Driver was too much!!!

Parkwalker

Hey guys,

Guess what? I was travelling along AYE going back home when I was being tailgated by a wonderfully-coloured beetle car (dark green) with a unreasonable driver onboard (pity the nice colour and girlfriend shakehead.gif). It was a male driver. Now, why was he unreasonable, you might ask? Well, I was travelling at a healthy speed, while happily chatting with my girlfriend when this driver came up behind me. Not only was he tailgating me, he was flashing his headlights at me constantly! As if to tell me to give way to him on a public road!!! that's when i got really mad and copied his license plate number and time of incident!!! sly.gif while slowing down to let him pass me. well... with his arrogance, he naturally sped past me at a speed of at least 150Km/hr. Even though I tried to catch up withim to give a piece of my mind rifle.gif,he was even risking everyone's lives by dashing even thorough the red light!

Anyone know where to lodge a compliant for such drivers? Thanks!

Edited by Parkwalker

yeh yeh yeh [nod][nod][nod][thumbsup]

then when all of us brothers here see him, bully the fellow... no lah, i guess the brothers here are not hooligans.

perhaps the Bettle driver was rushing off to do something urgent or to the hospital to see someone important. on the other side of the story. [:)]

if i can take it lying down on what he has did to me, i'll probably signal and let him pass...

but if he's too much, and asking for it, then i'll probably hit the brakes, and if he has decided to change lane and try to over take me thru the other lane, then i'll change to whichever lane he has changed and dun let him bypass...when he makes my blood boils.

At this point, the only thing that is going thru my pea-brain is:" YOU WANNA PLAY??? I'M GAME!!!" [rolleyes]

...hmmm... so you're "that kind" of driver too [sly] .

But I too can't stand people who flash and horn just to pass the vehicle in front. [thumbsdown]

If the vehicle is travelling at a reasonable pace (>100), and is not leaving a huge gap (20 cars or more), there's no reason to try to force the vehicle out of their lane. [shakehead]

If the opportunity arises...I guess many of us here have stated that it's easier to pass on the left then to create a situation between the road-hogger and you.

The again, If I'm really game, ..... [sly] ...

I suppose the testosterone surge will prevail [:p][sly][mad] ...

i guess the brothers here are not hooligans

you haven't seen Gadgeter yet right [sly][laugh]

No... we're not (all) hooligans... but you'd never know... [sly][laugh]

"he was even risking everyone's lives by dashing even thorough the red light!"

Hi! there, Parkwalker,

Could it be the driver's answering the call of nature?? i.e. the maid just called to say that his house is burning to the ground, or a neighbour says they didn't push his grandparent down the stairs, or the school called that his kid is so naughty that a classmate has just been stabbed to death, or someone just broke into his house and is now holding his parents hostage??

Rgds

Paul Yong

...yeah Paul, I have to agree.

Sometimes...people are in a hurry for a good reason.

I guess you're saying,"unless we're overtaking, we should not be in the overtaking lane".

And if we're there, letting a faster vehicle pass you is no big deal...after all there's always someone faster...

cheers [:)]

"after all there's always someone faster..."

Hi! there, Presea,

Now I don't bother with such drivers, I'll just get a reaction from them.

Rgds

Paul Yong

Sorry bro but i take a different view on this.

Was there an empty lane on yr left? It doesn't really matter if u were doing 100 or 150. As long as u r on the extreme right overtaking lane and there's a faster car behind u and there's no car on your left lane, u should juz move aside and let him pass instead. Otherwise, forcing someone to overtake on the left is more dangerous.

If he gets caught for speeding & kena demerit points/lose licence/kena sent to homo jail, etc, let it be his doing. But we should not be speed limit vigilantes. [;)]

Paul is right, maybe that guy is rushing for urgent matter and he even beat red light so sometimes we should just let it go.....nod.gif

Give that guy the benefit of doubtthumbsup.gif