Lotus4712 Neutral Newbie September 29, 2005 Share September 29, 2005 Sorry wrong number. Pei seh ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged September 29, 2005 Share September 29, 2005 just to share, mobil 1 seems quite popular and receiving good comments from quite a few mcfers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lotus4712 Neutral Newbie September 29, 2005 Share September 29, 2005 How u find SHU? PPle who hv used it feel it is not as gd as Mobil 1. U leh ? Wich Castrol grade u hv used ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lotus4712 Neutral Newbie September 29, 2005 Share September 29, 2005 Mobil 1 nt bad. But got another oil even better than M1. I know swear by it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged September 29, 2005 Share September 29, 2005 SHU gives quite good fuel consumption. but generally i don't feel that it is much better than cxxxxxe despite the huge price difference. the oil guru tells me SHU might shear the engine too much. and it appears that most pple also prefer mobil 1 to SHU..keke the castrol one i cannot remember, use it once only and that time still new bird, never look out for the rating of the castrol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged September 29, 2005 Share September 29, 2005 which 1 better? share leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Linus Clutched September 29, 2005 Share September 29, 2005 haha....that's true, so if u stretch ur servicing, maybe mobil one can give better value. yeah but the thing is during warranty period gotta service every 10k...so maybe after warranty i might also switch to mobil 1.....see how. chemlube how is the $ like huh? where to get chemlube? i actually considering trying wt30 oil. cant remember liao. abt $13-14 per litre ? gd thing is 323 only need abt 3 litres for changing. heehee... source ah, better PM uncle NA for the contact. i rem he said got delivery service oso. wt30 oil ? u think u in angmoh land meh ? wt30 or 40 got difference in our climate ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lotus4712 Neutral Newbie September 29, 2005 Share September 29, 2005 BMW LONGLIFE OIL. Made in Germany. GD Stuff !! Specially formulated for BMW engines. Designed to last in excess of 20k. But in our conditions, gd enough 2 chg at 15k especially continental engines since labour cost for svg is higher than Jap models. 0W-40 SL. Used it for at least 3 oil chgs already. After every 10k, oil when drain out still golden like new. FC and engine response as gd as when u 1st pour in. The last time I tried Mobil 1 (Giant offer) but straight away feel it is nt as gd as the BMW oil. Try it at least once even if cost $19 per ltr. Im sure u will like it! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Linus Clutched September 29, 2005 Share September 29, 2005 Since u hv bn using Mobil 10w-30 for few rds liao. How u find the oil urself? Better than ur previous brand oil?i have been using SHU for all of my previous oil changes. 10W30. now switch to M1 5W30. i am not sure if it is the brand of engine oil or the weight of the oil. now, engine warm up faster, abit more responsive, and FC slightly better too. the oil guru says it is correct as thinner oil flow faster thus warm faster.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Linus Clutched September 29, 2005 Share September 29, 2005 that time one brother told me he use redline oil....said to be good enough for aircraft engineredline ? i heard this amsoil oso not bad. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged September 29, 2005 Share September 29, 2005 arggh...my focus needs i think around 4.5litre of oil....so that's why i think the bottling of cxxxxxe also suits me nice. wah, delivery service, as good as RP ah? haha....correct lah, wt30 oil is thinner better for fuel consumption. wt30 or wt 40 is the rating for summer temperature like ours Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged September 29, 2005 Share September 29, 2005 wah, $19/litre siong leh.......that would mean i need to pay close to $100 per servicing Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged September 29, 2005 Share September 29, 2005 thinner mah.....but if u lut car too much or ur engine performance type, still better to use w40 oil Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lotus4712 Neutral Newbie September 29, 2005 Share September 29, 2005 Just try once. Bo sa lah. Mobil 1 gold selling even more than tat. After u buy 5 ltr and use. Sure buy 4 ltr for next svcg 1. Just nice 5 + 4 = 9 = ur 2 svcg Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Linus Clutched September 29, 2005 Share September 29, 2005 ai yah.. our form of lut-car... i think wt30 good enough lah. not "lut-king" mah.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lotus4712 Neutral Newbie September 29, 2005 Share September 29, 2005 Tat why I dun want to try w30. Scared too thin. Tats why Gd 0w-40 oil just right 4 me. Thin enough for gd fc and thick enough for protection at high engine temp Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged September 29, 2005 Share September 29, 2005 haha...of course.....actually still weighing my option for other oils. but at the moment because every 10k servicing, no point going for more expensive oil that last more than 10k for me....keke Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged September 29, 2005 Share September 29, 2005 tempting me huh ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...