? Must the headlight unit be removed in order to fix the bulb? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbobrick Neutral Newbie January 7, 2002 Author Share January 7, 2002 The BV is actaully VP with blue tint, so almost the same brightness. btw BV package comes with a pair of dim light bulbs as well. Change bulb only need to remove cover behind headlight housing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dptm Neutral Newbie January 7, 2002 Share January 7, 2002 The BV is actaully VP with blue tint, so almost the same brightness. btw BV package comes with a pair of dim light bulbs as well. Change bulb only need to remove cover behind headlight housing. wat's the dim light bulbs for? great will try it myself tomorrow, if really cannot then got to treat u to kopi! how to contact u? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbobrick Neutral Newbie January 7, 2002 Author Share January 7, 2002 Dim light bulbs are the ones that on when U hit the first step of your headlight switch. Known as parking lights in European cars. U got a message! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dptm Neutral Newbie January 7, 2002 Share January 7, 2002 Dim light bulbs are the ones that on when U hit the first step of your headlight switch. Known as parking lights in European cars. U got a message! just curious, why didn't u go for the BV? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbobrick Neutral Newbie January 7, 2002 Author Share January 7, 2002 Me don't like blue blue light, either halogen or real XENON for me Now no budget so halogen lor.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostrider 3rd Gear January 8, 2002 Share January 8, 2002 Thanks bro, appreciate the effort man.....kopi on me !! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostrider 3rd Gear January 8, 2002 Share January 8, 2002 Ha ha....see boh....my car by next week will be able to shine 50% more futher than currently liao.....next time dun say my lights not bright any more okay....if not high beam you till U see stars !!! Bwahahaahahahahahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbobrick Neutral Newbie January 8, 2002 Author Share January 8, 2002 Ur current headlight on stock bulbs? How's the beam pattern? Don't mind if I take some pics of stock vs VP from your car when we meet? For comparision sake Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skoda_Man Neutral Newbie January 8, 2002 Share January 8, 2002 His stock bulbs cannot make it lah.... dimmed some much already still dun want to change... can hardly see if parking light or low beam...... compare like that not fair to Honda OEM bulbs man.... LOL Ur current headlight on stock bulbs? How's the beam pattern? Don't mind if I take some pics of stock vs VP from your car when we meet? For comparision sake Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbobrick Neutral Newbie January 8, 2002 Author Share January 8, 2002 Wah, Ah Gui! So jiat lat meh? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...