Extractor mod... Mod or not mod??

Sei_fei_loh

For Lancer CVT issit gd to install extractor, CAI n open pod? Cos everyone claming that it would lose it low end power.. pls enlighten me.. Thx.

wats the gain for modding the muffler?

the gain depend on ur mod also....normally between 2-4 bhp....godd ones can give 10-15bhp

some dun even give any gains....btw,4-1 is for high end power...better for manual cars...

haha..

bad bad...

my frend did the whole thing from the extractor to the muffler..

i wan to haf some gains on my low end. but dunno which part to do

if u want low end power,better get the 4-2-1 xtractor....

May I know what does the extractor serve for a purpose actually? [jawdrop]

it extract the exhaust gas from the engine...

a good one can do its job smoothly and the power will be there....

the design is very impt for every car.....Mandrel bend type is good for most cars.... [thumbsup]

Bro mind to tell me extractor, CAI n open pod is which part ah? Cos i duno the exact location on the car itself. I'm still a newbie.. [laugh]

If i maintain my low end then wat abt my mid n high end? will it suffer? will my FC increase?

Man exhAUst got website? cant seem to find it. i know fong kim's got one...
wah, joining the "darkie" side, liao....... [rolleyes]

look see look see only...i not easily tempted [:p]

yeah bro go ahead to Man Exhaust if not Fong kim lor...But FK sightly more exp la...Aman i do agree he abit dao at times...but generally he's gd... [thumbsup]