COE Crashed

Accordvtec

It seems money is more important that face value nowaday...One is cold hard cash while the other is ego...

But got money can buy ego...

Got ego cannot make money...

:)

yesh..paper value is low ...i think this kind of rate at 12k..given as last time car paper value wif COE even at 50k for eg,still alot difference..ya its damn alot..dun forget the interest occur when u buy this 50k COE....at last month 15.5k vs 12k ..difference is 3.5k..the only coe rebate paper value wise is only 1.8k in 5 years time..which means 3.5k+interest vs 1.8k difference of rebate..which is more??overall its still a very negative situation ..coz overall this 12k doesnt make any impart on the paper value much..unless u wana rather sacrifice 3.5k+interest than a mere 1.8k?? [hur] $350 a year difference? [sly] even COE at 50k...and the interest ocur is oreadi kinda near to 10k!theresfore what i think overall COE doesnt really affect much in term of getting ur rebate..higher COE higher interest overall also a loss...unless u can downpayment ur car 70% den nuting i can say [laugh]

bro bear in mind COE also affect depreciation..(cost of car u bought(include coe)-OMV of car)/10 yrs...i think is this matter if i not forget.... i tink the only true deprecation is only the value without COE coz COE is extra tink in sg...hope COE phase out... [laugh]

[confused] Some car dealers apparently already have updated pricelist (effective 5th Oct) but prices only drop 1K. [thumbsdown] COE (cat A) drop 3-4K bloody car price drop only 1K [furious]

Sunny dropped by 3k liao... now 50K

Just hope there will be furthur reductions in import duties by next April.

LTA already confirmed to release more CAT A COEs in coming April. So, another round of decrease by April?

Of course lah,

COE price drop = more car scrap/export = more COE quota = COE price drop .....cycle repeats...

$5k COE should be a reality soon.....

Driving a 7 year old toyota corolla.. thought not giving me much probleem and i like the car.. wondering if i shld change to city , lancer or Altis...!!

so tempting with the COE but this will be second car...worry job aspect..if i quit working..!! of other unforeseen situation ..will stuck with new car and new to pay loan.. [dizzy] !!any advise to change or keep and drive 1-2 more year or till scrap !! [:/][:/][grouphug]

COE prices is dropping free fall like no body buiness.

Yo,bor.Need some advise here.

I had paid my 1 K deposite for a new car few wks back.I am beginning to freak out now as most experts said COE is going to be real low as 7 or 8 K.

As i am getting a OPC,the lower COE will be an advantage for me.Really feel like walking out of the current deal now.

Should i forgo my 1K deposite and sit out a few more months to see how things go.Anyway i can recover my 1 K?

Headache..... :-[

My SE sms me that he had got the COE for me on today's bidding.Can i still back out on the deal?

Any golden advices?

but the car price din drop as much as the COE leh..

For example, in Feb when COE is 18K vios car price is 54K and now still at 52K..

y ah?

Simple - the car dealers are controlling the whole coe back stage. They will allocate the final price base on basic car price and COE. when COE goes down, they will mark the basic car price up- which basically means that they are in fact earning from a lower COE bid. TC for example, put COE at 7500bucks and the remaining sum of money goes to the basic car price which adds up to a final figure.

Its all in thir hands to play wif.

Hope i help.

Because everyone wants to buy vios,

lower COE = Higher demand = Dealer profit higher = Can anyhow bid, let buyer wait months for COE to deliver.

Aiyah, up to you loh.

New car more shiok, & lower deprreciation ( lower COE)

What you think, same monthly installment but drive brand new car.

For your job part, same lah. No one can gurantee jobs, don't fall into 2nd hand dealer's sales talk.

Even Ken-air can go bankcrupt...

Best defence is to save up, say $10-20k for those tough times...

More pratical

If i'm you....forgot the $1k,

Coe at least will free fall till single k digit......

If not you start crusing like those who lose $15k in COE value in one year