Changing Rims

Picantorian

thanx for your reminder.. I think I was confused for a moment there. Have noted down all the different lobangs intro by bros and sis here..

Will give them a call or go down personally to enquire to see which one can offer the best deal. flowerface.gif

No leh.tongue.gif I went from the normal steel rims to Toyota stock rims, which I got 2nd hand. smile.gif

oh i see....

steel rims are also heavier than sports rims...

so that could be the reason also...

ya lor.. he wanna change rims and I think that white rims will look great on our hamster...

He was also thinking of Poh Seng, but was trying to see if can get any cheaper alternatives or not.. must do some homework first.. dun want later kana chop carrot head.. laugh.gif

y call ur car "hamster"???

one of my gal frens says the Picanto looks like "pig" very cute... [lipsrsealed]

ya lor.. he wanna change rims and I think that white rims will look great on our hamster...

He was also thinking of Poh Seng, but was trying to see if can get any cheaper alternatives or not.. must do some homework first.. dun want later kana chop carrot head.. laugh.gif

other popular places are at Paya ubi...

also quite good price i think...

got two at paya ubi...near each other..

pxx xxxg is Justin's shop which deal with tires. Poh Seng is located @ short street which deals in car accessories. Dun get mixed up else u will end up in the wrong place [:)]

yah...poh seng at short street near selegie....

but the pxx xxxg is at AMK...

one east one west... [laugh]

poh seng never sell rims

Yew Lip..

$25 for each rim if i am not wrong. This price is for if there are scruff marks on the rims, not sure abt respraying to another color though

No leh.tongue.gif I went from the normal steel rims to Toyota stock rims, which I got 2nd hand. smile.gif

===================

Ah. Toyota stock rims r very good. Better than what many shops sell u. Toyota endorse them.

I almost got a set (2nd hand) but my regular tire shop was a little slow & I already got a normal set from another shop for the same price. Pity.

Do they have the toyota name embossed on the side of the rims?

=============================

I think u refering to pxx xxxg. The guy is Justin. Shop in AMK.

Then might not b real toyota rims. Centre cap anything can put there.

My tire shop got real toyota rims. The toyota name was embossed on the rims.

But I didn;t quite like the design of the rims anyway.