De-cat

Kiwi

I'm planning to do a de-cat on my car. Can anyone advise where is a good place to do it?

Fong Kim?

Thanks!

Yeah, me too. But like to check whether if just de-cat with intake mod & keep the rest stock( mine manual jazz ) will do any good in performance, especially on the mid to highs??

hi all .. just like to do a little poll [:)]

ok abut de-cat is improve performance every one know

ok

1)who de-cat liao improve fc?

2)who de-cat liao hv poor fc?

Decat will introduce toxic and carcinogenic pollution into the environment, a small step towards killing the next generation. It may seem to be very small amount, but think about burning thousands of litre of fuel over the years, multiply by the number of cars.

Not a good trade off, in my opinion. Also, it is *not* easy to simply take off your cat without causing check engine light to come on.

Edited by Zrun

think the terms high-flow and free-flow are used loosely... better to ask the workshop whether the inside got any cat converter stuff to confirm.

high flow cat usually mean there are still catalytic converter stuff inside but less and insides are designed for better flow rate. from wat i know, high flow cats are still pretty effective at getting rid of nasty stuff but their life span is significantly shorter (bcos of less cat converter stuff i suppose)

free-flow cat are those without any cat con stuff inside them. just an empty shell which offers no obstruction to exhaust. obviously, this is much cheaper than a high-flow cat.

Quote:Checked with Fong Kim, they are charging 350 for a high flow cat convertor. Is that the going rate for a high flow cat?

Will it pass LTA's inspection when the time comes?

THAT IS THE GOING RATE....for idiots who kena CHOP CARROT HEAD Upside down ...go to MAN LAH