Sunny racing with Lancer

Headshok

haha..

at first.. i tot it was just a lancer drivin damm fast.. then the sunny came dashin up in the lane beside it, over took the lancer braked, then cut into the lancer's lane..

then after that, they disappear after the bend liao..

if wanna race... go tuas area go do drag la.. heheh..

But how come u said the Sunny won? Mayb there's a even more fierce fight between them after the bend [sly]

If it's the Pre-FL N16 Sunny, then it's quite gd it can win a CS3 as many Pre-FL N16 are 1.5L but of course, there r oso 1.6L Pre-FL N16 but lesser compared to 1.5L.

Haha..Crazy they may b but I'm actually quite interested to watch such 'races' [lipsrsealed][rolleyes]

huh? what u mean? preFL N16 1.5L can run meh? i driving one, slow like tortoise ar [thumbsdown]

use it to run also i scare ppl laugh [laugh]

want watch real race go track watch la [;)]

Lol..No la. Every car can run 1, it juz depends who & how u play wif it onli.

N16 can look v.sporty too if abit of surgery is done to the exterior.

Cheers [flowerface]

agree la...1.6 car how can make it run till 300bhp...but indeed high end is good when u drag..but consumption oso v good......

Aiya too many to name...I have seen a 1.6 sunny in a 300hp plus region, but of course it is a force induction one. [pirate]

Self declare power... 1.6L Sunny impossible 300bhp [shakehead] no matter what mob you apply unless engine change.

Even with 200bhp on sunny chassis, the car is not stable enough to be run on road when high speed or fast coners. [laugh]

Sunny is design for family car drive only, not for "cheong" [;)] .

Edited by Ncss

..but consumption oso v good......

yalor, that's the problem [sweatdrop][sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

but don't care lar, if not drive softly very difficult to drive one [shakehead]

yep yep..too fast a car, ur chassis cannot take it, ur brakes cannot take it, ur suspension cannot take it, kiss the tress ba

agree lah... sohc or dohc depends on the engineering excellence of the car manufacturer. Jus look at the difference betwn a Mitsubishi sohc vs Honda shoc. [smash][smash]

I have owned the "big backside" Sunny 1.5, Mazda 323 1.6, Hyundai Accent 1.5, and Lancer 1.6. Among them, the best chasis & suspension setup is 323. Adding simple suspension enhancements will really make the 323 corner damn well. 323 also has the better engine although the Lancer comes in very close in 2nd. Best FC is definitely the Sunny, how i miss its 14km/l FC! [bigcry][bigcry] The Lancer has the best equipment and ride comfort among them.

agree......in SG a sunny wun lose to a REX....

maybe accerlation...but how fast can u reach in SG highway..140 is really v fast. 170 on a straight stretch is possible. both cars are possible to reach this speed. but SG road is full of bends and turns....

i skidded at 110 on a flyover....so how fast can we chiong till.

actually, for sunny to reach 140 or 170, the rex dun no @ where liao lah.....

those bends & turns, how can sunny compare to rex awd....if sunny really catch up, than the rex driver must dig a hole & hide his head loh haaa rex driver become joker of the yr.

u skid @ flyover @ 110 maybe it becos of sus setup not gd or tyres botak.

of cos..but compare to SG road when it has a lot of cars, how fast can u race till. but of cos, wana test ur car, go to track ba. racing on roads is maybe fun, but dangerous

Night time... Tuas, LCK & Changi also can race but still dangerious. But at least it can test the performance of your car...

High torque and powerful car only need less than 1km to reach 200km/h... power is not everything... watch out for your brake capability and distance also.

Say Say only, don't try or blame me if kenna caught by TP.

Edited by Ncss

actually, for sunny to reach 140 or 170, the rex dun no @ where liao lah.....

those bends & turns, how can sunny compare to rex awd....if sunny really catch up, than the rex driver must dig a hole & hide his head loh haaa rex driver become joker of the yr.

u skid @ flyover @ 110 maybe it becos of sus setup not gd or tyres botak.

I dont know how fast a sunny pick up...but i do know how fast rex pick up speed.. I usually unconsiously(no engine stress noise) reaching 120km/h at 3rd gear using around 3-4 sec(conservatively) from 60km/h rolling start (rpm at 2500/2600rpm, onset point for turbo) , on everyday drive at expressway entrance merging to expressway traffic.

I dont know can sunny keep up with this pace ? on speed zone from 130km/h to 180km/h, rex is still quite responsive to throttle change at 4th gear,pulling force still be felt.. on speed from 180km/h to 230km/h, on 5th gear, you need pedal to metal to get good speed change response.

Sunny could win on normal traffic light race, properly the 1st 3 sec laugh.giflaugh.gif

ai ya... any car can win WRX... race with them... how fast can they go in s'pore? imagine they going fast in 1st lane and u on 2nd lane then suddenly ganna infront a bugger doing strictly 90km/h on 1st lane(in that bugger mind must keep to speed limit if not ganna fine)... then u pass the wrx by 2nd lane.. [laugh][laugh][laugh] juz joking.. this thing only prove 1 thing ... how fast u can and wanna go in s'pore? cos wrx is not the only drivers on the road... [:p][:)]