Extractor mod... Mod or not mod??

Sei_fei_loh

Hello All Bro,

Need to sell all this stuff, all at a price of $160.

4-2-1 Extractor - Marco

High flow cat converter

K&N drop in air filter

Front strut bar

Interested. please call me at 90101598.

bro...ur deal sounds attractive but few queries...

1.) Checked wif Man Exhaust b4 and was told tat my extractor nid to custom-make, so i cant get it from you.

2.)K&N drop in air filter i had already.

3.)Front strut bar im interested but issit suitable for my ride? Nissan Primera 2.0A

Hopefully you would already be aware that extractor mod alters the way your engine sound. If you have aftermarket exhaust be it CB or muffler, it'll be louder.

Extractor mod with no exhaust mod is usually pointless because the exhaust flow is still ultimately restricted by stock exhaust or muffler mod. (If you have CB, its ok)

Have your extractor heat wrapped would be a good idea as you wouldn't wanna increase the temps under the bonnet any higher. For NA its ok but track endurance is a No. TC is a definite no as well.

bro...wads a CB aneway? btw u were mentioning abt exhaust mod. Thats what they call "kui toh" right? yes i have done tat in Man Exhausts. They told me my extractor gotta be custom-make for abt $280. k tink u are the man to go to b4 i actly go do my extractor. Will seek ur advice in getting the extractor heat wrapped. Thx will look for u again for any more enquires... [thumbsup]

CB is Catback Exhaust. Would further take advantage of your extractor mod.

With extractor theres Equal (high end) and Unequal length (low end).

ECU will further take advantage of these mods.

Recently had my car tuned at the garage and i was told to get my downpipe done-up & go for a bigger exhaust. As my car is force-fed, i was told that i could get another 15-20 bhp should i go for this modifcation. Of coz ECU tunning was required.

I understand i risk getting myself into trouble with the authorities.

Just 2 days later,while i was still thinking about going to have my downpipe down, i was stopped by a TP. 1st thing i was told was to open bonnet, he checked my manifold area and then tried to look undercarriage. I was asked lotsa qns regarding any modification on my exhaust area.... I was almost on the fringe of going for a inspection right away.

This makes me feel uncertain about doin up my exhaust system then. I really dun want to get myself involve in any trouble therefore my advise for you is not to do it. It is illegal to have yr downpipe changed, cat removed....etc.

Man dao meh? lol.. tink u saw one of his pms days la.. he's a veri friendly person.. [thumbsup]

quite cheap compared to the other exhaust shops..

haha.. veri professional.. wear racing suite to mod one.. [sweatdrop]

post-67-1142173372_thumb.jpg

i tink the bro whu said Man's dao s Sei_fei_loh la...haha really me...yah he quite friendly i agree and price oso affordable..

hi,

thanks,

tryin to find time to go jb to do it..

but just cant find the time, tat's why thot of then going to man exhaust to do it.

thanks again.

cheers,