Pippo20 Neutral Newbie October 25, 2005 Share October 25, 2005 hi all may i know for any ura/hdb carparks, if it didn't specify any night parking charges, does it mean that its free parking after 10pm? another Qn, for night parking, do i have to tear two $2 night coupons (total=$4) if i park at 10pm cause i saw there's two tabs on the night coupons (pm=1030pm-12am & am=12am-7am) thanx for any replies! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spherex 1st Gear October 25, 2005 Share October 25, 2005 night parking starts at 10.30pm, so if u park at 10pm, u need to put one coupon for 10pm to 1030pm, and another for 1030pm onwards. (tear the 1030pm to 12am tab - it is to indicate that u park your car before 12am - to prevent people from reusing the same coupon the next day) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged October 25, 2005 Share October 25, 2005 (edited) For your second question... only need to tear out one night coupon. Choose the date carefully though, i.e. the date torn out will have to tally with the time. The additional 1/2 hour coupon to cover 10-1030pm is optional Edited October 25, 2005 by Sosaria Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pippo20 Neutral Newbie October 25, 2005 Author Share October 25, 2005 ok thanx, now i understand why, so i only need a coupon for whole night parking. how about those carpark, an example is the ura carpark opposite cineleisure, it doesn't indicate night parking so is it free after 1030pm? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xeroncannon Neutral Newbie October 25, 2005 Share October 25, 2005 doesn't indicate night parking . meaning 24hourly is charagble. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kanr 1st Gear October 25, 2005 Share October 25, 2005 where do u find it as mentioned ,cheers?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pippo20 Neutral Newbie October 25, 2005 Author Share October 25, 2005 yes pal, do u have any links to these confusing parking charges? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sash7 Neutral Newbie October 25, 2005 Share October 25, 2005 hi bro.. usually when the carpark stated 7-00 or 7.30am to 5.30pm is $1 per 30mins and then night parking is 5.30pm till 10.30pm @ $0.50 per 30mins.. thats meant free parking after 10.30pm till 7 or 7.30am the next day.. usually u will find these car park in town ..... hope this help.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear October 25, 2005 Share October 25, 2005 Cool Thanks for the infor, coz sometime i also blur. But when in orchard, usually park underground lar but now the cheapest Wellington bldg is only opened to season parking only. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sash7 Neutral Newbie October 25, 2005 Share October 25, 2005 welcome bro... whr wellington bldg? u usually park thr when u r in orchard?... usually if after 5 or 6pm.... some of the malls will have per entry charges.. have quite a no. of malls to choose.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ddt121 Neutral Newbie October 25, 2005 Share October 25, 2005 from what i remembered, a few weeks ago when i parked there, YES! that carpark is free. no indication of night parking there. the other place where there is free parking at 10 pm in Orchard is Killney Road. Parallel parking lots. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear October 25, 2005 Share October 25, 2005 Wellington bldg is beside Crown Prince Hotel. It's only $1.50 per entry and they got 2 deck, but they close the upper deck for season parking. Anyway, it's a very small car park lar. Not easy to get a lot in the 1st place. Now I park at Paragon as their lot is quite big and nice, it's new also . The cars parked there are also more "classy" and the risk of dents are lower (i hope) Heeren always long Q and Cairnhill (hope i'm correct on the name of that bldg) which is the bldg before Heeren charge $2.50 for 3 hours. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear October 25, 2005 Share October 25, 2005 I was along Killney Road at around 8 just now and there's no lot at all. Maybe there will be after 10.30 when all the shops closes. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ddt121 Neutral Newbie October 25, 2005 Share October 25, 2005 hehee... Wellington buidling. i think the charge is $1.50 till 10 or 10.30 pm. i kena paying extra before there when i left Orchard at 11 pm. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ddt121 Neutral Newbie October 25, 2005 Share October 25, 2005 agreed. it is pretty hard to find a parking lot near there before 10pm. last time, used to park behind Orchard Plaza along the rows of terrace houses till they really start to clamp heavily. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear October 25, 2005 Share October 25, 2005 I never kena leh but i do know that they close after 12. Anyway, that security there quite good. It's always the same person so i kind of know him after parking there a few time. But getting a lot there really depends on luck since it's so small. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear October 25, 2005 Share October 25, 2005 Sigh, actually $3 per entry after office hour is not really that ex lar if you spend a few hours there. Already driving liao so sometimes cannot be to "niao". but if it's an hour or less, then it's really heart pain Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ddt121 Neutral Newbie October 25, 2005 Share October 25, 2005 agreed. i was lucky so far, as i entered b4 7 last time. i think it is a bit long since i went to Orchard. the security guard in the front reception? you know him? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...